We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Mayan at Vidanta Los Cabos

Save
Traveller (1164)
Pool & Beach (274)
Room & Suite (246)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,252)
There are newer reviews for The Grand Mayan at Vidanta Los Cabos
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveller rating
426
362
144
77
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
426
362
144
77
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimeshare presentationblue fishsamba restaurantsan josebrio spalos cabostime shareconstruction noisepool arearci exchangeone bedroom suitebeautiful resortsales peoplehigh pressurecab ridecoffee makerrental car
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
351 - 355 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Following the significant hurricane damage in 2013, the Grand Mayan Los Cabos has undergone a transformation. Gone is the desert-style landscaping, replaced with much more lush plantings. The re-worked pool area is simply fantastic! The new Samba restaurant replaces the lower-level restaurant of the pre-hurricane...More

1  Thank All-Around-Nice-Guy
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

I had the opportunity to stay here and was impressed with the grounds, interior details, food, but most important the customer service. Everyone is so attentive and always have a smile in their faces wherever in the complex you are. I have seen a lot...More

3  Thank theglimmertwin
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The resort was completely remodeled a few years ago after the hurricane hit and so it does look very nice now in terms of aesthetics. We stayed in a 1 BR suite with a kitchen (had stove burners but no oven) and it was very...More

3  Thank marika_treese
Response from Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Mayan at Vidanta Los CabosResponded 22 June 2016

Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments about your vacation at The Grand Mayan. It is disappointing to learn that your experience was not satisfactory. Comments like yours enable our continued pursuit of improvement for perfection on our daily performance. We will gladly follow-up with...More

Reviewed 4 June 2016

My family experience at the Grand Mayan in San Jose Cabo was one I wish to forget. Made reservations with a kitchen and there was none available when we checked in. The manager said we couldn't get one for a couple days. Our room had...More

5  Thank David S
Response from Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Mayan at Vidanta Los CabosResponded 22 June 2016

Dear Guest: We very much appreciate our guests' reviews and opinions. We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences experienced. This will be addressed by the appropriate areas as we always work hard to have a clear communication with our honored guests and we look...More

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Jose made our party of 9s vacation complete. He was fast and funny. All the staff was great the 2 activity coorinators were awesome. U also have to eat at the Italian place that is on the golf course, they take u for free because...More

2  Thank Samantha N
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Jose del Cabo
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Beachfront
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 408 - US$ 411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 408 - US$ 411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#17 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1164)
Pool & Beach (274)
Room & Suite (246)
Dining (80)
Amenities (24)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Aneesah C
23 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
Yes. And it’s expensive.
0
Votes
adreamvacation
Hello, planning a trip to The Grand Mayan in September. I've been before but not since the renovations after the hurricane. A few questions: 1. Does anyone have a photo of any of the menus for the onsite restaurants. I'm trying to decide on the food package. Curious of the onsite food selections and prices and the cost of the food packages. Also, any photos of the restaurants would be wonderful! 2. If you do the presentation is there any chance to get upgraded to the top newly renovated floor? I believe this is now considered Grand Bliss or Luxxe? What are the offers when you do the presentation. I don't intend to do it but curious how sweet they make the deal in order to persuade you to do the presentation. 3. Is the spa portion of the gym included in the resort fee, ($30PP PD)? I'm talking about the wet side with the steam, sauna, etc. 4. If you refuse the presentation are you doomed to the 1st floor with no view? Do you have views from the second floor? Basically wondering what my chances are to get a room with a view if I'm exchanging through RCI? Thanks so much for any input!!!
19 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from mary33753 | Reviewed this property |
1. I don't know about food plans. The new restaurant is upscale and pricey. I doubt it would be on a food plan. I've only eaten at restaurant by pool. Food was good. Town has several good restaurants. 2. Presentation... More
1
Vote
Andrew B
24 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from mary33753 | Reviewed this property |
yes I believe you're correct. And also I think now they are the only rooms with views. Membership eould be Grand Luxe
0
Votes
Room Tips
"WE ALWAYS GET a 2-bedroom/2 bath. But next year we were told that renovations are occurring and we had to..."
Read review
"good luck! it's chosen for you"
Read review
"If possible, get as far away from the OMNI Day Club as possible"
Read review
"Wonderful room..well maintained, in fact AWESOME. Housekeeping help - excellent"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing