We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tesoro Ixtapa

TravelocityUS$ 133*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 139*
US$ 133*
US$ 139*
US$ 133*
US$ 139*
US$ 133*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Tesoro Ixtapa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

737 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tesoro Ixtapa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 431: English reviews
Cowichan Bay, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We booked the Tesoro because it was a fantastic deal with several discounts for various reasons making it impossible to say no however we'll never stay there again. The lobby is dark and unwelcoming, the pool area is small with very few loungers or umbrellas and the food is the worst I've experienced in Ixtapa, We've stayed in several of...

 Report
Helpful?
21Thank 2013happytrails
Rubén R, Director General at Tesoro Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear 2013happytrails, Thank you for staying with us! We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. We reiterate the graces for your comments and we send a cordial greeting from the Tesoro Family.

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2017

My husband and I spent 3 weeks at the Tesoro Feb-Mar 2017 and found it quite lovely very clean & comfortable , we were on 2nd floor but would recommend staying on higher floor....the food was always good to eat (you have to be creative after the first couple of weeks...but we made it work) the breakfast especially the egg/omelette...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank theloveboyds
Rubén R, Director General at Tesoro Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear theloveboyds, Thank you for staying with us! We take great care to make our guests' stay as pleasing as possible, and we appreciate your comments. I reiterate the graces for your comments and we send a cordial greeting from the Tesoro Family

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Good things: 1. Room was nice and good view of ocean. I think most of their rooms have ocean views. Fridge was stocked daily with water and other drinks. 2. Food was surprisingly good with quite a bit of variety. 3. Beach had no rocks and sand was beautiful 4. Weather was fantastic, 31 degrees every day. 5. Easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hope L
Rubén R, Director General at Tesoro Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Hope L, Thank you for staying with us! Your comments are very important to us. We will give you the corresponding follow-up to solve the problems. Thanks for letting us know. We send a cordial greeting from the Tesoro Family.

Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2017

My husband and I had a pleasant vacation in Ixtapa/Zihuatenejo. The Tesoro Ixtapa is a lovely hotel with very clean, comfortable rooms (we had an oceanview room) and excellent staff in all areas of the hotel. The food was very good and there was always lots to choose from at the buffet. Omelettes are made to order each morning for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Monika G
Rubén R, Director General at Tesoro Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Monika G, Thank you for staying with us! Your comments are very important to us. We will give you the corresponding follow-up to solve the problems. Thanks for letting us know. We send a cordial greeting from the Tesoro Family.

Reviewed 5 March 2017

Beware quests, terrible Sewer smells throughout entire hotel from bathroom drains. Reserved and paid for an upgrade did not get it, king bed only Queen. Upon check-in numerous items not working, safe, a/c and sewer smells. (Unit 1007). Requested to be moved to another room. Moved to tower room (7008) same horrible sewer smell, remote, clock radio not working, no...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Melodie R
Rubén R, Director General at Tesoro Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Melodie R, Thank you for staying with us! We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Thank you for your comments and we send a cordial greeting from the Tesoro Family.

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Our Best Vacation Ever.... Ixtapa is a paradise - great weather and a beautiful beach, is safe, relatively quiet, friendly and the vendors are not aggressive. This was the 7th year we travelled to Ixtapa, but the first time at the TESORO.... We wished we would have discovered this gem a lot sooner. The hospitality is Superb.. The Service was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Brenda1500
Rubén R, Director General at Tesoro Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Brenda1500, Thank you for staying with us! We take great care to make our guests' stay as pleasing as possible, and we appreciate your comments. I reiterate the graces for your comments and we send a cordial greeting from the Tesoro Family.

Reviewed 1 March 2017

When I was next to check in, I realized I did not have my printed itinerary with me. The gal at the front desk was irritated and then went to check in the gal behind me. After she was done with her, she started to check in the next couple, but the gal told her, "I believe she was here...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Angela M
Rubén R, Director General at Tesoro Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Angela M, Thank you for staying with us! We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Thank you for your comments and we send a cordial greeting from the Tesoro Family.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This was my third trip to Ixtapa and I have stayed at the Tesoro each time. The service has been absolutely fantastic, staff are so friendly and so willing to help out however they can, and the place is immaculately clean! I wouldn't stay anywhere else, and in fact will be returning next year. Hotel has two adjoining pools that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliacallahan
Rubén R, Director General at Tesoro Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Juliacallahan, Thank you for staying with us! We take great care to make our guests' stay as pleasing as possible, and we appreciate your comments. I reiterate the graces for your comments and we send a cordial greeting from the Tesoro Family

Invermere, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Our Home Away from Home! Third vacation in a row, spent at Tesoro Ixtapa. Not only is Ixtapa a paradise of a location, but it is safe, relatively quiet, friendly and the vendors are not aggressive. The Tesoro is a very modest resort, but it is clean and comfortable while offering the basic necessities for a relaxing vacation. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna S
Rubén R, Director General at Tesoro Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Donna S, Thank you for staying with us! We take great care to make our guests' stay as pleasing as possible, and we appreciate your comments. I reiterate the graces for your comments and we send a cordial greeting from the Tesoro Family

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We went for a couples getaway. Room was clean and spacious. Bed made everyday. Food and restaurant service was really good. Pool was full everyday with kids/young ones. Not an issue as the main beach is right there. Location is really good, with a short walk to everything in Ixtapa, use the bus to get around if needed to go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RustyFoxTaylor
Rubén R, Director General at Tesoro Ixtapa, responded to this review

Dear Garry T, Thank you for staying with us! We take great care to make our guests' stay as pleasing as possible, and we appreciate your comments. I reiterate the graces for your comments and we send a cordial greeting from the Tesoro Family

734 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (498)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ixtapa hotels
0.3 km away
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
0.1 km away
Krystal Ixtapa
Krystal Ixtapa
#17 of 22 in Ixtapa
741 reviews
0.2 km away
Posada Real Ixtapa
Posada Real Ixtapa
#10 of 22 in Ixtapa
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Plaza Ixtapa
1.8 km away
Las Brisas Ixtapa
Las Brisas Ixtapa
#7 of 22 in Ixtapa
1,917 reviews
0.9 km away
Barcelo Ixtapa
Barcelo Ixtapa
#3 of 22 in Ixtapa
2,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With views of the sparkling Pacific and tropical mountains, this breathtaking resort features 203 rooms that cater to families, honeymooners and friends seeking the Treasure of tranquil waters, golden shorelines and year round sunshines in a vibrant Mexican destination.This All Inclusive resort is plenty of additional packages for Free Weddings, Conventions, Graduation Trips as well as Packages that include a Dolphin Encounter or SPA Massages. If you are looking for the secluded atmosphere of a Fine Dining place, just make a reservation to EL MESON, the Specialty Restaurant or even better, if you prefer to be in your room, we offer the possibility of asking for Room Service, free of charge (1 daily). In Tesoro Ixtapa you will find another exclusive jewel. If you feel hungry at midnight or coming back from the party, you will feel like at home, going down for some snacks like Nachos, Hot Dogs or sandwiches accompanied with beer or sodas...at the 7/24. And the best thing is that this is also included !!!! If you are looking for Location... This is the place to be, because it is located at the heart of Ixtapa, so you will be walking distance from the most important and commercial areas of town, as well as in front of the Golf Course or walking distance from de Marina Ixtapa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tesoro Ixtapa

Address: Blvd Ixtapa s/n Lote 5, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Price Range: ₹ 7,492 - ₹ 36,427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tesoro Ixtapa 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tesoro Ixtapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tesoro Ixtapa Hotel Ixtapa
Ixtapa Tesoro Hotel
Tesoro Hotel Ixtapa
Tesoro Ixtapa Zihuatanejo
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ixtapa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tesoro Ixtapa staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Tesoro Ixtapa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anything 3 and up.”
JmeJay, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel, ;)”
Mary648, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms have a nice view. we were the third floor.”
yvette1111, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on a lower floor so you don't waste your vacation waiting for the elevator.”
nerissah2017, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor by the elevators but didn't hear them much. The bar next door had its music playing but we could still sleep.”
Jamaicaboundjan09, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 133* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 133
Orbitz.comUS$ 133
CancelonUS$ 139
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates