We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos

Save
Share
Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 18.4 Lomas del Tule, San Jose del Cabo 23400 Mexico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$ 770
Expedia.comUS$ 770
TripadvisorUS$ 770
Priceline
eDreamsUS$ 770
Prestigia.comUS$ 866
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2351)
Pool & Beach (391)
Dining (353)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 17/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos
Updated 17/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 59 hotels in San Jose del Cabo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2021 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
You crave things that last. Things that not only take your breath away, but draw out a deep, relaxing sigh. You’re not just here for the beach, sun, spa, and delectable dining. You’re here for the memories that live on, long after you depart. This is Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos, an oasis of luxury on the Baja Peninsula. Experience a new frontier of opulence presented by the people who brought you the #1 rated all-inclusive Cancun resort on TripAdvisor. Here, everything is included and utterly unforgettable.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Aerobics
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
Contact
Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 18.4 Lomas del Tule, San Jose del Cabo 23400 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Los Cabos Airport23 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1203Reviews308Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,083
  • 74
  • 21
  • 10
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Leanna P wrote a review 10 Jun
2 contributions
What an amazing experience at the resort. The dinner at lumiere was over the top. Jonathan picked wonderful wines and the head chef created an extraordinary dinner. Couldn’t have happened without special attention by the manager Daniel. Thank you to the entire staff we are forever grateful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos, General Manager at Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos
Responded 2 days ago
Dear LeBlanclive, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos and let us know about your memories. Once again happy honeymoon! We are pleased to know that we have managed to exceed your highest expectations. We truly appreciate your kind compliments to our staff, we will share your comments with all of them, especially with Jonathan and Daniel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future; please do not hesitate to contact us to help you plan your next trip to Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos. Cordially, Rene Virgilio General Manager
Read more
Daniella O wrote a review 9 Jun
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Had a great experience here! Great covid protocols, restaurants, bars, and service! Specifically, Fabian was our diamond concierge and was very helpful. Wilbur and Salvador were our butlers who were amazing. Additionally, we had a great time with the Recreation team. Had a great game of poker and conversation with David and Joyce! We went on the sunset sailing tour with Maui, Juan, and Edgar. They were a great team and were very welcoming and fun!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos, General Manager at Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos
Responded 2 days ago
Dear daniellaowens18, We sincerely thank you for having trust in us as your getaway destination. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our resort surrounded by our warm staff especially our butler and activities team, they are always committed to exceeding your expectations. It is very motivating to read all your great experiences I'm glad that our staff provided you with the best service. Thank you for your nice comments about our incredible resort, all of us will be waiting with excitement for your return at this your home away from home Le Blanc. Warmest Regards Rene Virgilio General Manager
Read more
Ronald W wrote a review 8 Jun
San Francisco, California, USA24 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Let me begin by saying the resort is stunning. Open spaces, marble floors all reflecting the beautiful ocean beyond. The rooms, all suites are just about perfect. Views are incredible especially the honeymoon suites, with large bathrooms, double sinks, separate tub and a walk-in shower. The minibar treats are fabulous and every day get replenished. How fun it is to use the liquor dispenser in your room! I need to mention Roberto Martinez a manager and Alma at the concierge desk who made this this anniversary trip for me extra special. They understood my needs perfectly and surpassed them. Please say hello for me if you meet them. My only complaint would be the music that seems to be piped in around the pool and the needing to reserve your pool chair at 7am! There got to be an easier way. Service is outstanding and the resort practiced every safe protocol. I wish my house could be as clean! If you want long walks on the beach, stunning crystal clear pools and sunny days this resort is for you !
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos, General Manager at Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Ronald W, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughts on your stay. We sincerely thank you for your kind compliments to our staff and service our team is always committed to exceeding each and every one of your wishes. We will congratulate Roberto and Alba for their great service. We sincerely thank you for your opinion about our pools, every comment is extremely helpful for us as we continue to improve.If you have any further feedback, please do not hesitate to let us know. I hope you have extended your thoughts about this to any member of our staff we are always available to improve any stay. We would love to welcome you back in the future and provide you with a stay that meets all of your expectations. Best Regards Rene Virgilio General Manager
Read more
jennifer w wrote a review 8 Jun
Katy, Texas11 contributions
+1
My husband and I came to Le Blanc for our 35th wedding anniversary. I cannot say enough good things about this resort! It was truly the experience of a lifetime, from the beautiful room to the comfortable bed to the amazing pools to the spa experience to the beach itself. People waiting on you hand and foot when you’re at the pool, or any of the small venues after the pools close. We felt like royalty. Our favorite spot was “LeBlanc Fire”, where we could hear live music every night. We stayed for six nights, and every day that I’ve been back I have wished I was there again. Can’t wait to visit again. The only negative thing I could say is that they charge you for getting a ride back to the airport to leave (although they pick you up from the airport for free). However, they waived it at the last minute, so even that is not a complaint LOL
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos, General Manager at Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos
Responded 3 days ago
Dear jennifer w, Thank you so much for your excellent comments, it's a pleasure to know you chose us for your 35th-anniversary and also that we have succeeded your expectations, our staff works diligently to create incredible memories for all our guests. It was a pleasure to serve you and we appreciate the recognition you give to our Blanc Firebar. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not-so-distant future, unforgettable moments await at Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos, please come back soon! Best regards, Rene Virgilio General Manager
Read more
Mickey R wrote a review 8 Jun
7 contributions3 helpful votes
I have been contemplating about writing a detailed review and how this stay could have been great but how we ended up being frustrated, harassed and disappointed. Please bear with me, as it can help you too: Management- We arrived after a 7hr journey from IAD and were greeted in a timely manner, but after checking-in, we were taken to the side and asked about plans for the next few days of the stay. The staff member basically push you to attend a 90min meeting with the management, in return for resort credits which could be used for Spa or other activities. Initially we said yes for the meeting the next day but next morning, I cancelled it. This is exactly what the staff person said "Oh you have 90mins but don't want to spend with us". I ALREADY PAID $3K FOR MY STAY, WHY THE HELL SHOULD I GIVE YOU MY TIME. This guy was condescending and rude. Meeting the salespeople- So I went back to the pool and a few hours later, the staff member finds us somehow and again, pressures us to attend the meeting. We finally agreed, because we wanted to extend our stay by 1 day and she mentioned that the $200 credit can be applied for the extra day. The timeshare meeting started off okay but towards the end, we had to say 'NO' exactly four times because after each 'NO', they kept switching the salesperson. By the end, we were both annoyed and it just left a bad taste, as it also went longer than 90mins. Extending the stay- Then I go to the front desk, ask for the credits to be applied and the lady mentions that they have to contact the reservations department, which is located in Cancun, not on site. It takes them a full day to hear back and I have to change the flights as well..Guess what she says? "Since it's only 1 day of extension, the resort credits cannot be used". At this point, I finally lost my cool and went back to the staff who had made this promise. They finally fixed it but then again, the damage was already done. I do not want to give out names either because it's part of their training and they need to make money..it's a great property, took COVID precautions, nice location, excellent customer service and outstanding food but even then I would never recommend this place to any of my friends or family members. This resort basically acts like a car dealership, trying to sell off timeshares. I am sharing this across all the booking sites so that everyone who considers this resort to stay, do not get to have this terrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$515 - US$971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoBaja CaliforniaBaja California SurLos CabosSan Jose del Cabo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
373
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos
What are some of the property amenities at Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Deriva Restaurant, Cocina de Autor, and Frida Gourmet Mexican Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Le Blanc Spa Resort Los Cabos have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.