We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Binna Burra Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Binna Burra Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 571: English reviews
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room definitely needs a little TLC, room was OLD and smelt Old the moment you enter, No options for lunch as its only Breakfast and Dinner. Being so isolated, its an issue if the (1) restaurant locally happens to be closed for any reason. Next place is 30 min drive. Staff are quite friendly in most department, specially in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jérémie S
Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was disappointed with our stay in room 34. We had 3 adults in a room that had very little space. The shower area had tiles that were cracked in half not just broken but lifted off the surface. The large cracks were partly covered by silicone and well covered in black mould. The area behind my mum's bed had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fkj2017
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review fkj2017. I believe our General Manager will be contacting you shortly, as there was some confusion over this matter being reported to him. He has only recently been made aware of this issue and will be in touch shortly! apologies that your stay with us was not what you had hoped for.

Nerang, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Feb 11 2017 I checked into to a camp site for a car and didn't park my car there once despite paying an exorbitant fee to do so, instead I drove home, reason for this is because to have parked in the allocated zone would have negated the reason I was there in the first place... "To get away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielbrown8710
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review danielbrown8710. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The campsite located at Binna Burra does not have fees for parking your car, nor does it require guests to park further down the road, as we have parking adjacent to the campsite, so I am a little confused as to what...

Manly
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you want the slickness,shininess and sterility typical of todays touristic world,this is not it.Real estate agents,feeling Shakespearean,might use words such as "quaint" and "rustic charm"about the Lodge. "This is the Binna Burra spell Against which prevails not heaven nor hell Those whom it binds with magic chalin Must,shall,and will return again."(apologies to Margaret Clarke).

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bozo7
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Bozo7. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and understand the 'ethos' of Binna Burra. While not for everyone, it is indeed a place where one can 'reconnect' with oneself while surrounded by the splendor of nature. Minus all the mod cons such as televisions and internet, it gives guests the chance...

Pleasant Hill, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in cabin #41, so-called "honeymoon cabin." It is close to the dining-office area and we liked especially the lighting of the cabin, best we had in such mountain cabins we stayed. Another attraction for this cabin is a Satin Bowerbird has a nesting area next to the verandah and we could watch how the bird arrange blue sticks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iMakoto
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review IMakoto. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Binna Burra Lodge. Cabin 41 is an ideal cabin, especially for those with a love of wildlife. Our resident Satin Bower bird of cabin 41 is a regular delight to witness first hand the amazing talent and splendor of this...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

A lot of activities for young families in particular but still has something for everyone. A hiker's paradise with many a track to choose from. My wife and I chose a camp site without power for 2 and that's precisely what we got, these are levelled sites under cover of trees suitable for a single room 4 man tent or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Peter L. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time camping with us. With a short stroll from the campsite to the beginning of the border track, which gives a choice of around 160km of walking tracks to choose from and the beauty of being surrounded by the Lamington National Park, it is indeed a...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

the rooms of the sky lodge studio are tiny, with barely any space for movement, especially the kitchen! Staying in such a crammed place for three nights at the price of $213 per night from Groupon was very overrated! Furthermore, staff and the receptionists are rude and NOT friendly at all!! We waited almost 20 mins at the reception to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nollie L
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Nollie L. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us in our Sky Lodges. However a studio room is as such, a room that is self contained yet compact. Our Studio's have ample room to move around, with a day bed and armchairs and table as well as a king size...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a weekend away in the safari tents, ordered a linen package, to find only half the sheets requested, and the quilts were less than clean. The tent zip failed to close, and we had a vine growing on the inside of the tent. After checking in at 1 pm we were told if we came back at 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Jan C. We are disappointed that your stay with us was not a positive one. Our linen packs are cleaned and packed off site with a contractor and I will certainly be following this up, as this is not satisfactory. It is unusual to be told to return at 3 to reserve a seat in...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had this for New Year's Eve. Had a view all the way to tweed to see fire works. Purchased a package that included meals, wine, picnic basket and massages. It was great. View was amazing. Room was perfect. Had a day bed at the window and also a little patio with chairs and tables. If your keen for hiking and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoleHebert
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review NicoleHebert. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Binna Burra Lodge. Our award winning Sky Lodges are indeed the perfect way to spend your time here, while exploring the beautiful Lamington National Park! We currently have some fantastic specials and packages available for the Sky Lodges, which makes...

Noosaville, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had first visited Binna Burra 16 years ago, and not much has changed except they now have the self contained Skylodges, where we stayed, and I think are the better option than staying in the old lodge, but they are pricey! The point you have to remember is you are paying to stay in an amazing location right in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Girly35
BinnaBurra, Guest Relations Manager at Binna Burra Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Girly35. I am pleased to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us in our award winning Sky Lodges. We are in the process of upgrading our cabins, but as you can understand, this takes time. I have already passed on your comments to our housekeeping and maintenance department for review and action, and...

365 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (338)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Other (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beechmont
6.5 km away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
8.4 km away
Clouds on Beechmont
Clouds on Beechmont
#1 of 3 in Beechmont
32 reviews
8.9 km away
The Mouses House Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Christmas Creek Cafe`& Cabins
Christmas Creek Cafe`& Cabins
#5 of 5 in Lamington National Park
12 reviews
7.2 km away
Springbrook Lyrebird Retreat
Springbrook Lyrebird Retreat
#1 of 3 in Springbrook
31 reviews
26.5 km away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Binna Burra Mountain Lodge

Address: Binna Burra Road, Lamington National Park, Beechmont, Queensland 4211, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Beechmont
Price Range: ₹ 5,713 - ₹ 17,340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Binna Burra Mountain Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Binna Burra Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binna Burra Mountain Hotel Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Binna Burra Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Mullumbimby, Australia
Adelaide, Australia
Mullumbimby, Australia
over a year ago
Adelaide, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Binna Burra Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in a skylodge.”
 of 5 bubbles Girly35, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sounds like the sky suites are the way to go, if you can afford them.”
 of 5 bubbles 45timy, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The sky lodges cost more but have great views.”
 of 5 bubbles E842DKkarent, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are Quiet and relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles robynf454, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms do not have air conditioning and no TV”
 of 5 bubbles pokolito, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5