We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cottage Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 25: English reviews
Calgary
Reviewed 26 January 2010

We stayed at Cottage Bed and Breakfast for a romantic weekend and enjoyed our stay immensely. For an inexpensive B&B it is really well kept up and the owner obviously cares a great deal about her place. The no breakfast option suited us fine as I am not big on continental breakfasts anyway. Reading about the "funny rules" review makes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mr_F_Genius
Leura, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We stayed in Cottage B & B with 4 adults and had both rooms and the living area available to us. The owner indicated that our stay fell in her scheduled days off and that it therefore would be a self catered stay, where she would make a mini kitchenette available in a cupboard, which was not a problem to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank knhAustralia
shaganappicalgary
Reviewed 30 August 2009

I can only sigh relief reading the review concerning the couple who reported, "If I want to clean a bathroom I will stay home and . . .". At first we were stunned by the owner's attitude towards us, that we were even daring to choose their residence regarding our vacation. We felt as though we were a terrible imposition....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shaganappicalgary
spuddin, Owner at Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I wish I could remember what happened to warrant such negative comments from those guests. I realize that we may have been a little less sociable than usual during the summer season of 2009: we were away for most of it because my father passed away and we also had to put down our dog companion shortly before. Once we...

Toronto
Reviewed 27 July 2009

My husband and I recently stayed 2 nights at the Cottage B&B. Our original reservation, made back in January, was for a “3 nights stay with breakfast” in one of the bedrooms upstairs. However, a couple of months ago, the owner emailed us and explained that due to a family situation, she can now only offer us a “2 nights,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lovetotravel168
spuddin, Owner at Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I had to contact all my guests last May to make changes to their reservations because my father had liver cancer and his health was declining a lot faster than expected. We had to urgently go to Montreal where my parents live. The only way I could make people's stay still possible was to offer a self-catered option in the...

Wavre, Belgium
Reviewed 21 August 2008

It took me ages to find a place to stay in Banff... Why? The reason is simple : everything is so expensive there! So I was nicely surprised when I found this place. We stayed in one of the 2 rooms down the house and had to share the living room and the bathroom with the other 2 persons room,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SigiL

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.1 km away
Beaujolais Boutique B&B at Thea's House
0.1 km away
Rocky Mountain B&B
Rocky Mountain B&B
#5 of 28 in Banff
225 reviews
0.1 km away
Blue Mountain Lodge
Blue Mountain Lodge
#13 of 28 in Banff
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast
0.7 km away
Buffaloberry Bed and Breakfast
0.5 km away
Holiday Lodge Bed & Breakfast & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 209 Otter Street | P.O. Box 2298, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1C1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cottage Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pillows are quite small and fairly flat (not fluffy) It can get quite hot in the room or cold (cannot regulate temperature inside) Josee seems quite strict about staying in the house which at times was a bit uncomfortable Amenities are very limited, room has no appliances that one would usually expect in a B&B”
 of 5 bubbles zaika24, 5 Aug 2013 | Read review
“See review - as well as the self catering suite there are now 2 bedrooms offering bed AND breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles nuttingcdef, 24 Aug 2012 | Read review
2 of 2