We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas

Show Prices
#5 of 8 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Dallas
Reviewed 18 July 2016

First of all we were upgraded, but only to a higher room not to a villa with a separate bedroom. Rooms were nice and well equipped. After checking in I realized we were not asked which platinum reward we wanted (we always choose breakfast). When I went back to the front desk the lady who checked me in told me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank expatdallas
BMHS02, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this review

expatdallas, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I would like to apologize for the confusion with the benefits our SPG Platinum members receive. We will make sure this is addressed with our associates. I hope that you are able to return in the future so that we may show you this is not the normal type...

Reviewed 10 July 2016

We have stayed at/in the Westin Riverfront villas three times since our first visit to Avon in 2010 (via nearby Sheraton). We always go in early July and love the place. The units are beautifully appointed. There can be no substitute for in-unit laundry, kitchens equipped to serve 8, and really friendly staff at every turn. The kids always looked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pagerfour
BMHS02, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this review

pagerfour, Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review! Your comments are very much appreciated and it is always great to hear that our guests enjoy their time while staying with us. Your feedback will also be very helpful to future guests. I apologize if you were given incorrect information, but the villas does not allow pets....

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I first came to the Westin before the villas were built and stayed on the hotel side. I am a Starwood (well now Vistana) vacation timeshare owner at another resort in the network and was thrilled when I found out the villas were being built. In fact I almost purchased one, and now I'm kicking myself for not doing so....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Travel4Fun1000
BMHS02, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this review

Travel4Fun1000, it is great to know that you enjoy the Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas! The Beaver Creek area is great any time of the year and I'm happy to hear this is your favorite winter get away! Our guest service is an area we strive to exceed expectations so I'm sorry to hear that your experience was less than great...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We are Westin owners at another locations and had never been to this one - great views, Eagle River right below the pool, outdoor bar, shuttle service and everyone was friendly. The off season Happy Hour was also a great deal! Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dobrienaz
BMHS02, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this review

dobrienaz, Thank you for submitting a review and for the great feedback. It is always good to know our guests and owners enjoy their time with us! Please come back and visit us soon!

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas are amazing. We had 3 one-bedroom premium villas. Each had beautiful views, one overlooking Beaver Creek and Eagle River. Amenities were excellent, staff very professional, location perfect. Can't wait to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LinnyDa
BMHS02, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this review

LinnyDa, Thank you for the positive feedback on the Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you are able to visit us again soon!

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We had never been to Colorado and were delighted by the mountain beauty. We had a two bedroom lockoff villa on the fourth floor overlooking the mountains. I highly recommend requesting this view. Both sides were larger than typical for other Westin villas we have stayed in. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances and the living room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amease
BMHS02, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this review

Amease, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad you liked the location and accommodations. It is great to hear that our concierge was so helpful during your visit. Regarding the fire pit, I would like to apologize for the miscommunication. This is definitely not the norm no matter what time of the year it is,...

Vail, Colorado
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Stayed in a river-front villa for a few nights and the location was great. Unfortunately though I was treated like a second-rate citizen for being given a room in the Villas vs. the Hotel. I took it up with the hotel at the time so I won't complain about it further but it was surprising. I had stayed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nemophilist
BMHS02, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this review

Nemophilist, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I'm glad to hear you like the location and the rooms. I would like to apologize that you felt you were treated differently when staying at the villas. All of the same staff oversees both the resort and villas, and there shouldn't be any kind of disconnect if you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I have had over 50 stays in the villas (I was told by the resort) and every time it was very comfortable. It is very convenient to stay here if you're skiing Beaver Creek as the gondola is right outside the door. The ski valet is also a very good benefit to take advantage of. Everything in the room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilson L
BMHS02, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this review

Wilson L, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you have always enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to your next visit.

Aurora, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Our family had the displeasure of staying at the Westin Villas in Beaver Creek. Upon checking in we were rudely treated by the front dest staff including the manager. We had called before booking our room. We explained to the person booking reservations that we had called serval different hotels including Lakeside Terrace Villas, that could not accommodate us. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanise W
BMHS02, Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this review

Jeanise W, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you were given incorrect information on our pet policy. We do not allow pets of any kind with the exception of service dogs with proper documentation. We want to try and accommodate all of our guests the best we can with late checks-out, however sometimes due to occupancy these are...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 March 2016

This is a nice place to stay if you're going to ski BC! The furnishings in our suite were plush with a mini kitchen, and it's hard to beat for convenience. It may not be ski in, ski out, but it might even be better insofar as having the ski valet that also serves the adjacent Westin Riverfront hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 60898Dan
BMHS02, General Manager at The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas, responded to this review

60898Dan, Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and all of the conveniences at our property. We hope you are able to return soon!

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
3.0 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 19 in Beaver Creek
495 reviews
1.8 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
3.5 km away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#2 of 31 in Vail
1,157 reviews
0.1 km away
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
3.3 km away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Beaver Creek Hotel and Resort is located near Avon offering convenient access to Beaver Creek Mountain Ski Resort and the Vail Valley. Our villa resort offers spacious studio or one and two-bedroom villas that comfortably accommodates as many as eight adults in up to 1,330 square feet. Each stylish villa features private balconies or patios in front of gas fireplaces, fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, separate living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas

Address: 218 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Price Range: ₹ 12,724 - ₹ 43,858 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas Hotel Avon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Riverfront Mountain Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor, towards the mountain”
 of 5 bubbles Travel Guy15, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher the better. Don't settle for a town view.”
 of 5 bubbles macdad25, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Lower level villas with river view may trade privacy for accessibility/convenience.”
 of 5 bubbles pagerfour, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I enjoy facing the gondola because you can see a part of BC Mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles Travel4Fun1000, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“You can't beat a river-front room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Nemophilist, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay