We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Helens
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,224: English reviews
Start your review of Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on the opening of the season weekend at the beginning of the February half term with our 2 children (2 1/2 yrs and 4 month old). We were offered an upgrade for a reasonable price and decided to take it as it offered heating in each room (which we were very happy with considering it started to snow)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty M
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Kirsty M, thank you so much for your 4* review. Besides a few niggles with your holiday home I am pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your holiday and created those amazing memories with your family at Nodes Point :-) I will of course pass your feedback onto the team on park so we can highlight any improvements...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For the price paid i cant complain really, but would not pay the prices in the summer to come here. bedrooms were spotless but living room, bathroom and kitchen were not great. peaceful but im putting that down to the time of year we have come. had to scrub the kettle before using it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xxkc81xx
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Xxkc81xx, thanks for sharing your review. I am sorry that you didn't have such a good holiday with us due to the cleanliness of your holiday home and the prices on park. Please be assured that all of your feedback has been shared so we can indicate where we can make improvements. We'd welcome the chance to see you...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Surprised but really pleased. The accommodation has been updated and was comfortable. The beach was a very easy 2 to 3 minute walk. You could hear the sea from most points in the park. The pool was good for a splash around but shallow. The bar was fine for a drink in the evening on the way back in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TGHLOC
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi TGHLOC, many thanks for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us via TripAdvisor. I'm so pleased you and your family had a great time with us for your half term holiday :-) We'd love to see you again very soon! ^Beth

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the park in the low season in March so there was not a great deal going on and the pro itself was not very busy. We had our 10 month old baby with us and made use of the swimming pools which were a little on the cold side. The caravan we stayed in was very well equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank solentsaint
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi solentsaint, it's so nice to hear you had a 4* stay with us at Nodes Point Holiday Park :-) I'll surely pass your kind comments into the team on park to show them that we love creating those amazing memories with our lovely guests! We'd love to see you again soon ^Beth

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decent Park Resorts site - good value, staff friendly and accommodation clean and of a good standard. Many units have sea views or views over Bembridge Harbour. Direct beach access and plenty of walks along the coastal path in either direction - walk to Ryde in under two hours makes for an easy day out with plenty to see on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fork_handles
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi fork_handles, thanks for sharing your holiday review with us. We’re delighted that you had a great stay with us at Nodes Point Holiday Park! It’s always nice when there are things to do locally and indeed on park. I’ll be sure to share your kind words to ensure the team are aware at how great they really are. Hopefully...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend in a farringford chalet, the chalet was clean and large enough for couples or a family the seating was very comfortable and the chalet was warm with heating in all rooms. The bathroom looked newly done. I would recommend this park to couples or family. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vanessa E
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Vanessa E, many thanks for your 5* review! I’m so pleased that your holiday home was perfect for your stay, even more so that it was nice and warm :-) We’d love to see you return very soon! ^Beth

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this site through the sun holiday £9.50 deal but upgraded to a previous silver plus caravan. The site was as expected and well kept. The caravan was clean, well equipped and beds made up on arrival. Kids entertainment started at 6pm which was great for our little ones. Only gripes were the boiler broke at the pool so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki H
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Nicki H, thanks for sharing your experience with us via Tip Advisor. Whilst I’m glad to hear you had a great stay with us at Nodes Point, I will surely share your comments regarding the boiler issues and prices in the bar area. Of course we’d love to see you return to Parkdean Resorts very soon :-) ^Beth

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

5 stars one think I was not happy with was the swimming pool was sow cold my 3 year son got blue lips 15 mins after get in the pool lovely the park my boys loved every think but was unhappy about the swimming pool I loved sand art

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kate B
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Kate B, thanks for your review. Whilst I'm pleased you and your family had a great family holiday, it is a shame that the swimming pool was too cold. Hopefully you managed to report this to the team on park, if not don't worry as I'll share your comments for you. We'd like to see you return to Parkdean...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this through the sun holiday £9.50. Arrived Friday and able to check in a little earlier. Arrived at caravan. Basic but very clean and warm, heating in all rooms and double glazing. All beds made up which was a bit of a surprise as we didn't expect that. Beds could of been a bit more comfortable and maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Deborah B, many thanks for your review. I’m glad that you and your family had a great holiday at Nodes Point :-) I will of course share your comments regarding more conformable beds and warmer quilts. This gives us the chance to improve even more. We’d love to see you return very soon! ^Beth

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Met a group of 21 family and friends that we hadn't seen for a long time for a family members 40th birthday. Had a great weekend in general, the good points about Nodes Point is it's location, the mobile homes are adequate, but you would not want to sleep in their single beds if you are on the large side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m sorry to read that we did not get all aspects of your holiday quite right on this occasion, we appreciate all feedback, both good and bad, as this helps us understand what necessary improvements we can make for future. We are aware of issues with the swimming pool and Wi-Fi,...

1,287 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1271)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (239)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (28)
Viewed
Other (744)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helens
6.2 km away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 31 in Sandown
694 reviews
1.8 km away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
414 reviews
0.5 km away
Priory Bay Hotel
Priory Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Seaview
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Royal Esplanade Hotel
3.3 km away
Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park
13.5 km away
Rookley Country Park
Rookley Country Park
#1 of 2 in Rookley
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nodes Point and the local area are stunning to explore either on foot or by horseback. With wide open spaces, direct beach access and fantastic pool facilities, Nodes is the perfect destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Nodes Point Holiday Park Nodes Road, St Helens PO33 1YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > St Helens
Hotel Class:4 star — Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts 4*
Also Known As:
Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Hotel Ryde
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check the park map,chalet area is reasonably quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 179davida, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another Holiday company!!”
 of 5 bubbles jan2011187057, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“look at park map online, admirals area has better views”
 of 5 bubbles rachelparry2016, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid bronze accomodation at all costs!”
  • Sofa with mould
  • Shower head 'fixed' with tape
 of 5 bubbles alexdO2322HN, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you choose a large size caravan - we had an 8 berth for 6 which was only just big enough.”
 of 5 bubbles MoP683, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5