We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

EL Sueno Hotel & Spa

Save
Traveller (184)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (13)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good25%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
54
22
12
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
54
22
12
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerkind of hotelhotel is situatedbed was very comfortablesmall hotelroof terracewalking distanceair conditioningmexico citythe main squarefridasuitecathedralmiguelmuseo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The place is cute and the food is good, the service is not that good, they “forget” to prepare a dish, so the food came in different moments... the floor of the patio where we have breakfast was really dirty and is an indoor place......More

Thank Patrizia M
Response from fidelizacion2017, Fidelización at EL Sueno Hotel & SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Patrizia Let me start by thanking you for your kind words, we really sorry that you had to wait to recived your dish, we aprecciate your comments and this are the kind of comments that help us to continue improving. We have to clean...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a lovely street and the building itself is a beautiful converted colonial building. We had a nice room called “Frida” which opened up to a communal area. The staff was very friendly and enormously helpful which we really appreciated. Breakfast...More

Thank sibrijns
Response from fidelizacion2017, Fidelización at EL Sueno Hotel & SpaResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Sibrijns Let me start by thanking you for your kind words, As mentioned one of our main strengths is the great location that allows us to be in the heart of our beautiful city, helps us to access different sites of great interest and...More

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Very well located in the heart of Puebla’s downtown, this small hotel has very nice rooms, excellent service, very good breakfast and very service-oriented staff. Just one block from some good museums and restaurants and a 5 minutes walk to the Cathedral.More

Thank Homero V
Response from fidelizacion2017, Director de Relaciones Públicas at EL Sueno Hotel & SpaResponded 3 October 2017

Good morning! Let us thank you for your stay with us and perceive the essence it offers for your facilities such as comfort, taste, hospitality and tranquility; to mention some, since as we know we are diverse and versatile in the same way as our...More

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was awesome. We arrived shortly after the earthquake so we got a good deal. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. My fiance speaks Spanish so that helped. Remember this is Mexico developing country so don't expect the Ritz. However, the rooms are clean...More

Thank NCtravelToNegril
Response from fidelizacion2017, Director de Relaciones Públicas at EL Sueno Hotel & SpaResponded 3 October 2017

Good morning, let us start thanking you for your kind words, it is a great pleasure that I enjoy not only our beautiful city but also our beautiful and authentic rooms which are inspired by women who thanks to their great effort and dedication they...More

Reviewed 8 March 2017

We saw this hotel in hotels.com and we were really excited about it. The photos of the rooms, dining area, and hotel looked amazing, and the location was prime. We arrived about 3 pm, went directly to our room and it was horrible.. The room...More

Thank Mercedes G
Response from fidelizacion2017, Director de Relaciones Públicas at EL Sueno Hotel & SpaResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Miss Mercedes, we appreciate your time for responding us and your preference for staying with us, as you said, Miroslava is in the highest floor with an amazing view of the cathedral domes, the room is in perfecting shape and every space off it...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Puebla, Mexico
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$ 96 - US$ 176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puebla
#5 Spa Hotel in Puebla
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puebla
#14 Business Hotel in Puebla
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 96 - US$ 176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puebla
#5 Spa Hotel in Puebla
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puebla
#14 Business Hotel in Puebla
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (184)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (6)
Family and Play Areas (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kellsson
16 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from fidelizacion2017 | Property representative |
Dear Mr/Mrs. Kellson: Thank you for your interest on our facilities. Unfortunately, our gym is currently being renewed and improved for our customers' benefit and satisfaction. There's no telling when it will be available... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
ellenziegler
30 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HotelPuebla | Property representative |
Dear Miss Ellen, thank you for you preference towards our services. When you book a room with us, we only ask for a credit card number as a warranty, but you can choose your payment method at the moment of your arrival. We... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
mpapier
10 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HotelPuebla | Property representative |
Dear mpapier, thank you for your interest in our facilities and services. Of course we have English speaking staff! You don't have to worry about communication at all. And regarding our Spa services, we have a huge variety... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"dont book here"
Read review
"we stayed at Isadora and it was comfortable and quiet since it was in the second floor, I recommend second..."
Read review
"Not sure about the direct hotel rate, but there seem to be lots of online deals"
Read review
"rooms in the lower floor are easier to access for the elderly."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing