We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Durdle Door Holiday Park

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Lulworth
May 7 May 8
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 333: English reviews
Start your review of Durdle Door Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for one week over the Easter break, in one of the static caravans on the Durdle Door Holiday Park. Really clean and fully equipped accommodation a real home from home. The park itself was small enough that the young children could safely cycle to the well equipped on site shop. A lovely play areas for the children with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noddy70
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had mesmerizing sight of the beach and we were very impressed but scared when we were coming down the stairs that are made out of wood. At night ,when the sun sets it goes straight in the door's hole which was so amazing!!.The light show was so fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BG5R
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Such a lovely campsite. We pitched a tent for the 3 nights over the Easter weekend and it's such a nice place. A stones throw to Durdle Door and also a lovely walk to Lulworth Cove. The staff we met upon arrival were really friendly, and the facilities are also really good. A clean sink for washing facilities after cooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren_lbz
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for our first trip to the Jurassic coast and the main reason for booking this accommodation was because it was within walking distance of Durdle Door and Lulworth Cove (We don't drive). Pros: -We stayed in a camping pod which was as expected and very clean, there was also a heater which was great for chilly mornings....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chloe M
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Caravan Brilliant. Staff, so helpful, engaging and patient, all of them. Facilities, Perfect. Grounds, immaculate. Price, fair, within a family budget and reasonable. Surrounds, Amazing and Adventurous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hillbilly888
Lulworth_Estate, Public Relations Manager at Durdle Door Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments; we are delighted you enjoyed your visit.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a caravan which was exceptionally clean and well equipped. Site is lovely and quiet and in a beautiful setting. Safe for children and well stocked shop. Close to Kenilworth cove and durdle door.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackie S
Lulworth_Estate, Public Relations Manager at Durdle Door Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments; we are delighted you enjoyed your visit. Best wishes, Sue

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes, the pitch was sloping, but that we can cope with. Fellow Caravanners/campers are very helpful! Toilets and showers were not checked regularly, resulting in extremely wet and dirty floors. Hoards of people walking through the campsite to visit the durdle door. This made the site unsafe, and I believe, an unsafe place for children or to leave any belongings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drg0dfrey
Lulworth_Estate, Public Relations Manager at Durdle Door Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The site has not changed hands but we do have a new management team who are working to raise standards. We are very sorry you were disappointed with your visit and the staff response. Please do contact us on 01929 400 200 and ask to speak to Michael to discuss this further.

Towcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from a week at this campsite in our motorhome. At present the site is being overrun by day visitors from the car park as there are no functioning toilets in the car park. Last week, with the amazing weather, there were literally hundreds of people per day using the camp site toilets. To quote another camper -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 901pete911
Lulworth_Estate, Public Relations Manager at Durdle Door Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. You will be pleased to hear that the toilets in the car park are now up and running. Best wishes, Sue.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely, good sized modern, clean caravan. Stunning views just moments away.... Just a few minutes walk from the famous Durdle Door - although this is a tough one. A number of steps if you chose to go down to the beach and it's hard work! Made even better by the amazing typically un-British weather we had for the week....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becs00uk
West midlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in two Motor Homes with our family. We were put on sloping pitches, which was not ideal. We asked on the day of arrival if we could change to flat pitches. We needed to be on pitches together as we had a four month old with us. They said they were FULL. The next day no one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank robertscotford
Lulworth_Estate, Guest Relations Manager at Durdle Door Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, the Blue Crab is not owned by the Holiday Park, but your comments have been taken on board and will be discussed with the Manager of the Blue Crab. In regards to the situation with the pitches, we can only apologise that there was a miscommunication. I can assure you that this was in no...

221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (141)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Lulworth
1.4 km away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
428 reviews
13.0 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
987 reviews
15.5 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Springfield Country Hotel
12.6 km away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
895 reviews
10.0 km away
The Smuggler's Inn
The Smuggler's Inn
#1 of 1 in Osmington Mills
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the dramatic world Heritage Jurassic Coast and surrounded by glorious rolling countryside, Durdle Door Holiday Park is in a unique location. Here you will find modern day amenities in an uncommercialised environment. Our camping and touring pitches are spacious, our holiday homes luxurious and our wooden camping pods - cosy. For walkers the South West Coast Path is here on the doorstep, for those who love the outdoors you're right there.Durdle Door has a total of 108 camping and touring pitches, some with uninterrupted sea views, 60 holiday homes for hire, a well stocked shop, laundrette, fully serviced pitches, modern toilet block, bar and restaurant. We look forward to seeing you at Durdle Door. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Durdle Door Holiday Park

Address: Lulworth Cove | Wareham, East Lulworth BH20 5PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > East Lulworth
Hotel Class:4 star — Durdle Door Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Durdle Door Holiday Park Hotel East Lulworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Durdle Door Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Durdle Door Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views , nice hotels near by and really good restaurants”
BG5R, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't eat in the Restaurant. Don't believe what reception tells you!”
robertscotford, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view pithces”
ianmack59, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in # 7 and it was quiet and relaxing”
DivingDiana, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Sea View pitches are on a very steep slope and adjacent to a busy public car park.”
IanJTurner, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5