We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel

AMOMAUS$ 109*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 334*
US$ 109*
Great Deal
US$ 334*
US$ 253*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 753: English reviews
Start your review of Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel
 Click to rate
Patterson, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

False advertisement, horrible customer service, construction zone, dirty pool, bad food, no smiles no welcomes. Place has potential but maybe after construction is done. Management needs to create and environment where guest feel welcomed and appreciated. Not one employee knows the meaning of friendly customer service in the hospitality industry... don't waste your money or ruin your vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BaltaGV
mthenot, Director General at Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely regret what happened during your last visit. We would like to inform you that we are currently looking into the inconveniences that you experienced. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities. It is sad to hear that your expectations were not met. Please rest assured that we are taking all this feedback most seriously. I...

Westchester County, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiance and I were originally suppose to stay at Krystal Grand Los Cabos. We arrived on 4/12 and were told to go to lunch because our room was not available yet. No problem, understood. We go to lunch and then were given our room number but realize its on a high floor when we purchased the swim out suite....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Josie R
mthenot, Director General at Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Josie, We sincerely regret what happened during your last visit. We would like to inform you that we are currently looking into the inconveniences that you experienced. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities. It is sad to hear that your expectations were not met. Please rest assured that we are taking all this feedback most seriously. I...

Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My son and I booked this all-inclusive resort for 4 nights. I must admit I was very nervous after reading so many poor reviews. We got to the hotel around 12N and had to wait for about 90 mins for a room. When the bell hop (Jesus) brought us to our room, I was not impressed. It was in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luv2travelaa
mthenot, Director General at Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for your time in giving us your valuable feedback about your recent stay in our Hotel. We take your comments very seriously and highly regret that we were not able to meet the level of your expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Cordially, The Management.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here with another couple over Christmas/ New Year's 2016. We have travelled to Mexico all over frequently and stayed just down the beach at the Royal Decameron the year before. Note: This resort albeit well looked after is a hybrid resort with the all inclusive tower surrounded by owner occupied timeshares. This means that they use the amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chris R
mthenot, Director General at Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely regret what happened during your last visit. We would like to inform you that we are currently looking into the inconveniences that you experienced. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities. It is sad to hear that your expectations were not met. Please rest assured that we are taking all this feedback most seriously. I...

Crossfield
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We checked into Krystal Grand on Apr 01, arrived at front desk to find out that the room I paid for an upgrade was not ready. The front desk person asked the manager, Aldo, a few times about the room then told us that we would have to stay one night in the main tower. We went to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dave E
mthenot, Director General at Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave, We sincerely regret what happened during your last visit. We would like to inform you that we are currently looking into the inconveniences that you experienced. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities. It is sad to hear that your expectations were not met. Please rest assured that we are taking all this feedback most seriously. I...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After a canceled flight Delta provided us with a stay here. Yes it was free which was good but it was awful. When we got there everything was nice. Went to our room which was awfully nice, but the toilet leaked. So we called down and they said they would move our room. We figured it was just moving down...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank McDonald21
mthenot, Director General at Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your time in giving us your valuable feedback about your recent stay in our Hotel. We take your comments very seriously and highly regret that we were not able to meet the level of your expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Cordially, The Management

Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So my friend and I booked thru bookit.com and booked to stay at the villa del palmar but was contacted the night before we were scheduled to travel that they we were going to have to stay at the bel air collection. After reading several reviews I was not too happy about this change so I went in with low...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank browneyes21207
mthenot, Director General at Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest; Thank you for your time in giving us your valuable feedback about your recent stay in our Hotel. We take your comments very seriously and highly regret that we were not able to meet the level of your expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Cordially, The Management

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The employees were very friendly, but there were several issues during my stay, including never having hot water. To this date I have also not received the return of my security deposit- and its now being handled by my credit card company.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
mthenot, Director General at Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katie; Thank you for your time in giving us your valuable feedback about your recent stay in our Hotel. We take your comments very seriously and highly regret that we were not able to meet the level of your expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Cordially, The Management.

Angola, IN
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I had an amazing time at Krystal Grand Los Cabos. We were unaware that we arrived on opening day! unlike other reviewers, we had no idea this was a different hotel prior to our visit. We booked a 7 night trip to Krystal Grand through Expedia, only a week prior to travel dates, as that is when...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SunNSand_10
mthenot, Director General at Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in giving us your valuable feedback about your recent stay in our Hotel. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Cordially, the Manager.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Working abroad 7 years, travelling all over world, never experienced such HORROR story: we arrived 23:00 pm to Hotel, waited 1 ½ hours until check-in, all people in front shouting like crazy at Hotel reception, some started fighting! We checked-in at 0:30 am and realized entire issue. Hotel had free room available but no clue what rooms were free. People...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Daniel S
mthenot, Director General at Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, We sincerely regret what happened during your last visit. We would like to inform you that we are currently looking into the inconveniences that you experienced. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities. It is sad to hear that your expectations were not met. Please rest assured that we are taking all this feedback most seriously. I...

586 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (502)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (209)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (38)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
2.5 km away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,635 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel
Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel
#22 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
122 reviews
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#10 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#24 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
1,200 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#15 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
419 reviews
1.3 km away
Marisol Boutique Hotel
Marisol Boutique Hotel
#13 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bel Air Los Cabos is a hotel that offers a unique experience in a sophisticated atmosphere where the desert meets the Sea of ​​Cortez. Visit one of the best hotels in Los Cabos and discover why it is one of the favorite destinations of the stars of Hollywood. The hotel has 97 luxurious rooms and suites spread over two buildings: The Tower "La Joya" and "Palmilla" tower. All rooms have a beautiful view of the stunning Sea of ​​Cortez along with luxury amenities to make your stay pleasant at all times. Rooms with sea view Deluxe amenities in every room Unparalleled views of the Sea of ​​Cortez Bel Air Los Cabos offers exclusive amenities that will make you feel at home at all times, the "Bel Air Delights" Some of these amenities are: Welcome Cool Amenitie Welcome cocktail Early Bird Breakfast View all Bel Air Delights The Bel Air Experiences offer the opportunity to travel under a concept of personalized service focusing on the little details. Bel Air Experiences: All Gourmet Experience All Romance Experience All Spa Experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular | Km 29, San Jose del Cabo 23409, Mexico (Formerly Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos)
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: ₹ 7,951 - ₹ 25,856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Bel Air Collection Resort And Spa Los Cabos
Playa Del Sol Los Cabos
Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#21 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#22 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel staff and other travellers.
118 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (118)

Questions? Get answers from Krystal Grand Los Cabos Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book an ocean view room way from construction and highway. But you will pay premium price. Asking and requesting didn't get me anywhere.”
  • View from bedroom of
  • View from bedroom of
  • Kitchen of of
  • View from the room of the new building.
  • My hotel room (I was switched to) is 1 level above street next to noisy highway.
  • Living room of
  • Water leaking from AC in Living room of
  • Room in the new building next to the highway
ccmTraveller, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher up gives you a better view when you don't get beach front...Ask for oceanfront not oceanview!”
  • Bedroom - window faces hallway open to highway
  • View from the living room balcony
  • Living Room by Kitchen
RobertCrawford81, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“beachfront suite recommended, should be quiet now that construction is completed”
beachpeople423, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are right on the highway and can be noisy”
inaier, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you insist on a room away from the construction!”
ekimflog, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$ 109* /night
View Deal
Bookit.comUS$ 334
getaroom.comUS$ 253
ElvolineUS$ 235
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates