We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

EL Sueno Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#16 of 95 Hotels in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Baja California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is a must if you are going to Puebla! From the time you walk in until the time you leave, you are being taken care of. People are very friendly and helpful. The room are a great size and well maintained. The only problem is in the bathroom. When you sit on the toilet there is a plastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macho1
Reviewed 1 week ago

El Sueno was perfect for us.........>Upscale, Mexican modern, with a great restaurant. Fine dining is a petite room with magnificent chandeliers. Walking distance to many museums and the Zocolo, and other interesting places to go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9302MH
fidelizacion2017, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at EL Sueno Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay with us has been truly pleasurable. All our rooms have a special finish and a dreamer's name that adds a lot to the world culture. Always trying to maintain a modern touch for all our guests. As well as a modern and cozy restaurant that makes every guest feel...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying in a not great hotel in Mexico City and not having a great time, so we decided to try Puebla and found this hotel as a deal on a travel website. We ended up with the rooftop suite and an included breakfast for a tremendous rate. We were both sick and feeling awful, so after we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
fidelizacion2017, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at EL Sueno Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jeff First of all we want to thank you for your kind words that refer to the hotel and our staff. We are extremely pleased to know that you chose the city of Puebla to enjoy your stay. The Miroslava room in which they stayed has a wonderful view of the city center. It has a King Size...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was about three blocks from the Zocalo and walking distance to many other places. We did not eat the hotel but there were plenty of places close to the hotel to eat. Staff was very friendly and helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosa Z
fidelizacion2017, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at EL Sueno Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lady Rose Thank you in advance for choosing our facilities to enjoy your stay and also appreciate all the majestc beauty that has the city of Puebla. As you mention it we are located three blocks away from the historic centre, and once there you can move in a way accessible to different tourist spots of the city. The...

Reviewed 17 December 2016

Bed was very uncomfortable. When I booked it online, it stated that breakfast was included, but was told it was not when we checked in. Your car is parked at another location nearby, so an attendant has to get it for you each time. the linen and towels were poor quality. Will not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adela S
Management response:

Dear Miss Sanchez, we regret that your stay with us was not of your total pleasure, referring to the views that kindly shared we commented that according to the reservation made through the internet your breakfast was not included as I was told by my colleagues at the reception, this can be consulted in the terms and conditions of each...

Santiago Atitlan
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Booked online and upon entering, everything looked better than the pictures. Very comfortable room. Cool architecture on a couple of adjoining historical buildings. Roof top or lower level dining--inventive and tasty Mexican nouvelle. I had a great massage. Very helpful staff. We left something in the safe and drove to San Miguel de Allende before e noticed it. They sent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJGSant
Management response:

Dear Sant first of all I would like to thank you for your time, is a great pleasure to knowthat you liked to stay with us. It is of great satisfaction that our staff attended him at all times, thanks to views as yours allow us to grow day by day. as you mention all the rooms to others to...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The location is central, easy to walk around many attractions. The hotels itself is very nice (facilities and decoration). Service needs improving; breakfast items we ordered were not delivered. The hotels states it is for adults only ... not true, children were staying in the hotel. Also stated no pets; again, not true, a small dog was in the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
Management response:

Appreciable Anne let us start thanking him for taking his time and share with us your opinions, comments like yours help us to improve day by day. As you mentioned one of our features is the closeness that we have different tourist places of interest, we are pleased to know that our facilities have been to his liking. On the...

Cordoba, Mexico
Reviewed 15 September 2016

An Old house was renovated to accommodate a designer hotel. The concept of the place is attractive, the beds comfortable and the room also but to a point, ours faced one of the patios where they have tables, and it felt uncomfortably close and a bit noisy. We had trouble because the TV was not properly connected and it took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baltasar S
Management response:

Dear Baltasar thank you very much for sharing your time and let us know your experience with us. comments like yours allow us to get better every day. Legend has it that, Fray Julián Garcés, had a dream, walking and looking for the place where you found the promised city"host a beautiful Orchard which was built by the feather falls...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

It is not cummon to find every aspect in a stay perfect. Location, decoration, staff. Even the concept it's great, each room is about a mexican diva, you'll find the history of the name of your suite. The food very creative. Don't miss the temazcal Cesar will take you to another level of peace and relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pedro w
Management response:

Appreciable Peter thank you for sharing your kind words with us, fills us with great satisfaction knowing that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and more to knowledge that could enjoy our wonderful Temazcal with one of the best therapists who are part of this great team work. We hope to decide to visit us again and vulva live...

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very close to many interesting places in Puebla. El Sueno hotel is very clean, the rooms were roomy enough and it has beautiful landscapes. Everybody who worked at the hotel was very helpful. The one thing I didn't like was that the room did not have an extra lock inside, also it was a bit dark. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosa Z
Management response:

Appreciable Rosa, let me start by thanking for his significant words, for comments like yours is that we are improving day by day. Indeed as you mention it to our location in the Center historical makes it easy for us to visit different tourist places of interest, on the other hand is great satisfaction knowing that our team assisted it...

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puebla hotels
0.6 km away
NH Puebla Centro Historico
0.8 km away
Nueva Luna Hotel Boutique Spa
0.5 km away
Casona de la China Poblana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Casona Maria
Casona Maria
#3 of 95 in Puebla
154 reviews
0.4 km away
Meson Sacristia de la Compania
0.1 km away
Hotel Casona San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about EL Sueno Hotel & Spa

Address: 9 Oriente No 12, Puebla 72500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Price Range: ₹ 5,175 - ₹ 11,963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — EL Sueno Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your EL Sueno Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Sueno Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puebla
#5 Spa Hotel in Puebla
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puebla
#14 Business Hotel in Puebla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from EL Sueno Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from EL Sueno Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure about the direct hotel rate, but there seem to be lots of online deals”
 of 5 bubbles jeffgR8902KY, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms in the lower floor are easier to access for the elderly.”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the entrance ...”
 of 5 bubbles baltasars2013, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room far from the entrance and the main street, they should be less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Viaticatus, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Any room is exquisite.”
 of 5 bubbles XIXIM, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5