We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Ombersley

The Leaking Well

159 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good24%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(17 reviews)
“steak”(13 reviews)
“sunday carvery”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (159)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for The Leaking Well
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
80
39
15
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
80
39
15
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubsteaksunday carverypeasfor lunch todaystuffinghunters chickenmixed grillgood quality foodbook a tablebe returning very soonnice friendly stafflong long timebrilliant servicelittle extrasbe visiting againblack pudding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

On a business trip I accidentally stumbled across this diamond. With its homely feel and charming features I warmed to its atmosphere immediately. This was helped by the excellent friendly approach from Neil and Mel upon arrival. Both staff made all aspects of this stay...More

2  Thank Christopher H
Reviewed 18 April 2017

If you blink you will miss the Leaking Well. We stopped after visiting Merry Hill shopping centre we generally visit the Honey Bee on the corner So we thought we'd try something different. Ordered the combo to start:: Onion rings /garlic bread/mushrooms in batter/ salad...More

1  Thank stephen h
Reviewed 16 April 2017

One of my favourite places to eat. The cod mornay I had last week was to die for. One of the nicest meals I have had in a long time. We too were given a lift home by John as when I rang for a...More

Thank bevhomer
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We stayed here overnight whilst attending a friends Birthday Party. We arrived mid afternoon on a Saturday & was shown to our room, which was clean & comfortable. The afternoon meal we had was tasty & hot served by very friendly and pleasant staff. As...More

2  Thank JohnnyCKent_England
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We arrived at about 9am on Saturday to a very warm welcome from the waitress, who quickly gave us menus to choose from a good selection of food. The £4-99 breakfast was very good value for a full English, and it was good to be...More

1  Thank margaret p
View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456732
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 56 - US$ 92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 56 - US$ 92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tracy P
Sorry but your response was really rude.... I had pre booked a table thank you... Under the name of my partner... I do not complain because I enjoy doing so.... I had previously gone to your establishment and it was the reason I came back ...... I found your staff amazing..... I just found the wait too long with no explanation. One meal was dropped on the floor and we were expected to eat in front of that person whilst we waited another forty minutes or more until his arrived ..... We came as a four and expected too eat as a four .... If that was you would you not feel disappointed ........ We were not offered the chance of our meals being re done and arriving with the one that was being replaced ... Sorry if you feel I was only writing a review because I enjoy being negative.. But you do not know me ... If you did you would realise I am not as you said... I am sure had it been you gone for a meal with friends you would prefer to eat together wouldn't you....... And as stated we had pre booked so you need to check facts before assuming we were walk ins ............. Your manner in response to this is rather rude.....
12 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tracy P | Reviewed this property |
Sorry was meant for manager as had a really rude answer off her basicly saying I was unreasonable please accept my apology
0
Votes
Tracy P
10 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Julie S | Property representative |
I have replied to your review this will be posted shortly
0
Votes
Room Tips
"sorry we only stopped for a drink & meal."
Read review
"For meal only"
Read review
"Do not eat there"
Read review
"We didn't stay, we were visiting for lunch"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite