We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#2 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,042 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,031: English reviews
Aspen, Colorado
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I spoke with spa attendant and she said cuts start at $65 and go up base on the length and detail needed. This was fine and understandable but it ended being $90, where the hair stylist said her prices for cuts start at $85 always because she is a contracted stylist. This is bait and switch, because the spa attendant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NK596
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that any price variation was not clearly communicated to you. Salons often have price differences based on the experience of their stylists on staff. Our current stylists each have 25+ years of experience. We will work to immediately improve our communication regarding these price changes.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The Beaver Creek Westin is beautiful, but my customer service experience was just shattered. I booked my flight wrong, and am leaving a day earlier than expected. I went to the hotel front desk at 11AM, and was told I'd get a call (never did). Three hours later, I went back to the front desk, (keep in mind with more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul S
North Scituate, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We absolutely love this place. Amazing views of the mountains from the lobby, great brunch on Sundays at Maya, and spacious rooms with fireplaces to relax. Be sure to enjoy the hot tubs outside with views of the BeaverCreek ski runs. This was out second time here (first time was in the Fall season). It is the same as always.....amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew r
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear your experience at our resort continues to be so amazing. We appreciate you returning to stay with us.

Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I was there for a conference, but brought my son and got in 3 days of skiing. Service was great and it is super-easy to ski Beaver Creek from the resort's own gondola. The outdoor heated pool and three hot tubs were great and there is a well-equipped fitness center. The hot cocoa and cookies in the lobby each day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Curtstev
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We're delighted to hear you and your son had such a great ski trip staying with us. We love the cookies and cocoa too!

Toronto
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights during the Christmas holidays. This was our second stay at the hotel – we enjoyed our first stay in 2011 so much that we decided to return. Things were definitely not the same 3 years later. Overall, the hotel is still beautiful and nice but the Management of the hotel is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MillerCorona
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again at the Westin Riverfront! We apprecitate you coming back to stay with us and are glad to hear there are still many elements of the resort you enjoyed. We are sorry to hear this stay was not as good as the last for you however. I apologize that no one replied to your...

Shelby Township, MI
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Our family stayed at the hotel by renting from an owner. We still had access to all of the facilities. The kids (8 & 10 yrs old) loved the kids club, but were disappointed that Monday through Thursday it is only open till 7pm. It made it difficult to get there after a full day of skiing. We were able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_traveling_k_fam
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We're delighted to hear our Kids Club team made your children's visit so special. We appreciate your kudos to our Ski Valet and Valet teams. They do work hard and they do a great job for us. We also appreciate your feedback and suggestions on the lobby bar experience as we...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here February 2014 and it snowed every day. WE LOVED IT! My kids (1.5 and 3.5 year old) loved playing in the jacuzzi while it was snowing. There are 3 infiniti jacuzzis so there definitely is enough room for different crowds :) The gondola ride was fun for the kids itself. At one point, we sat in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Riverfront. We are thrilled to hear you and your entire family enjoyed our resort so much. New snow every day certainly helps make a trip to Beaver Creek memorable! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 9 February 2014

We are very lucky. When ever my Brother-in-Law comes out to ski with us, he always books his reservations with The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa. He is a member, so he just uses his points to stay there. We always enjoy the wonderful service. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The rooms are great! We always get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rgoben
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sounds like the perfect ski vacation! We appreciate your brother-in-law's loyalty to Starwood and are thrilled you get to take advantage of his points and stay with us. We appreciate you continuing to enjoy our resort and thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again soon and you'll have to join SPG as...

Denver
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This was our second stay at the Westin; both were during the Winter. We haven't stayed anywhere else in Avon/Beaver Creek so I can't compare but this place is really top notch. The facilities are great (pool, hot tubs, large gym, spa, yoga, etc), the lobby is awesome for hanging out and the rooms are very comfortable. The standard rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank COFamilyTruckster
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for coming back to stay with us at the Westin Riverfront Resort and Spa. We're delighted to hear your second stay was just as good as the first and that our staff and facilities continue to provide a memorable experience for you and your family. We hope to see you again soon.

New York
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Unfortunately I can not rate the property because I was out of luck: my flight out of Newark, NJ was cancelled due to the ice storm on Feb. 5th. I was supposed to attend a professional seminar at the hotel from 02/05 through 02/08 and return on Feb.9th. My tuition for this seminar was $1,500 ( non-refundable). I tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Victoria__NYNY
Lucas B, Manager at Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We're sorry for the complications you experienced in your travel plans due to the inclement weather in your area. We understand how that can be frustrating. We do everything we can to be up front and forward about our cancellation policies so in the case where we have to uphold them, they don't come as a surprise. We don't normally...

650 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (334)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Studio Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
1.8 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
3.5 km away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
3.0 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
420 reviews
12.5 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
3.2 km away
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain is in the heart of the Vail Valley, CO and was recently named the #2 Resort US Mainland by readers of Conde Nast Traveler. The Beaver Creek hotel features direct access to skiing and year-round mountain activities. Home to Spa Anjali, named #2 Resort Spa by Conde Nast Traveler readers, relax where mother nature nurtures. Revive at Maya, a Richard Sandoval Signature restaurant due to open in June of 2013. Experience total renewal in a spacious studio suite or one, two or three bedroom condominium with breathtaking view of Beaver Creek Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Riverfront Ln, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5402
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Price Range: ₹ 14,267 - ₹ 51,898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Jetsetter, Vacatia, Priceline, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Riverfront Hotel Beaver Creek
Westin Riverfront Resort And Spa
Westin Beaver Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you will pay extra to get a view, but if you are skiing, do you really need a room with a view?”
 of 5 bubbles mcarollo13, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The east-facing ground floor studios are nice and sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles carynapkin, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a suite for the full experience.”
 of 5 bubbles galiej2016, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“mountain view is worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles personalp2015, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid mountain view rooms during snowmaking season as they face very noisy diesel pump next to creek”
 of 5 bubbles cmkr1969, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5