We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Vista Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Vista Motor Lodge
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Gisborne, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were a group of four adults that stayed here in October and thought it was really reasonable for what we paid. Due to our limited time staying we missed out using the pool and spa though it is not often I have come across those facilities when paying $120. The single beds were an odd set up in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fontaine M
Waitara
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely little place to stay.. clean, close to town. lovely service we had a really late check in and it was pouring with rain. They had our light on, note on the door and key in our room and to top it off they had turned the heater in our room on. Which was awesome as we were traveling with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mesheluv
Nadi, Fiji
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I stayed here 5 years ago and also yesterday, it is very old and starting to get tired stains on furniture, beds very poor, pillows paper thin needed 4 to get some comfort, bed coverings torn in corner, magazines and phamplets very old 2 yr and more when booking in the manager was so fast i was still talking to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Room was freezing, no electric blanket, TV was from the ARC with vertical hold scrolling throughout the viewing experience. We were charged far more than the night was worth. On the good side the bath was good with plenty of hot water

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank golfer42016
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 June 2016

very clean and tidy cosy place to stay beds really comfortable would definetly stay again. You do Wairoa Proud with your great service once again thanks for the accomodation.Reasonable rates and handy to everything.Great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pumau2016
Wairoa, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

It's a nice place to breathe Wairoa's spirit along the river. Steps away from biz areas--Marine Parade including bakery & cafe and laundromat. It's a good spot for both individual, group of family stay. With its reasonable price ranges, Vista is popular for its lasting business and easy access for anyone passing from Gisborne and Napier/ Hastings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mum9khav
Dunedin
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Perfectly fine. A mix up with the booking and the owner telling me I paid to much by booking on the internet was an interesting ...there was no visible form of heatin gin the unit when it got cold... Restaurant was better than expected

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Motel complex needs updating and grounds need a good tidy up.Friendly and helpful host. Stayed in a two bedroom unit which was clean and reasonably tidy. Unit serviced daily. Could not fault evening meal in restaurant-good selection of food and drinks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank possum94
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Very well presented. Very clean and tidy, great beds all you could need including a coffee plunger and ground beans . A very good place at a reasonable price , being a weekend didn't try the restaurant but am told it is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OliverWellington
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The price was that of a city motel. However- it was dirty, toilet smelled, there was mould growing in the fridge, hair around the place, stained carpets, minimal hot water. Made the mistake of paying before viewing! Would not recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank emily12000
Peter N, Manager at Vista Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We always appreciate valid reviews of our motel and respect the opinions of our guests. We pride ourselves in our excellent customer service. - Alas in this instance we do not see any substance or truth in your review. Should you have concerns you are welcome to ring and discuss.

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wairoa hotels
1.2 km away
Wairoa Motel
Wairoa Motel
#1 of 1 in Wairoa
2 reviews
16.7 km away
Lake Road B&B
Lake Road B&B
#1 of 4 in Wairoa
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Vista Motor Lodge

Address: 2 Bridge Street | State Highway 2, Wairoa, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Wairoa
Price Range: ₹ 5,971 - ₹ 6,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Vista Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vista Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is close to the road so people may prefer a room at the back of the ground.”
 of 5 bubbles Jurnee001, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go some where else”
 of 5 bubbles 583patrickw, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All appear good”
 of 5 bubbles OliverWellington, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We were at the back, so lying out on the lawn to sunbathe was easy. (The riverbank is nearby anyway).”
 of 5 bubbles H4riata, 26 Dec 2014 | Read review
“enjoy your stay”
 of 5 bubbles 67francineh, 1 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay