We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Las Olas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Jose del Cabo
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Las Olas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Our family stayed in Las Olas 505B at the end of May/beginning of June. These are condominiums with individual owners, so each unit is different. The unit we were in was very comfortable with three bedrooms and two full baths. The view from the balcony was INCREDIBLE - surreal really. If we were going to San Jose again we would...

1Thank stacyb502015
Penetanguishene, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2016

The resort is lovely and the location is excellent. Unit 501 was nice but tired, not really kept up to anything other than '70's Florida condos. The big issue was the noise. This whole development is on the main highway and the traffic runs 24/7. During the day it seems to be a favorite game of the local truck drivers...

1Thank CarolandGlen
Rob B, Board Member at Las Olas, responded to this review

It is too bad that you did not have advance notice of the noise from the street. It is the one disadvantage to our location. Regular renters and the owners accept this issue as a small inconvenience to what our location offers, which is access to local surf spots and to the only swim beach on that stretch of beach....

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Wonderful little space to spend our vacation. The only problem we had was the fold out sofa bed is almost completely defunked. Other than that, the king sized bed was comfortable and there were plenty of dishes, cookwares and linens. Loads of books to read and movies to watch. there is no cable or satellite but the view from the...

Thank Tandesma
Rob B, Board Member at Las Olas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Most of the units do have Satellite TV from the US or Canada. We do have road noise because of the highway behind us, but we believe it is a small price to pay for our location on the beach and the views we have. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 24 March 2016

Number 1 criteria for accommodations is the shower and #103A is right up there as a 5-Star! Great water pressure, lots of warm/hot water and so soothing to feel hitting my shoulders! This unit comes complete with all amenities including Shaw Cable TV which was another welcome treat as we were able to actually watch our Kelowna Rockets Junior Ice...

1Thank FastFredA1
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Our family rented the penthouse for the month of March 2015 as we wanted to try living in Mexico as a possible retirement place. The condo was really nice, the views were excellent, every morning having coffee sitting on the balcony watching whales, boats, and surfers. The beach is nice and there is plenty of water sports for what you...

Thank Aud and Warren N
Edwards, Colorado
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We stayed in a two bedroom unit (B401) at Las Olas. The beach and pool area were lovely and well maintained. The "no loud partying rule" was enforced and we appreciated the quiet ambiance. The condo had all the conveniences -- free local phone calls as well as a vonage phone with free long distance to the USA. The wifi...

Thank SallyEdwards
Rob B, Board Member at Las Olas, responded to this review

Las Olas has many advantages. Unfortunately the way the coastline is in this area in order to be on the beach we are next to the highway. I usually keep my sliders open to let the ocean noise in. Each units owners take care and furnish their unit in their own way. We who handle the common areas try to...

Lake Geneva, WI
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Stayed for a week mid December in the penthouse. Group of 6 and had plenty of room. By far the best deal for great value. Condo was very clean, comfortable and had all the amenities you need. The owner, Alfred, was very kind and so easy to work with. Our coffee maker went out one morning and he immediately brought...

Thank htaylor75
Boise, ID
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We were very pleased with our accommodation at Las Olas (B-301). This 2 bdrm unit was really nicely appointed and had lovely views. The king platform bed in the master bedroom was a little hard for our taste, but comfortable, nonetheless. Water pressure was good. Internet was good in the common living areas (but not the bedrooms). The kitchen was...

1Thank JeaneGadd
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

The location and views are beyond reproach. The waves are world class with only one drawback, localism. The locals have become territorial and hostile towards the outsiders. If you can respect the locals exercise some patience you will not be disappointed. The security guards are overly sensitive to surf trunks and towels hanging over the railing to dry. So don't...

5Thank Angelidecovolo
Rob B, Board Member at Las Olas, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your trip. We have rules in place, if security does not enforce those rules, they are fined by their company which is a private Contractor. However this could have waited until morning. I will talk with them about that.

Corona del Mar, California
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Rooms were pretty darn decent! We stayed in one of the larger rooms on a higher floor and it was well worth it. Views were amazing and we had a spectacular balcony and wide open living room/kitchen/dining area. There's a smaller market down the road for jugs of water as well as quick beverages (beers/sodas) but not much else. Best...

Thank Elizabeth S
Rob B, Board Member at Las Olas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are still in the process of repairs from Hurricane Odile last year. the work that is ongoing now are upgrades to our water treatment and a new AC system. I apologize for the inconvenience but these systems were damaged and had to be replaced. During the next two months it should all be completed....

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (68)
Pool/Beach Area (13)
View from Room (14)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (1)
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
3.6 km away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#6 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
1,594 reviews
4.1 km away
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique...
#20 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
347 reviews
5.4 km away
Cabo Surf Hotel
Cabo Surf Hotel
#26 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#22 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
1,175 reviews
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Los Cabos
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton L...
#3 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
213 reviews
9.4 km away
Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos
Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos
#30 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Las Olas

Address: Km 28 | Playa Costa Azul, San Jose del Cabo 23400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: ₹ 6,551 - ₹ 11,463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Las Olas Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Las Olas Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Las Olas staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Ashland, Oregon
Bethesda, Maryland
over a year ago
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Bellflower, California
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Las Olas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Building B has the best views of San Jose”
 of 5 bubbles 4kids3dogsandahubby, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“B502 is an excellent unit. Clean and well-equipped.”
 of 5 bubbles 834krisd, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floors have great views and are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles WashingtonType, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“B-301 is a lovely 2 bdrm unit.”
 of 5 bubbles JeaneGadd, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Higher floors offer better views and less pool noise. Some even come with hammocks!”
  • View from the room looking North.
 of 5 bubbles 818elizabeths, 27 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5