We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Maillerie

24360 Busserolles, France
Save
Best prices for your stay
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BusserollesSee available hotels in Busserolles
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“le moulin” (2 reviews)
“on arrival” (2 reviews)
“baguette” (2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Suites
Kitchenette
Concierge
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017

What a wonderful gite. The position is perfect, so relaxing. We had a wonderful week here. The owner Rob went out of his way to help us, he could not have done more to have made our holiday more perfect. The setting of this gite...More

Thank Lee M
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Arrived after 4pm as requested there was no one about. Had to go and look for them! The kitchen is poorly laid out and inadequate. The fridge has a tile as a shelf The gas oven has to be lit manually and has no temperature...More

Thank janetthegardener
Response from Robert S, Owner at La MaillerieResponded 1 May 2017

We are very sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, as a small family business, we are always striving to ensure our guests have a fantastic holiday. We have taken on board the views and comments you have expressed in your...More

Reviewed 24 September 2016

Travelling from Bordeaux by train to the town of Busserolle was stress free and most enjoyable viewing the stunning scenery along the way. On arrival to La Maillerie we were greeted warming by Sarah and Rob and their adorable small children. The gite was impeccably...More

Thank tipee1
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The perfect retreat in rural France! Right from the outset the holiday cottage and owners were absolutely perfect. We were greeted by Rob (the ‘Lord of the Manor’!), who showed us to our ‘digs’ and went through the house rules. He left us to our...More

Thank Matthew F
Response from Allotment lassie, Owner at La MaillerieResponded 14 September 2016

Many thanks for your review. We look forward to you coming back to stay in the future. Regards Rob

Reviewed 30 August 2015

This was our first experience of a gite and what an experience it was. The roads to the village got quieter and quieter. The lanes were narrower and narrower until we finally arrived in a beautiful old village square. Robert and was on hand to...More

2  Thank Lorenz01234
About
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room amenities
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Things to do
  • Pool
Details
  • Room types
  • Suites ,
  • Kitchenette ,
  • Family Rooms
  • Number of rooms
  • 8
  • Location
  • France >
  • Nouvelle-Aquitaine >
  • Dordogne >
  • Busserolles
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Bathroom (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from La Maillerie staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"If your used to good quality places don't bother with this place"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing