We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Club Regina Los Cabos

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Club Regina Los Cabos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 361: English reviews
Abilene, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Had a an awesome week at the Regina Los Cabos club. The activities team is energetic and lots of fun. From morning stretching to salsa classes and mid-morning bartending classes. Oh my gatos! Was a typical expression by the energetic Itzel. How she does it is beyond us.... she involved all and had a beautiful smile and word for everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viajo123
Carmichael, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We traveled here in November (2016) and stayed for seven days. The things we did like: The grounds and pool were very well kept. The staff were great! Lucas at the pool bar was the best! The activity director, i couldnt spell her name right if i tried, was very good with a great personality! She was a cutie too!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1015Driver
Raintree V, Owner at Club Regina Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. We look forward to welcoming you back home to Club Regina Los Cabos.

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We spent 5 days there! 1st day called to have non working ph replaced. 2nd day called to have shower drain replaced. Lights went out in the middle of the night and could not find the way to the bathroom. One evening lights went on, when some light switches did not work earlier. Strong fumes like paint thinner could be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene L
Raintree V, Owner at Club Regina Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The experience you had is not indicative of what we strive to provide, and we wish you have continued to give us an opportunity to remedy all situations you experienced. We thank you for mentioning the good service you received.

Camas, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place has a lot of potential. Unfortunately, the entire tourist corridor here is under an assault of construction. The pool and beach area at Regina is nice with a beautiful ocean view. Swimming is not recommended due to rocks, strong current and unpredictable surf. The black flag was up the entire time and we saw no one dare to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seabrook71
Raintree V, Owner at Club Regina Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that the resort next door to us is still working to reopen. The resort next door opened originally in 1994, it is not new development.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an absolutely horrible stay here. I advise everybody to steer clear of club Regina. We reserved the top of the line ocean view two bedroom suite, accommodating 6 people. On night 2 the entire place was filled with fumes, confirmed by management to be paint thinner seeping through the HVAC. Someone was sent to spray air freshener. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heath_2012
Raintree V, Owner at Club Regina Los Cabos, responded to this review

We are sorry you had such an unfortunate experience. As we had no other two bedroom units, our only option was to move you to a one bedroom and a studio. When speaking to our personnel yesterday, you expressed your satisfaction with the additional steps we have taken and we hope you are enjoying the remainder of your vacation.

Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 2 sun filled weeks here enjoying the ocean views from one of the 4 pools at this resort. Pool staff are very friendly and eager to reposition the sun umbrella or bring food or drinks. Unfortunately, you can't swim in the ocean here which detracted from our overall enjoyment. The resort is built on the side of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kootenaywild1
Raintree V, Owner at Club Regina Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Pinetop, AZ
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

had a great time last week at Club Regina - quiet property not a lot of action - activities if you want them, but most folks seemed to be there for the peace and quiet - Esther in the breakfast buffet was outstanding as well - watch out for the "grinder room" off of the lobby area where they try...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rjr1
Raintree V, Owner at Club Regina Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

1st time there, & couldn't have been happier. From staff, to accommodations, to amenities, things were great! Great sun rises each morning, plenty of pool time, with trips to arts fairs & local shops/markets. Back to Club Regina, (2 couples) the guys had a special dinner on the beach one night for our wives, an amazing once in a lifetime...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RonCharles
Raintree V, Owner at Club Regina Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy you were able to enjoy so much of what our area has to offer and that you had an amazing Romantic Dinner experience. We look forward to welcoming you back home to Club Regina Los Cabos soon.

Wauseon, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved staying at Club Regina in San Jose del Cabo. Fun, friendly staff that attended to your every need! We did the Whale Shark dive and Sea Lion Colony trip which was amazing! Can't wait to go back!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 637claytonc
Raintree V, Owner at Club Regina Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review!

Dallas,Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for two nights at this property renting through Hotels.com. I do not know if the room assignment is through Hotels.com or the property. My building overlooked another building so all I could see was a view of the Pacific Ocean above the front building and hear the waves from the balcony. I usually stay at the Westin and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank butterfly45
Raintree V, Owner at Club Regina Los Cabos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for providing valuable information on your experience.

464 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (454)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton L...
#5 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
142 reviews
5.0 km away
Casa Costa Azul
Casa Costa Azul
#26 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
110 reviews
6.4 km away
Marisol Boutique Hotel
Marisol Boutique Hotel
#16 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#7 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
269 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Regina Los Cabos
Grand Regina Los Cabos
#2 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
77 reviews
0.1 km away
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Villas & Spa
The Westin Los Cabos Resort Vill...
#27 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Club Regina Los Cabos is temporarily closed and will re-open September 1, 2015 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Regina Los Cabos

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 22.5, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: ₹ 7,414 - ₹ 20,085 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Regina Los Cabos 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Regina Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Regina Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Hotel Regina Los Cabos
Resort Regina Los Cabos
Club Regina Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Regina Los Cabos staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Club Regina Los Cabos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a kitchenette and shop at the La Comer in San Lucas. You will save a ton of money. Restaurant food and drinks will cost you.”
 of 5 bubbles seabrook71, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Kootenaywild1, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Mid and top levels easier walks. Know taxi price BEFORE stepping into taxi. Airport $40 Cabo $35 San Jose $20 ($1US = 16 Pecos 11//07/2016)”
 of 5 bubbles BnKOnTheRoadAgain, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in building C - it's next to the pool and the spa and is in walking distance to the beach!”
  • Sunset view from the deck of our room
 of 5 bubbles X8159KWmichellek, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like a lot of stairs - make sure you tell them that. The place is very spread out and built into a hill side. Every ro”
 of 5 bubbles P9236MSlisat, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay