We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carretera Transpeninsular Cerro Colorado, San Jose del Cabo 23400 Mexico
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Expedia.com
$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Traveluro
$76
View deal
Hotels.com$78
Travelocity$78
Destinia.com$103
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (304)
Room & Suite (98)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 22/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Updated 22/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 60 hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos is conveniently located between San Jose Del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas, offering easy access to all of the area attractions. This intimate hotel is a great choice for being close to scenic beaches, award-winning golf courses, fishing, surfing plus great shopping and nightlife. Located near the new tollway, our Los Cabos hotel also offers easy access to the airport. Settle into your spacious guest room or suite and enjoy free hot breakfast buffet daily from 6:00am to 10:00am. Each room includes a clean and fresh Hampton bed™, free WiFi and refrigerator. Many rooms feature kitchenettes and sofa sleepers, perfect for families. Pamper yourself in the bathroom with a Waterpik® showerhead and Purity Basics® bath products. Enjoy extra space and amenities in our deluxe rooms with great views and authentic décor.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
608Reviews53Q+A78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 459
  • 107
  • 24
  • 11
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alan R wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We have visited the hotel several times, I love the view and the pool at the roof, my kids always happy to to be there and Mauricio the bartender is an excellente buy, always ready to assist and help, bufallo wings are delicious , you can have the experience to try different cuisise at el Merkado located at the same place as well, it ias a great place to stay in !! Thanks a lot !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
International Education wrote a review Jan 2021
San Diego, California6 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Just returned from a 5-night stay in this Hotel and wish I was staying longer. The hotel is well located between the two cities and is a 5-minute walk from Fresko, a new and modern supermarket where you can buy everything needed while on vacation. A big hospital is right next door for comfort. There are some gym and road noises but I didn't mind it. It was fun watching people work out in the parking lot in the morning. Uber can be a long wait, but clean buses stop right outside on the road and are quite frequent. I had a spacious corner studio with kitchen, facing the Ocean, thanks to Andy at the front desk. Free breakfast to order every morning and delivered right to your room. Housekeeping was fast and efficient. All hotel staff are kind and courteous. Pool bar only opens on weekend and I was not able to use it. The only drawback is the sealed windows. You'll have to rely on vent to get fresh air. It will be nice to have better and more veggies choices for breakfast. Plain Yogurt muffins, and avocados would be great. Not much night life around the hotel, which is fine for me. Will definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: ask for ocean views if you don't mind the road noise.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Omar Santillanes, Director General at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Responded 25 Oct 2021
Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites for your stay in Los Cabos! Thank you very much for filling out our Guest Comments, regarding your most recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all feedback as it allows us to improve the experience we provide for our guests. We have shared your survey with our staff and involved managers, as they strongly contribute to our efforts in providing the best possible guest satisfaction. We take great pride in hosting to all and each one of our guests, as one of our goals is to exceed their expectations in every aspect of the visit to our hotel. We hope that you will afford us the opportunity to keep on showing you the genuine level of service and facilities upon which we have built our reputation. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Hampton Inn & Suites Los Cabos in the near future. "Making you happy, makes us happy" Sincerely, Omar Santillanes General Manager omar.santillanes@hilton.com 6241054000
Read more
StacyD235 wrote a review Jun 2022
Austin, Texas2 contributions
This was our fourth year at the hotel since it opened. There appears to have zero upkeep with maintenance and Hector was the only person that wasn't rude and genuinely cared about our experience. Pool disgusting, AC leaked through ceiling , food subpar, ice machines didn't work etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Rodriguez, Director General at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites for your stay in Los Cabos! Hector Is a very recent hire and is part of our effort to improve our service, I'm sorry and surprise, he was the only one how trat you as you deserve. We are currently in the process of renovating several items in the property, as you know we are just coming back from 2 very difficult years due to the pandemic, and mayor renovation or replacements have been delayed, we are changing all the hallway carpets, and sofa beds in the rooms that have one. I hope you can give us the opportunity to serve you as you deserve. Is an honor for us to receive your comments as they help us to identify opportunity areas, we are very sorry not to have covered all your expectations, your loyalty is very important to us, please do not hesitate to contact me on your next stay I will check personally that everything is in order. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Hampton Inn & Suites Los Cabos in the near future.
Read more
DX-Traveler wrote a review May 2022
Tucson, Arizona102 contributions58 helpful votes
The hotel is right off the highway - interestingly enough, you park BEHIND the hotel, but you can drive to the front and drop off bags and passengers. The rooms was nice and big, as well as airy and well lit. Beds were nice and comfy. The shower stall was large and had good towels. The breakfast very good with excellent selection of foods. Some restaurants, wine bars, and coffee places within walking distance, many more an Uber ride away for a few dollars. The hotel offers COVID testing for your return trip to the US - The hotel will call the nurse, who will come and test you. A test result report will be printed for you. Could not be easier! All done within 20 minutes or so!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Rodriguez, Director General at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites for your stay in Los Cabos! Thank you very much for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all feedback as it allows us to improve the experience we provide for our guests. We take great pride in hosting to all and each one of our guests, as one of our goals is to exceed their expectations in every aspect of the visit to our hotel. We hope that you will afford us the opportunity to keep on showing you the genuine level of service and facilities upon which we have built our reputation. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Hampton Inn & Suites Los Cabos in the near future. "Making you happy makes us happy"
Read more
Gilbert N wrote a review Apr 2022
Yuma, Arizona2 contributions
The night employee, Fernando gave friendly and helpful customer service. He should be put in the morning shift where he and the hotel would definitely thrive. He was attentive and ensured his customers were satisfied and represented the brand very well.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Rodriguez, Director General at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Responded 23 Apr 2022
Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites for your stay in Los Cabos! Thank you very much for your comments, regarding your most recent stay with us. Fernando is one of our finest and we'll make sure he gets your recognition. We take great pride in hosting to all and each one of our guests, as one of our goals is to exceed their expectations in every aspect of the visit to our hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Hampton Inn & Suites Los Cabos in the near future. "Making you happy makes us happy"
Read more
Ken F wrote a review Apr 2022
Moraga150 contributions111 helpful votes
Our main complaint with this hotel is that, even with a GPS, it is difficult to find the parking and entrance to the hotel. It is located adjacent to a large hospital which adds more confusion. The signage to locate both the hotel and the parking are terrible. After a drive of many hours this is not what you need to discover at the end of your day. I am certain they have had this same complaint many, many times... The room was clean and fairly large. The breakfast was good but was not fully available when promised and as we were leaving for the airport we could not fully enjoy it. The carpet in the hallway by our room was filthy. One plus is that there is a food court in the same complex that has a number of very good offerings and is only a short walk away.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The covered parking that is available requires payment.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Rodriguez, Director General at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites for your stay in Los Cabos! We have shared your comments with our staff and involved managers, as they strongly contribute to our efforts in providing the best possible guest satisfaction. We take great pride in hosting to all and each one of our guests, as one of our goals is to exceed their expectations in every aspect of the visit to our hotel. We hope that you will afford us the opportunity to keep on showing you the genuine level of service and facilities upon which we have built our reputation. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Hampton Inn & Suites Los Cabos in the near future. "Making you happy makes us happy" Sincerely, Alejandro R
Read more
Norma A wrote a review Apr 2022
Chula Vista, California4 contributions5 helpful votes
The service is less than poor. Starting with Yanli and finishing with the manager of the hotel. Yanli the receptionist is very rude. I don't know why she's working there if she doesn't have people skills. There was a situation with my sisters reservation and she made it worse. We wanted to speak with the manager and she laughed and said that it was Sunday and he doesn't work on Sundays. My sister told her that she didn't lime her attitude and she responded that she could get helped by the other receptionist which was super nice and was able to accommodate us. I will definitely won't be staying here if we ever come back to Cabos and definitely will not recommend this hotel. We stayed 2 nights and on our check-out we asked to speak to the manager and he came out. As my sister started to explain the bad experience, he interrupted her and told her he was aware of the situation and that he already had a conversation with the receptionist that was nice and helped us, instead of having the conversation with Yanli, who was rude and unprofessional just like the manager. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. We were not the only ones that had a bad experience, there was other people that we heard, were complaining too.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Rodriguez, Director General at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Responded 23 Apr 2022
We are very sorry not to have covered all your expectations, your loyalty is very important to us, please do not hesitate to contact me on your next stay
Read more
david r wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
February 2022: This hotel is excellent and a pleasure to stay at. I’m writing a comprehensive update as there are a number of extremely misleading posts recently. Up until approximately September 2021, reviews for the hotel were outstanding… And very well merited. Unfortunately there was a major hurricane that caused a lot of damage in the general area and in particular to the hotel. For a period of time, the hotel pool was completely closed, and there had been significant flooding and moisture in different parts of the hotel. I am pleased to write to you that the hotel has been very diligent in renovating these areas. The pool has been completely redone and is absolutely stunning. It is on the fifth floor, the rooftop and has a stunning view of the ocean and mountains in the area. There is a full service bar and any of the restaurants in the plaza below will deliver food either to your room, or to the pool area. Any issues to do with mould that had been present in a few areas have been completely addressed. Hallways have been completely repainted. None of the rooms have carpet floors… They are all tile which is a pleasure to see. They are spotless. This is an outstanding hotel for a short stay and or, in particular business trips. I would highly recommend it. I have not been paid by anyone to write this, I just simply want to see an injustice corrected, as the posts over the last number of months that may have had merit are no longer the case. It should also be mentioned that the hotel is directly adjacent to a top hospital, and in the plaza below is a gym, spine health clinic, hair and nail clinic, real estate office, and an exceptionally good plaza filled with numerous restaurants that are quite inexpensive with excellent food. Have a great vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Rodriguez, Director General at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites for your stay in Los Cabos! Thank you for your wonderful review. We take great pride in hosting to all and each one of our guests, as one of our goals is to exceed their expectations in every aspect of the visit to our hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Hampton Inn & Suites Los Cabos in the near future. "Making you happy makes us happy" Sincerely, Alejandro R
Read more
BobFarzami wrote a review Feb 2022
New York City, New York7 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is great. The rooms are renovated and comfortable. It’s walking distance to a food court. It’s a central location for accessing the beaches by car (not walking distance). The main problem for me was the slow internet since I had to do work on my computer while there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Rodriguez, Director General at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Thanks for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites for your stay in Los Cabos! We have shared your survey with our staff and involved managers, as they strongly contribute to our efforts in providing the best possible guest satisfaction. We take great pride in hosting to all and each one of our guests, as one of our goals is to exceed their expectations in every aspect of the visit to our hotel. We hope that you will afford us the opportunity to keep on showing you the genuine level of service and facilities upon which we have built our reputation. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Hampton Inn & Suites Los Cabos in the near future. "Making you happy makes us happy" Sincerely, Alejandro R.
Read more
Sarah S wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
No Pool! Terrible experience! Run away! False Advertising! Raw Sewage Smell! No transportation, no ubers! No restaurant No room service! Horrible Experience! Ruined Trip!!! Total ripoff! Awful place to stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alejandro Rodriguez, Director General at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Responded 10 Jan 2022
Good afternoon Ms. Sarah, We will your comments in consideration, but I need to mention that pool service unfortunately was out of order for several months due to hurricane Olaf hit us, and it was well advertised on our web page, The hotel does not offer transportation, nor we control uber service, we do not have restaurant on site and ins not offered on our service list, but we have our Hamton hot breakfast, none of Hampton Hotels have room service. And the smell it was every ware on one day due to city works outside the hotel, I'm sorry it was during your stay with us Best Regards!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoBaja CaliforniaBaja California SurLos CabosSan Jose del Cabo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos?
Nearby attractions include Tequila AV Experience & Art Gallery (0.09 km) and Alfredo Ginocchio Gallery (0.04 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pan Di Bacco Merkado, El Merkado, and Carbon Cabron.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.