We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cebu Club Fort Med Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Cebu Club Fort Med Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Cebu Club Fort Med Resort
 Click to rate
Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I would recommend this resort to anyone who plans on going cebu south. I had an amazing weekend spending here. The place is so peaceful and staffs were very accommodating to us. If you wanted to get away from the busy city you better be here because this place is the perfect one for you. The prices are reasonable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerseyskisses
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We drove 30 mins out of our hotel to come here as we spotted it earlier on in the day. We arrived and ordered 3 bottles of coke and 2 pizzas! We waited 45 minutes for nothing to get served, so had to go up and get my own drinks. I then asked about the food, and said it's being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benbrash
Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We visited the place with my wife last month. Went for an overnight room for 2 and the accommodation was great. Their restaurant offers enough variety of foods and it may not be the best but I can't say its bad. The prices are not really that expensive as compared to premium restaurants in the city. The place was quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dork665
Imus, Philippines
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We had our Single's event there compose of 28 pax =) the place was great! we had fun! there are place great for people who likes taking picture. Helen and staffs were very accommodating and helpful. there are some meals i cannot eat because its spicy for my taste but buffet is buffet so we are still feel full..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kandida_248
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Rooms and Resort Amenities needs updated. They also shouldn't charge amenities like hot water, extra pillows, etc etc. Pool - needs cleaning. Food - Typical. Staff - Excellent, accommodating, pleasant, responsive. Overall rating? Average. Will I come back? I think They can do better for a repeat business.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrian D
Dumaguete, Philippines
Reviewed 30 July 2016

First off, in their website, it says that their rooms have wifi. This is not true. You are lucky if you get wifi signal OUTSIDE your room. We came here for a work retreat but we still needed to work (this said, internet was important). It was hard to use your own internet dongle as well coz signal was bad....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria R
Tanjay, Philippines
Reviewed 25 May 2016

resort is peaceful, staff is very accommodating, food is good. overall, relaxing place to stay. affordable food. clean room. the resort is safe for children as well. i would visit the resort again if i have time and take my kids with me.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cissy E
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Resort is on beautiful place, near sea. It has no beach and entrance to sea is difficult for a lot of sharp stones. Staff is nice. Resort looks as very very old, inside holiday house you can see nothing (just cockroaches), because lights are so economical. No cabinet, no table, no chair inside house. Just beds. I took one cockroach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank potapka
Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Cebu Club Fort Med has an amazing view of the sea with a marine fish sanctuary where one can feed the fishes early morning or late afternoon. We stayed in the Casita, a spacious room with a private veranda overlooking the wide blue sea. Watching sunset and sunrise in the balcony is so relaxing and the resort staff can prepare...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chin C
Cebu, Philippines
Reviewed 26 January 2016

The place is nice, overall, it's your average beach resort. I rated it low because of their terrible, terrible customer service! When we were there, they don't have enough staff who can assist customers/travelers who just arrived. No one welcomed us in their reception area, so we just proceeded down to their restaurant to have lunch. The food? Hmm, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ciaraboi
CebuClubFortMed, Public Relations Manager at Cebu Club Fort Med Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear about your experience. However, allow us to clarify some points you raised with regard to the service you received during your visit. Admittedly, the resort was quite busy during the time of your visit, and the front desk staff was temporarily away to help with other matters. However, like many other hotels and resorts, there is...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boljoon
30.7 km away
Eden Resort
Eden Resort
#1 of 1 in Oslob
248 reviews
0.9 km away
Jaynet Oceanview Resort
Jaynet Oceanview Resort
#1 of 1 in Boljoon
6 reviews
8.0 km away
Villa Rosa
Villa Rosa
#1 of 1 in Alcoy
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Noordzee Hostel
Noordzee Hostel
#1 of 3 in Boljoon
77 reviews
3.4 km away
Granada Beach Resort
Granada Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Boljoon
183 reviews
15.9 km away
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Dalaguete
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cebu Club Fort Med is a beach resort in the town of Boljoon, Cebu where friends, family and companies can spend their vacation from the bustling city life. It is surrounded by lush gardens and the sea - an intimate sanctuary in the South of Cebu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cebu Club Fort Med Resort

Address: National Highway, Boljoon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Boljoon
Price Range: ₹ 2,606 - ₹ 4,820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Cebu Club Fort Med Hotel Boljoon
Cebu Club Fort Med Resort Boljoon, Cebu Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cebu Club Fort Med Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick the new rooms!!! near the beach!”
 of 5 bubbles Kandida_248, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get the casitas, it's more expensive but the alternatives are really old.”
 of 5 bubbles U1510DRmariar, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“best view is from the casitas”
 of 5 bubbles cissye, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Casitas are the best rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 416chinc, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Away from social media and just rest and relax”
 of 5 bubbles 9la, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5