We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Min-y-Don Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Min-y-Don Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights in a family room. Main bedroom en suite with adjoining bedroom with two single beds. Both rooms come with digital to and DVD player. This is the cleanest accommodation we've ever stayed in. It's absolutely spotless and smells fresh throughout. The couple that run make you feel welcome and can't do enough for you. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin R
sharon s, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to look after such a lovely family. We are so pleased that you had a great stay here, and maybe we will be lucky to have you stay again in the future. Thank you again . Sharon & Paul.

Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights, it was very good and the owner was very friendly. Our room had a bay window with fantastic views over the sea, binoculars were provided for us to use to enhance our enjoyment of the view. The bed was a bit too soft for me but my boyfriend loved it. Shower wasn't very powerful but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
sharon s, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of us here at Min y Don. We aim to always do our best to make our guests happy and comfortable when here, We are sorry that the shower did not meet your expectations. It is not a power shower just an Electric shower, we do not have any power showers, Though you are the...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

The guest house was perfect. The place is charming, bedroom are extremly confortable, with so much little attention (like flower in room etc...) same for the bathroom. The view from room is beautifull. But the special mention goes to the host, who are so kind and nice. They will make sure that everything is perfect for you, and their breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buritos D
sharon s, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review of us here at Min y Don. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with your family. It was a nice time while you were here and maybe we can look after you again one day. Thank you again. Sharon & Paul.

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Well found this place via Booking.com but checked it out here on Tripadvisor.co.uk. ...wow what a place...very worthy of the high praised reviews....fact! Easy to find with onside parking Min-y-Don looks straight out to sea and is a great base for sightseeing North Wales near to Conwy/Bangor/Llandudno /Anglesey and of course Snowdonia etc. The hosts Sharon and Paul keep a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merri07
sharon s, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this review

WOW... Thank you for your great review of us. It has really made us smile with your heading, It makes us feel that we are getting it right for our guests. All we want is for guests to go away happy and maybe with a view to come back one day. It was our pleasure to meet such a lovely...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed here to attend a friend's wedding locally...what a fabulous find. The hosts could not do enough to help. The room was better equipped than some hotels we have stayed in and there was such an attention to detail. Our only disappointment was that we only stayed the one night, we will definitely book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
sharon s, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We are so pleased to learn our guests have enjoyed their stay and are looking to come back. It was our pleasure to meet you and maybe we can welcome you again. Thank you again. Sharon & Paul.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We used this B & B as an overnight stop before sailing to Ireland. It is in a great location for this purpose - only about an hour from the port of Holyhead. The guesthouse is in a lovely location on the quiet promenade overlooking the sea with the edge of Snowdonia as a backdrop. We received a nice welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roger680
sharon s, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your glowing review of us here at Min y Don. We really enjoy meeting our guests and making them welcome, We are pleased that you had a great time here and are looking to returning at some point. Thank you again and we hope you had a lovely time in Ireland. Sharon...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

just been back for the second time Sharon is a wonderful host she really makes you feel at home the room is to die for and the bed is sooooo comfy all the little extras like chocolates and wonderful flapjacks to nibble on the breakfast is delicious wish I was younger so I could eat all what she offers its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene B
sharon s, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to look after such a smashing couple. It is really nice for us to have guests come back and become friends. Thank you again for your kind review. (and the little surprises)...Sharon & Paul.

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We loved the stay at Min I don, with fabulous views of the beach and setting sun as well as the Snowdonia mountains from the rear. This village - Llanfairfechan - is a nice base to explore the Snowdonia mountains park. The breakfast was wholesome and the hosts were very warm and hospitable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siva M
sharon s, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review of us here. It was our pleasure to meet such a lovely family. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here and thank you again for your kind words. Sharon & Paul.

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

From the moment we were warmly greeted by Sharon & Paul we knew we'd made an excellent choice. The accommodation is spacious, immaculate, tastefully decorated & furnished with every care taken down to the smallest detail. The bed was like sleeping on clouds, in fact as an insomniac I've had the best nights sleep in years!! We'd highly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
sharon s, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of us here at Min y Don. We feel quite proud that you had your best nights sleep for a very long time here, We take pride in our beds and that our guests wake refreshed ready for an action packed day as yourselves, Adrenalin junkies,...Thank you again. Sharon & Paul.

Reviewed 1 August 2016

We really liked Min-y-Don Guest House. A lovely room nicely set up for our family of 5 which can be difficult to come by. Llanfairfechan is a lovely village with lots to do there for children and it was lovely to look out over the sea as the sun went down. A highlight for us was Pauls magic, our children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaughasi
sharon s, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of us here at min y don. It was our pleasure to meet such a lovely family, We look forward to maybe your return one day. Thank you again Sharon & Paul.

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanfairfechan
11.2 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
851 reviews
10.7 km away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,304 reviews
2.2 km away
Rhiwiau Guest House
Rhiwiau Guest House
#2 of 7 in Llanfairfechan
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Grove Bed & Breakfast
The Grove Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 7 in Llanfairfechan
30 reviews
12.3 km away
Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast
10.2 km away
Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Min-y-Don is a Family run 4 Star Guest House. Beach directly opposite, With all rooms having sea views. Rated #1 on Trip Advisor, 9.9 for second year running Booking web site, 5 Star Hygiene rating. Set on the beautiful beach on the foothills of Snowdonia National Park, Where the Mountains meet the Sea. With Two Family Suites one En-Suite one with Private Double Jacuzzi/spa Bathroom, Overlooking the Promenade and Sea at Llanfairfechan, We have a Large Private Car Park, Free Wifi, Children from all ages welcome, The perfect Location for Exploring Snowdonia and surrounding areas. Conwy Castle 8 miles East, Caernarfon Castle 20 miles West, Beaumaris Castle a 20 Minute drive over Menai Bridge. Mount Snowdon a 20 Minute drive into the most wonderful Scenic views of Northern Snowdonia. Zip World, Surf Snowdonia. All a short drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Min-y-Don Guest House

Address: Min y Don Promenade | Conwy, Llanfairfechan LL33 0BY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llanfairfechan
Price Range: ₹ 6,987 - ₹ 7,480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Min-y-Don Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Min-y-Don Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Min-y-Don Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Frint facing rooms with a view”
 of 5 bubbles Merri07, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for en suite”
 of 5 bubbles roger680, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we like room 1 big and airy”
 of 5 bubbles IreneB386, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very good”
 of 5 bubbles LancashireHonesty, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A sea view room is always best”
 of 5 bubbles MaryHowells, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay