We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amansala Eco Chic Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tulum
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Amansala Eco Chic Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amansala Eco Chic Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Park Ridge, Illinois
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Despite the mixed reviews of Amansala, I decided to trust the beautiful pictures and book the deluxe ocean view room in the Chica section of the resort. I dreamed about relaxing on the beautiful orange pillow covered patio featured on the website, I figured the $365 a night would be worth the romance this ambiance would inspire! The day of...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Inna B
Reviewed 7 April 2015

i recently attended a 5 day yoga retreat at this resort. I t is located on a beautiful white beach outside of the town of Tulum.. It operates on solar power so there is no air conditioning and dont expect hair dryers. there is however a beautiful breeze all the time off the ocean which keeps your room cool...... as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toronto196
Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

When I brought a yoga group on retreat, I loved this place - despite some hiccups along the way. The location is gorgeous but the owners attitude was dismissive and terrible. That seemed to be the overall perspective of most of the people I talked to during my time there. I could look past the slight mistakes that were made...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sarahyoga
DarleneMonique, Manager at Amansala Eco Chic Resort, responded to this review

It is hard to please everyone and there are many things we can control but the weather and mother nature is not one of them. You felt you should have gotten a discount due to Mother Nature or the hotel should have as you suggested "invite everyone for a massage" but we were not able to do that for your...

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 April 2015

I came for a yoga retreat in February and had a wonderful time. Clean rooms, wonderful service, fantastic food. The beach is pristine, and there was a very laid back atmosphere. I also got the best massage of my life. There were a couple of windy days that brought a bunch of seaweed onto the shore, but the staff did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh P
Reviewed 30 March 2015

I loved my stay. Great food, great rooms, massages, with a laid back friendly setting. Came for a yoga retreat and found the whole places steps above any other retreat I have ever been on and I have been on a lot. If you want fancy shmancy in general Tulum is not for for you but if you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jlock11
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 March 2015

I came to Amansala looking forward to a beautiful view, endless walks on the beach and swimming in the ocean. The first thing I noticed was that the beach was covered with a swath of seaweed with garbage in it about 10 feet wide and over a foot deep. There was some kind of seaweed die off and the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Linda T
New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 March 2015

In February, I traveled to Tulum for a long awaited yoga retreat from New York City, eagerly anticipating the accommodations, beauty, care and details of Amansala -- all of which had been described to me by friends. It exceeded my expectations. My beachfront, simple king room restored my peace; the amazing, healthy food delighted me at every meal -- and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMANYC
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 20 March 2015

An endless beach, you think you could walk all the way to the South Pole. Hearty healthy breakfast, deliciously healthy salads and ceviche. There are some bikini boot camp freaks indeed, but they are inoffensive ;-) Not cheap but worth the money. The Tulum Maya ruins are just a few minutes away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Namaste_trip
Reviewed 9 March 2015

This place is absolutely situated on an amazing beach. The resort is called Eco chic and as soon as you walk in you feel the magic of vortex. The only reason I don't give it a full five star rating is because of three things (1) slow response time in resovling issues or even responding to emails, (2) food is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Citygal143
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2015

I took a group of 16 people to Amansala in December 2014 for a mindfulness retreat. The beach is stunning, the rooms are comfortable and pretty much right on the beach, the food is fresh and delicious and the staff were all just lovely and super accommodating. I'm already planning to bring another group back later this year. And because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissLisaBG

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
1.2 km away
Zamas
Zamas
#23 of 91 in Tulum
545 reviews
0.1 km away
Posada Lamar
Posada Lamar
#48 of 91 in Tulum
278 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Playa Kin Ha
Hotel Playa Kin Ha
#65 of 91 in Tulum
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Amansala Eco-Chic Resort + Retreat
0.3 km away
La Chan Cabanita
La Chan Cabanita
#19 of 115 in Tulum
63 reviews
0.4 km away
My Way Boutique Hotel
My Way Boutique Hotel
#17 of 81 in Tulum
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amansala is an eco chic resort located on the beautiful beach of Tulum. Set amongst the palm trees and white sand, the 24 rooms feel like you have stepped into a perfect little village. Attention to detail set Amansala apart with stylish spacious cabanas, a beachfront terrace lounge, great food, massages and tours. Perfect for a relaxing vacation, beachfront wedding or any kind of gathering. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amansala Eco Chic Resort

Address: km 5.5 Carr Tulum, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Price Range: ₹ 25,078 - ₹ 27,423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amansala Eco Chic Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Amansala Eco Chic Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach views are more expensive and while they are beautiful, you don't spend any time in the room except to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles lisamarrocchino, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front room with the view is a must!”
 of 5 bubbles exhaleyogar, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Probably not worth being here without an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles cjs58, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Definitely ask to see your room. Variable quality. Rooms near the reception have a lot of road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 545ollieb, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a direct ocean view are best.”
 of 5 bubbles nei06306, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5