We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Catalonia Yucatan Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Catalonia Yucatan Beach
Catalonia Yucatan Beach
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,899 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Catalonia Yucatan Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,415: English reviews
Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Catalonia from Jan 7-14. We didnt really have many complaints. Out check in was pretty quick and the service to out room was great...until we entered our room and saw that they gave us 2 double beds :( We went to the front desk and asked them to switch us, but they couldnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee229
catrivieramaya1, General Manager at Catalonia Yucatan Beach, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, being of the utmost importance for us and our main source to improve our facilities and service. It's a pleasure to know that you had a good time with us and you will keep a good memory of Mexico and our Hotel....

Ontario
Reviewed 18 January 2011

We are seasoned travellers having visited approximately 20 all inclusives. Start with the bad as there wasnt much. - arrived at the hotel at 11:10 am and were told it would be a 4 hour wait to get a room. - we booked in the Yucatan but were told it was full and were given a room on the Riviera...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AndrewGrove80
catrivieramaya1, General Manager at Catalonia Yucatan Beach, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We deeply apologize if your stay with us was not a perfect experience Starting with myself and all my colleagues and managers, we are disappointed to have not met your expectations during your stay with us. I hear all your comments, and certainly we will take seriously your feedback and...

Milton
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Jusy came back from Catalonia Yucatan yesterday...travelled with husband and 3 year old...and another family with young child.... What can I say...overall enjoyed the trip...the nights were cold so don't forget to take warm clothes... Food...very good...some things were luke warm like other reviews said...but didn't find it that bad...soups were always hot... Beach very rocky...laguna for kids rally nice......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pati555
catrivieramaya1, General Manager at Catalonia Yucatan Beach, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, being of the utmost importance for us and our main source to improve our facilities and service. It's a pleasure to know that you had a good time with us and you will keep a good memory of Mexico and our Hotel....

Reviewed 17 January 2011

I loved this resort. It's a nice size, great food, cool restaurants with great food, beautiful location, very nice staff! Came with my boyfriend for the first time. We loved it! Beach it a bit too rocky / corally for us, but u can still enjoy it. I miss it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stikkiikkinikki
catrivieramaya1, General Manager at Catalonia Yucatan Beach, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, being of the utmost importance for us and our main source to improve our facilities and service. It's a pleasure to know that you had a good time with us and you will keep a good memory of Mexico and our Hotel....

Virden, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We stayed at the Catalonia from Dec 31 - Jan 7 and had a wonderful vacation. We had two rooms (our kids are 18 & 20) and they were always kept clean, fresh towels etc. Our maid was Laura and she was awesome ... loved all her towel creations :) For people reading the next review ... there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ondroadagain2
catrivieramaya1, General Manager at Catalonia Yucatan Beach, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, being of the utmost importance for us and our main source to improve our facilities and service. It's a pleasure to know that you had a good time with us and you will keep a good memory of Mexico and our Hotel....

Ajax, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2011

We just returned from this resort and were far from impressed. We arrived at the airport and the bus that was to take us to the airport and it was full so we took a taxi. When we finally got to to the hotel it was off the main road of a gated village called Puerto Adventuras (no big deal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dontgohere071383
catrivieramaya1, General Manager at Catalonia Yucatan Beach, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We deeply apologize if your stay with us was not a perfect experience Starting with myself and all my colleagues and managers, we are disappointed to have not met your expectations during your stay with us. I hear all your comments, and certainly we will take seriously your feedback and...

moose jaw, saskatchewan
Reviewed 12 January 2011

This was our second year at the Catalonia. Some things that brought us back: the snorkelling, the food (lots of fresh options if you don’t like to regular buffet type concoctions!), close to the Marina, a safe community, but by far it was the friendliness of the staff that we appreciated the most. This hasn’t changed at all. They are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JLMmj
catrivieramaya1, General Manager at Catalonia Yucatan Beach, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We deeply apologize if your stay with us was not a perfect experience Starting with myself and all my colleagues and managers, we are disappointed to have not met your expectations during your stay with us. I hear all your comments, and certainly we will take seriously your feedback and...

Montreal
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Had a very nice vacation there. Beautiful place, nice staff, good food. Small beach, a bit over crowded but we knew that before we left. Two huge pools. They even serve drinks on the beach, you don't even have to get off your chair! We had regular rooms, they are standard Make sure you dont get a room close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annie G
catrivieramaya1, General Manager at Catalonia Yucatan Beach, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, being of the utmost importance for us and our main source to improve our facilities and service. It's a pleasure to know that you had a good time with us and you will keep a good memory of Mexico and our Hotel....

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2011

This resort is amazing! There were 6 of us that travelled from Halifax to Catalonia Yucatan...we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The resort is not huge although it's 2 resorts in one....Food was fabulous....make sure you try the creperie at the beginning of your stay. We didn't really discover it until our last night but it was DELICIOUS. One of the servers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunkist79
catrivieramaya1, General Manager at Catalonia Yucatan Beach, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us, being of the utmost importance for us and our main source to improve our facilities and service. It's a pleasure to know that you had a good time with us and you will keep a good memory of Mexico and our Hotel....

Montreal
Reviewed 8 January 2011

We stayed for one week after Christmas. Overall, a very good experience. Pros: - The resort is rather small so no need to walk for 20 minutes to get somewhere. - Don't have to wake up at dawn to get a chair on the beach. - Very good service! Everone is very friendly and efficient. - We had a Privilege...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goworldmtl
catrivieramaya1, General Manager at Catalonia Yucatan Beach, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We deeply apologize if your stay with us was not a perfect experience Starting with myself and all my colleagues and managers, we are disappointed to have not met your expectations during your stay with us. I hear all your comments, and certainly we will take seriously your feedback and...

2,612 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2431)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (614)
Viewed
Dining (215)
Viewed
Room/Suite (228)
Viewed
View from Room (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (455)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
7:52
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (754)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Garden View Room (50)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
0.0 km away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
7,966 reviews
20.0 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
36.9 km away
Catalonia Playa Maroma
Catalonia Playa Maroma
#4 of 5 in Playa Maroma
6,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
14.1 km away
Occidental at  Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destinatio...
#67 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
11,394 reviews
29.0 km away
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda
#93 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
8,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Catalonia Yucatan Beach Resort & Spa is located in the heart of the Riviera Maya, on the private estate of Puerto Aventuras. Located on the beautiful Mexican Caribbean coast, this resort is directly on the beach and offers a comfortable and peaceful atmosphere, perfect for a relaxing break. This mystical area boasts many Mayan archaeological ruins that include Chichen Itza, Tulum and Tikal as well as the natural attractions of Xel-Ha, Cozumel and Xcaret. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Catalonia Yucatan Beach

Address: Av. Xcacel Lote 1 Plano 2 MZ, Puerto Aventuras 77783, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Price Range: ₹ 10,333 - ₹ 27,598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Yucatan Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Catalonia Yucatan Beach Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Catalonia Yucatan Beach Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya, Mexico
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Catalonia Yucatan Beach staff and other travellers.
394 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (394)

Questions? Get answers from Catalonia Yucatan Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I requested a higher floor and was put on the 4th floor (top floor). No issues with bugs or critters.”
 of 5 bubbles 50Solo59, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade if you can we stayed in 4129 and had the most amazing view”
 of 5 bubbles alabam2712, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had ocean front and loved it!”
 of 5 bubbles Benatsi, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a king if you want a king, do not think you can move at the hotel.......”
 of 5 bubbles dcwithwc, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one on the 3-4th floor (there are elevators) View and Breeze will be better.”
 of 5 bubbles returning, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5