We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homestead Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homestead Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Start your review of Homestead Inn
 Click to rate
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spacious rooms, free parking, quiet and central location. Helpful front desk. Small fridge. Wonderful to have access to amenities at Banff Park Lodge across the street. Well maintained. Cable TV. Internet access available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryWoman
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

You have to manage your expectations when staying at the Homestead, but once you do you will realize it is a good location and a good price to stay here. The room was a good size, bedding was a bit thin but clean. The room had a fridge, which surprisingly is harder to get these days. There is no elevator...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FiveCities
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not the nicest room but it was quiet, fridge in room. Staff was awesome, very knowledgeable. Full access to the Park Lodge Hotel pool/ eucalyptus steam room across the street. Great location, you can walk anywhere in minutes. This was my first visit to Banff and it won't be my last.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler S
Kananaskis Country, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a great location to stay in Banff. The value is great - it's a safe and comfortable place to stay. We had a dog with us so our choices were limited. It was good to know they keep the animal rooms to the first floor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TryEverythingOnce
Bruderheim ab
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in need of some tender loving care. Built in the mid seventies. Room was nice, small flat screen tv, limited channels available. Beds were comfy, looked like room was painted recently. No air conditioning and rooms a bit warm at night even with the heat turned down. Had to crack open windows to cool down. Location right...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlanKlassen
HI_Lodge_Manager_, Manager at Homestead Inn, responded to this review

Dear AlanKlassen, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us! Unfortunately we are an older building so we do lack air conditioning. We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy the rest of your stay and we hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Meghan Potter Lodge Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place could use a few upgrades but it was clean and quiet. Price wise it was excellent. It's a good place to stay on a budget. It has a pool area to use across the street at the Park Place Lodge that is one of the best in Banff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameswY8010IM
HI_Lodge_Manager_, Manager at Homestead Inn, responded to this review

Dear jameswY8010M, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we get the chance to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Meghan Potter Lodge Manager

Edmonton
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We arrived early and checked to see if we could check in early. Our room was not available yet till 4pm. Far enough. They offered for us to put our stuff in the office while we look around we shopped. Come back two hours later and room ready. They left the office door open and noone around to watch your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgemom
HI_Lodge_Manager_, Manager at Homestead Inn, responded to this review

Dear georgemom, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Here at the Homestead Inn we do our very best to ensure that all our guests have a wonderful stay, and with you we apparently fell short. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the state of the hotel/building. We are a much older...

Melville
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Booked a room on line during ski season for a same day stay. A bit older but clean. Very happy with what we received for the price. Room was large with two queens. Staff were friendly. Will stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
HI_Lodge_Manager_, Manager at Homestead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kevin F, Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back! Warm Regards, Meghan Potter Lodge Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Much bigger room than expected. Clean, although some renovations could be nice. Very close to all main attractions. It was perfect for my need ! As an extra, access to the swimming pool and sweat room is also possible at the Banff Lodge Hotel with whom this Inn is affiliated with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina D. L
HI_Lodge_Manager_, Manager at Homestead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christina D. L, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a chance to use the recreation facilities! We hope you'll come stay again soon! Warm Regards, Meghan Potter Lodge Manager

Ponoka
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Great price, poor sleep. Overall cheap price. Wouldn't pay over 100$ to stay here. Was poor quality bedding and the rooms were loud. Seemed like a lot of young people stayed there. Was woke neumours times due to loud drunk people

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 795kaileyb
HI_Lodge_Manager_, Manager at Homestead Inn, responded to this review

Dear 795kaileyb, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sadden to learn that you did not sleep well due to noise. We do have a security team in place to help control any noise issues. I hope they were able to assist you during your stay. If you wish to discuss this further please do...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.2 km away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#21 of 32 in Banff
684 reviews
0.1 km away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
0.4 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#14 of 32 in Banff
1,079 reviews
1.3 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
1,085 reviews
0.5 km away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#6 of 32 in Banff
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Located downtown, Free Parking, Access to Indoor Pool & Jacuzzi across the road at The Banff Park Lodge. Pet Friendly, Non-smoking; Each room is equipped with a small refrigerator, coffee machine, TV, phone and hairdryer." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homestead Inn

Address: 217 Lynx St., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: ₹ 3,726 - ₹ 7,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Homestead Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homestead Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Hotel Banff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homestead Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
suwanee
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Homestead Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms that face the street are quiet”
  • Brown stain on rug
georgemom, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was in room 231 and my bed was softer then in room 232 but I hear everyone walking up and down stairs all night”
AlbertaMommy, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose rooms on the second floor coz the rooms on the first floor are along the street.”
CHARITYD610, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Affordable for the spot.”
131cachou, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Best is too stay away from the stairways; there is NO lift”
Soepkip, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5