We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Dolce Vita

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
La Dolce Vita
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Dolce Vita
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Padua, Italy
Reviewed 20 November 2014

This was my second time at La Dolce Vita and I was happy as the first one. The location is excellent, just on the beach, the apartments reasonably big with enough space for confortably sleeping in the bed room. I also enjoied the living room, where I could use the kitchen during my four days stay. With respect to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ben v
daytona beach, fl
Reviewed 4 October 2014

yes the old management was terrible. since the the management has changed and they are very friendly. Now with the new management, which have been there for several years now, this little hotel is one of the best in the area. I recommend it to friends who come visit Esterillos Oeste

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rshiver
Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 16 September 2014

The best thing this hotel has going for it, is the location. It is right on the pacific ocean and the views are breathtaking. The other thing is the price. For about $50 usd you can a room on the ocean in Costa Rica. The bathroom itself seemed a little drab. You could not adjust the water from the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffbl88
Las pinas
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Foods- great - some are better than the well known resto outside Place - very good , our room was very clean, comfort room was okay but hair blower was not working at Dahlia room. Price- very reasonable Staff and crew- very helpful and friendly Style-semi Victorian with touch of native - very nice Pool- clean Wifi - good Frequency...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanettejean
Fresno, California
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We booked a room here for a few nights off this gorgeous beach. We arrived in the early afternoon and checked in. The owner is a man of few words, a little hard to get info from and not very friendly. We needed to get some laundry done that day and he and his wife had it all folded and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GregoryandMichelle
ladolcevita10, Manager at La Dolce Vita, responded to this review

Dear Friends thank you very much for your review, this will allow us to improve the experiences of other guests. When you arrived you were welcomed in the usually best way by our staff. They also made a good laundry service for you, as from your feedback. We informed you that the sofa bed was small to host your 3...

marietta GA
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I loved this place!!! But be forewarned - this is not the ritz in any sense. Rooms were clean, but spartan and somewhat worn. The town is somewhat the same way. This is a great alternative from the busy touristy and tacky Jaco up the coast - the whole reason i chose to stay here. setting was quiet and peaceful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marieatta_pman
ladolcevita10, Manager at La Dolce Vita, responded to this review

Dear friends, thank you very much for your nice and fair comments, We strive to give the best service and make each and every stay magical. We hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards.

Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Driving into Estarillo Oeste is a bumpy ride and you will feel like you are lost if you take the wrong exit . There are two exits off the highway. Look for the one that has a sign with the hotel's name. It takes you to the little hub. A couple of restaurants, surf lesson shop, and the small market....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank montcowgirlup
ladolcevita10, Owner at La Dolce Vita, responded to this review

Dear friends, thank you very much for your lovely and warm review !! We love that you had such a nice experience! and will always try to give the best to each and every of our guests in order to read nice words as the ones that you wrote. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your time...

Shoreline, Washington
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Its been two years since I stayed at La Dolce Vita but my memories of this small resort are pleasant. On the beach, strong air conditioning. The small staff is high on security and very freindly. Easy acess to the beach and the local shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbara w
ladolcevita10, Owner at La Dolce Vita, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, thanks for reviewing and having, after one year, still good memories of La Dolce Vita. We are proud we helped you to have fond memories of Esterillos Oeste and of the hotel and hope we will have the pleasure to host you again soon! Best Regards and Pura Vida. info@hotel-ladolcevita.biz

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We were looking for peace, quiet, tranquility, and friendly, warm waves. La Dolce Vita and the Esterillos area delivered on all fronts :) The room we stayed in was simple and immaculate. We were able to get food from the local super and cook our lunch and dinners in the kitchenette. The air conditioning in the bedroom was powerful, which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank arunxarun
ladolcevita10, Owner at La Dolce Vita, responded to this review

Dear Friends, thank you very much for your nice and comprehensive report on "La Dolce Vita" !! We all are very happy to know that you had such a great time with us. We hope to see you soon. Pura Vida !! info@hotel-ladolcevita.biz

Tapa, Estonia
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My wife and I stayed there for 4 nights. We loved every minute. As we came from Europe, time difference forced us to lay down at 8pm and to wake at 5am. We prepared coffee, took mugs and chairs and sat to the beach to watch sunrise. It was awesome! After I run by the beach, wife prepared breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vahur2014
ladolcevita10, Owner at La Dolce Vita, responded to this review

Dear Friends, thank you very much for your review, We all are glad to know that you had such a great time with us and that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit to Costa Rica and La Dolce Vita. Best regards and Pura Vida! info@hotel-ladolcevita.biz

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Esterillos Oeste
7.5 km away
Hotel Playa Bejuco
Hotel Playa Bejuco
#3 of 5 in Esterillos Este
205 reviews
8.1 km away
Delfin Beachfront Resort
Delfin Beachfront Resort
#1 of 1 in Playa Bejuco
132 reviews
5.7 km away
Encantada Ocean Cottages
Encantada Ocean Cottages
#1 of 5 in Esterillos Este
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 km away
Cocomar Beachfront Hotel
Cocomar Beachfront Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palo Seco
230 reviews
24.0 km away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 45 in Jaco
1,209 reviews
16.6 km away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel "La Dolce Vita" is located on the beach in Esterillos Oeste, Jaco, facing the shore of the Pacific Ocean. The Hotel, with its seven apartments facing a wonderful garden, is a new, first class construction building offering all comforts. Each apartment has patio/deck, terrazzo-balcony and is smartly furnished, bathroom with hot water, air conditioning, fan, kitchen, fridge with up to 4 beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Dolce Vita

Address: Esterillos Oeste, beach, 50 meters from Bus Stop, Esterillos Oeste 60901, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Esterillos Oeste
Price Range: ₹ 4,984 - ₹ 6,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Dolce Vita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Dolce Vita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Dolce Vita Jaco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Dolce Vita staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Passaic, NJ, United States
over a year ago
Passaic, NJ, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Dolce Vita staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the second floor apartment if you want a view.”
 of 5 bubbles cathyt58, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I love being close to the ocean for the incredible ocean breeze.”
 of 5 bubbles Turtleboylover, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
“There is one second floor room, on the end, with a huge window that looks directly out over the beach and ocean, it's $10 per night extra to reserve but TOTALLY worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles poncarob, 12 Mar 2014 | Read review
“There are 7 apartments and they are all pretty much the same. accommodations are basic, but the place is kept clean and maintained. Showers were a bit tricky, but we got them figured out after about 3 days. Turn on the swith for hot water, and don't crank the water wide open. AND for the love of GOD- DO NOT ADJUST WHILE WATER IS RUNNING. They don't call 'em suicide showers for nothing. Enjoy yourself!”
  • room view
 of 5 bubbles MelBel177, 26 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Hotel difficult to find. Use gps and google maps to help your driver locate the hotel. Pool is nice. Get a ground floor room.. It is easier to walk to the beach from there.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelling_Naumanns, 24 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay