We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trabolgan Holiday Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trabolgan
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 672: English reviews
Start your review of Trabolgan Holiday Village
 Click to rate
Wicklow - Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visited as a day guest with my Tesco Clubcard points deal. For €2.50 of my clubcard vouchers you get a one day entry, so for 2 adults and my 5 year old it was €7.50 - the 1 year old was free in ! Great deal. As soon as we arrived we went straight for the swimming pool, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishNicky
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I went for a day with my son on Sunday,first think when we went in the pool area a girl she was leaning on the counter like she is having a nap no customer service at all. Bathroom so filty, no water in the flashing. We went in the pool while there the lifeguard slash attend was over iager blowing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita G
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

With regard to the recent review you posted to Trip Advisor we were certainly very disappointed to read your comments. Our pool is always one of the most popular attractions at our resort and we always get great feedback and comments in relation to this. Our lifeguards are on duty to ensure the health and safety of all visitors to...

Province of Leinster, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

House was filthy and dated definitely not refurbished as advertised. Houses are tiny, not enough seating in sitting rooms. And not enough cutlery, plates cups etc. also had to wash all before we used stained and dirty. Floors were filthy and sticky. Bin wasn't emptied from last guests. Sheets and duvets dirty on number of beds. It was like house...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Totallycrazy
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

With regard to the recent review you posted to Trip Advisor we were certainly very disappointed to read the comments that you posted. All our larger houses our Sycamore, Hazel and Noble Fir Accommodation across the park were completely refurbished for the 2017 season. Our dedicated house keeping team call to all houses once guests have checked in and if...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay, great staff; friendly and helpful with the kids. We got a Tas bundle before arrival and saved a bit on the activities. My son loved all the outdoor activities and the pool. Surrounding area was gorgeous for walk and fota wildlife park was a nice day out. Night time entertainment was good for the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor. We were delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your time with us and that you availed of our TAS bundles in advance of arrival to make some amazing savings. We look forward to welcoming you back again really soon. Many thanks the Trabolgan Team

Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible, dated, it's like going back to the 80's, everything costs a fortune, so bring plenty of money. Place was filthy, the house had dirty pillows and mattress protectors, the floors were not even swept, and the windows look like they get cleaned once a year. We phoned "Reception" to complain about the dirty pillows, and some chap chucked a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Patrick M
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for easter weekend with my son 8 , daughter and her friend both 14 .Always enjoyed trabolgan but very disappointed this time! The swimming pool used to be open until 8 or 9 , it was perfect for my son with autism as it was quiet then but now they close at 6 on weekends , which left...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Suzanne479
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We travelled as a group of 20, 11 kids under 9 and the rest where adults. We had booked months in advance and had agreed on the newly refurbished house's that we didn't get. We had 4 houses together, which was great, but the first thing I had to do was sweep the floor. It's very clear that they get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bob4011
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited in August Bank holiday and it was perfect time. There were lots of kids activities, shows, and special live event...nice swimming pool and options for lunch or dinner inside. However, we had self catering holidays. Nice view of surrounding and Golfcourse with excellent place for kids and teenager with indoor and outdoor options for play area and other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepali P
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor. We were delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and the facilities on park. We look forward to welcoming you all back again this season. Many thanks from all the Trabolgan Team

Navan, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for a week from Saturday the 8th April. 2 Adults and 4 kids. The kids had an absolute ball of a time. To keep costs down we booked the TAS Bundles which meant the larger activities was only €5 per person. The voucher book on arrival is a great idea as there are further discounts in that although...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlmightyQuinn
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review to Trip Advisor. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we take on board all your comments and feedback. We do look forward to welcoming you all back again and make sure to keep an eye on our website and social media sites for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've two young kids and stayed midweek. We had a genuinely great time and the staff were so helpful and pleasant. Can't wait to go back this Aug again! Highly recommend! Bring your own towels and dishcloth but practically everything else is provided, for a self catering holiday it's the business! Having said all that it was the kids being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhán M
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your recent review to Trip Advisor. We were delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your midweek stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you all back again in August. Many thanks the Trabolgan Team

257 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (241)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trabolgan
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
2,009 reviews
Commodore Hotel
#3 of 4 in Cobh
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
WatersEdge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobh
637 reviews
Douglas
Rochestown Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Self catering holiday village and touring caravan park located on 172 acres of woodland near the sea in East Cork. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trabolgan Holiday Village

Address: Whitegate, Midleton | Cork, Trabolgan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Trabolgan
Number of rooms: 172
Also Known As:
Trabolgan Holiday Village Hotel Trabolgan
Trabolgan Holiday Village Cork
Trabolgan Holiday Village Hotel Cork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trabolgan Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Trabolgan Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring cleaning supplies”
  • Filthy cooker that smelled when you used it
Suzanne479, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definitely check out Owl Centre- it's awesome!!”
sarahotto77, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose somewhere else...”
luckyshamrock_7, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Noble fir ...but all are perfect”
Magpie35, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“best views take a walk out by the golf course”
jimbohan69, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5