We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel

AMOMAUS$ 207*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 334*
US$ 207*
US$ 334*
US$ 253*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 753: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Once you get passed the fact the hotel is transitioning and there is construction going on, I feel you will find the silver lining in the staff. They were very helpful when assisting with our many questions and requests. Our room was very nice, new and clean. We did stay in the newer building so our experience could also be...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J6110WTronaldh
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Manager at Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel, responded to this review

First of all please accept our sincere apologies for all inconveniences you mention. We are very committed to improve in every single way to satisfy our customer's needs, We are in a process of change, Both with the staff and the facilities, All staff always do their best, we are in constant evolution in our service for our guests. Thank...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 January 2017

To rate a 1 star is 1 star too many. If your reading this any time in 2017, move on right now to another property. If this is after 2017 - read, remember and be warned. This hotel was recently purchased by Bel Air and they decided to remodel. Great idea, but wait, there's more! They decided to do it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sean o
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Manager at Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the inconveniences you mentioned, We are very committed to improve in every single way to satisfy our customers needs, We are in a process of change, Both with the staff and the facilities. We will work so hard to be assurance that all our services be better in every detail that you mention to deliver...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I already provided the details on previous page. The room had broken lights, missing amenities like hair dryer, lamps and broken refrigerator. Also though we had all inclusive plans, couple of waiters would behave like we are we are eating or drinking that we don't suppose to do. Multiple times me and my family decided to go out for food...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shahid & Anila S
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Manager at Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel, responded to this review

We do appreciate for taking the time to share with us your comments following your last stay at our resort. Receive a sincere apology from Bel Air Resort and Spa Los Cabos for those details that made your stay an unpleasant experience. We will work so hard to be assurance that all our services be better in every detail that...

Chicago
Reviewed 3 January 2017

My wife and I spent Christmas at the Bel Air in San Jose del Cabo. To begin with, the staff who work there are very friendly and helpful. They were courteous and provided us with good information about the area's attractions. Now, for the issues. The food -- breakfast, lunch and dinner was terrible. Unimaginative, bland, we quickly grew tired...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Livingincolor
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Manager at Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel, responded to this review

We want to apologies for the inconveniences you mentioned, We are very committed to improve in every single way to satisfy our customer's needs, We are in a process of change, Both with the staff and the facilities, All staff always do their best, we are in constant evolution in our service for our guests. Thank you for your comment,...

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I have been all over the world and this is by far the worst service I've ever had to deal with. They made me prepay for a room that They didn't have and then told me that if I didn't like it to bad. Booking.com who I booked the room through told me there's nothing than can do as it's...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jeff_Wright1417
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Manager at Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, First of all please accept our sincere apologies for all inconveniences you mention. We are in a process of change, Both with the staff and the facilities, All staff always do their best, we are in constant evolution in our service for our guests. Of course we wish to regain your confidence in a near...

Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Do not even know where to start. It was disaster. Not cheap at all especially during Christmas time and instead of expectations of good service and nice amenity we experianced worst vacation ever Let me clear something , we go to caribien to 5 star but also in 2 stars hotel as well. Not picky at all, not complaining about...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Misa_P
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Manager at Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel, responded to this review

We want to apologies for the inconveniences you mentioned, We are very committed to improve in every single way to satisfy our customer's needs, We are in a process of change, Both with the staff and the facilities, All staff always do their best, we are in constant evolution in our service for our guests. We will work so hard...

North Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Wait an hour for food, get your own bowls and cutlery from the kitchen because the servers are just standing around, the housekeepers don't restock anything in the room, the room might have hot water, most don't.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank heatherpJ1442CH
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest service manager at Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, First of all please accept our sincere apologies for all inconveniences you mention. As a manager I feel sadness that after doing our best was not enough to meet your expectations. Of course we wish to regain your confidence in a near future if you give us a second opportunity to serve you, personally I...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2017

this was my first all inclusive and it was a terrible experience for me . The first night there wasn't enough food for anyone ended up taking 2 hours to be served and we ate cheese sticks because that's all that was left . We had no hot water for the entire week and the water to drink was on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank michelleleannes
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Manager at Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel, responded to this review

We want to apologies for the inconveniences you mentioned, We are very committed to improve in every single way to satisfy our customer's needs, We are in a process of change, Both with the staff and the facilities, All staff always do their best, we are in constant evolution in our service for our guests. We hope to have the...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The Resort is very well located, right on the beach, within walking distance to a large grocery store and close to a major bus stop that travels to Cabo San Lucas. We were a little concerned when they told us at check in that there was construction going on but although it is a major project, it really did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don O
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Manager at Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have invested to write a review about your recent stay at Hotel Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos. We were delighted that you've enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we'd be very happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The hotel is nice but the service and hospitality need an overhaul. We stayed over Christmas 2016 and had the same experience others have recently reported. It took forever to check in due to people complaining about problems. We did not get the beach front suite we booked even though I called 3 days in advance to re-confirm it. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jyjoyner
BelAirCabosGerencia, Guest Service Manager at Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, First of all please accept our sincere apologies for all inconveniences you mention, We are very committed to improve in every single way to satisfy our customer's needs, We are in a process of change, Both with the staff and the facilities, All staff always do their best, we are in constant evolution in our...

586 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (502)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (209)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (38)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
2.5 km away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,635 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel
Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel
#22 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
122 reviews
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#10 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#24 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,200 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#15 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
419 reviews
1.3 km away
Marisol Boutique Hotel
Marisol Boutique Hotel
#13 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bel Air Los Cabos is a hotel that offers a unique experience in a sophisticated atmosphere where the desert meets the Sea of ​​Cortez. Visit one of the best hotels in Los Cabos and discover why it is one of the favorite destinations of the stars of Hollywood. The hotel has 97 luxurious rooms and suites spread over two buildings: The Tower "La Joya" and "Palmilla" tower. All rooms have a beautiful view of the stunning Sea of ​​Cortez along with luxury amenities to make your stay pleasant at all times. Rooms with sea view Deluxe amenities in every room Unparalleled views of the Sea of ​​Cortez Bel Air Los Cabos offers exclusive amenities that will make you feel at home at all times, the "Bel Air Delights" Some of these amenities are: Welcome Cool Amenitie Welcome cocktail Early Bird Breakfast View all Bel Air Delights The Bel Air Experiences offer the opportunity to travel under a concept of personalized service focusing on the little details. Bel Air Experiences: All Gourmet Experience All Romance Experience All Spa Experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular | Km 29, San Jose del Cabo 23409, Mexico (Formerly Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos)
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: ₹ 7,909 - ₹ 25,865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Bel Air Collection Resort And Spa Los Cabos
Playa Del Sol Los Cabos
Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#21 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#22 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel staff and other travellers.
118 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (118)

Questions? Get answers from Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book an ocean view room way from construction and highway. But you will pay premium price. Asking and requesting didn't get me anywhere.”
  • View from bedroom of
  • View from bedroom of
  • Kitchen of of
  • View from the room of the new building.
  • My hotel room (I was switched to) is 1 level above street next to noisy highway.
  • Living room of
  • Water leaking from AC in Living room of
  • Room in the new building next to the highway
ccmTraveller, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher up gives you a better view when you don't get beach front...Ask for oceanfront not oceanview!”
  • Bedroom - window faces hallway open to highway
  • View from the living room balcony
  • Living Room by Kitchen
RobertCrawford81, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“beachfront suite recommended, should be quiet now that construction is completed”
beachpeople423, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are right on the highway and can be noisy”
inaier, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you insist on a room away from the construction!”
ekimflog, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$ 207* /night
View Deal
Bookit.comUS$ 334
getaroom.comUS$ 253
ElvolineUS$ 234
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates