We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inns Of Banff

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Inns Of Banff
Inns Of Banff
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,050 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inns Of Banff
See the most recent reviews
Showing 949: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We arrived at Inns of Banff and were greeted by a really nice staff member that helped us to our room with our luggage. The staff were courteous and friendly and knowledgeable. We did not come with a car so we had to make use of the Banff bus system and the hotel supplied us with free bus passes for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie M
Inns_of_Banff_GM, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

Our "Go Green" program provides perks for guests who participate in this environmental initiative. Thank you for participating in it.

Reviewed 9 August 2013

My friends and I were trying to save money so we chose this hotel but it actually was a pretty good place. Definitely not luxury but not bad either. The room was large and clean. It had a nice balcony with a tremendous view. The only downside was it's location being a bit far from the town center. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nostrebla00
Inns_of_Banff_GM, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed our facility. We do offer complimentary bus service to downtown.

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I'm not sure what the other reviewers are complaining about. This was a well maintained, clean establishment with really comfy beds. Obviously the other reviewers must have just had bad luck with the room or maybe haven't ever stumbled upon a true "dive". We were driving back from BC and simply looking for an affordable place to spend the night....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jillybean238
Inns_of_Banff_GM, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments. Yes our rooms in the Inns of Banff complex are huge.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We booked last minute and what we thought was a decent property was not. The property is very old and has not been kept up. The room while it looked clean was not - the sheets were clean, but both beds had hair in them. If it wasn't for it being tough to find a property in town, we would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GF37
Limmen, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was awfull, they really need to start renovating over there. The lobby smelled like the swimmingpool, which is located behind the lobby. Our room was next to the stairs and very noisy! The bathroom was done, again here the shower came as high as our shoulder. It's in the mainstreet but completely at the end. We did some laundry...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Marylou R
Stony Plain, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Spent one night there. had a pet friendly room. Pet pillow was filthy. Carpet in hall way looked like they have not been vacuumed for quite some time. Fire doors are missing. outside security doors do not lock. Restaurant staff was very friendly and food was good. How ever when we went to look at the Japanese restaurant we notice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dissapointed147
Alberta
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Needed a pet friendly hotel for our visit, and this was one of few available. Had to call the front desk when we checked in as our pet supplies we paid an extra $25/night weren't there (dog dishes & a bed). There is no air-conditioning in these rooms, you are in the mountains so it does get cool at night,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alberta-Hotrodder
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed 4 nights. There was a leak in the roof that dripped onto the carpet. The shower curtain was dirty and needed to be replaced. Had to ask for clean sheets after a few days. The gift shop catered to a very specific clintele and only opened when the tour busses arrived The Keg resturant down the street was great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MaryandDick
Inns_of_Banff_GM, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As you recall I did speak to you personally after your first night's stay and offered to move you to another room. The housekeeping history of your stay also indicates that you chose to take advantage of our "Go Green" program. This is a conservation program that offers guests a certificate for discounts in our...

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My cousin, his wife, my wife and myself came here to stay one night. The rooms were clean and had everything you would expect at a hotel. The location is great. There is a pool but we never used it. The bed was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen d
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We arrived around 5 o’clock. We were greeted by a nice gentleman behind the front desk. We had rooms on the fourth floor of building B. The rooms were quite spacious and there was a lovely terrace as well. Taking a closer look, there was some overdue maintenance. For instance; a sink with bursts in it and some other small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank valerie2702

686 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (400)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (118)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Mountain Views (54)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Double Beds (33)
Viewed
Superior Room Two Queens Mountain View (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.8 km away
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Irwin's Mountain Inn
#21 of 32 in Banff
525 reviews
0.5 km away
Banff Inn
Banff Inn
#18 of 32 in Banff
697 reviews
1.6 km away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#20 of 32 in Banff
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
0.9 km away
High Country Inn
High Country Inn
#15 of 32 in Banff
371 reviews
0.2 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Banff Avenue the Inns of Banff has some of the best views in all of Banff. With 244 rooms this 3.5 star hotel has it all - ski rentals, award winning Wildfire Grill, Bears Den Lounge, both an indoor pool and jetted hot tub along with an outdoor hot pool, heated underground parking, Japanese restaurant Miki, Gift shop, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inns Of Banff

Address: 600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: ₹ 4,220 - ₹ 13,204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inns Of Banff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Inns Of Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Banff Hotel Banff
Inns Banff
Hotel Banff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inns Of Banff staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Canadian, Texas
over a year ago
Saskatoon

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Inns Of Banff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles marionb289, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High up and front facing towards mountains”
 of 5 bubbles Royhancock, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Always go for the upgraded room in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles lastroyalette, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Tip: choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles wpg01, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room, maybe in the main hotel building. Avoid the 'Swiss chalet' rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles exmos40, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay