We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coco Tulum

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coco Tulum
Coco Tulum
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 471: English reviews
Start your review of Coco Tulum
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at Coco Tulum for 5 days in April 2017. Our stay at Coco Tulum was relaxing and fun. We stayed in Suite 43 right on the beach behind the hotel's beach/deck area. Our room was well kept, the AC was cold, the shower pressure was great, and we had our own private deck with lounge chairs and hammocks,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chandler B
CocoMgmt, Gerente at Coco Tulum, responded to this review

Hello Chandler Thank you for sharing your experience, I am sure our future guest will appreciate your tips about places to visit the nearby area. We are already working hard so our Receptionist can be more attentive and give more information about activities and tours. We hope you can come back soon Regards

London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On arrival we asked if we had a nice room. The receptionist looked uncomfortable and said they were fully booked and we had 'a room'. In fact we had the worst room and the receptionist admitted this was because we booked through booking.com. It was the same (pretty high) cost as the other rooms despite being up against the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsufqi
CocoMgmt, Gerente at Coco Tulum, responded to this review

Hello guest Thank you for taking sometime to share your comment We are really sorry because of the poor attention that our Receptionist gave to you. Thank you for letting us know about this issues so we can take action and improve our service. We hope you can come soon and see yourself that we are working on it Regards

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Positive..Stunning cabins seconds away from the water and nice rooms. Very negative... The personnel at reception. They were not helpful at all when we asked for recommendations on activities or day trips, they could barely recommend xcaret or Chichén itza which are obvious and didn't even offer much help beyond ordering a taxi. But the worst part was when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victor F
CocoMgmt, Gerente at Coco Tulum, responded to this review

Hello Victor Thank you for your comment We apologise because of the poor attention that our Receptionist gave to your needs. Thank you for letting us know about this issues , we are already working on it, so they can give the service our guests deserve. Please give us another opportunity and come back to see the improvement we have...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dozens of cockroaches falling on you and your baby as you put her to sleep? Not awesome. All night we had to huddle inside the mosquito net that didn't close as the roaches crawled all over the room and fell on the netting. Alerted the front desk the next day. They shrugged and said, "it's the jungle." I asked if...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Laena M
CocoMgmt, Gerente at Coco Tulum, responded to this review

Hello Laena, Thank you for taking some time to leave your comment. Unfortunately and due to the change of weather we had some troubles with the cockroaches, however it is unacceptable that we didn´t gave you a solution or a correct answer to our problem. I sent you a mail but it was rejected so please send me an email...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love Coco Tulum! Went there on a sunday the music was playing and the bar was great! Beers are normally price like 4-5 USD! Margaritas were like 10-12 USD but i like a good margarita so it is as worth it! Also it makes a good pic! Awesome DJ playing and amazing food especially the ceviche!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent D
CocoMgmt, Gerente at Coco Tulum, responded to this review

Hello Vincent Thank you for taking some time to share your opinion Please come back for more Sunday Funday See you soon

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Coco Tulum is a gorgeous property. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and our room was perfect - just steps from the ocean. Also the housekeeping was excellent every day. The only downside was that the Wi-Fi was a bit spotty at times, but it's not a big deal when you're in such an incredible place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidaM8073LO
CocoMgmt, Gerente at Coco Tulum, responded to this review

Hello David Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are glad that you enjoyed the place Please come back soon Best

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I were here on Sunday March 19th with some friends for the "all day long" party. There were Dj's on rotation and deep sounds on the beach, the drinks we're cold, the appetizers were tastey and the day beach party atmosphere was fun. LnC

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LukasnCher
CocoMgmt, Gerente at Coco Tulum, responded to this review

Hello LukasnCher Thank you for your comment We are glad that you enjoyed our event "Pareidolia" Please come back to enjoy Best

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Heard about your place through Booking.com. Easy check in, and reception desk attended to our needs ok. Common and garden areas well kept. Water bottles much appreciated, electricity and cleanliness very good. Only thing missing from the cabana was a good strong reading lamp and chair. The area we liked the most was the terrace in front of the cabana,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaspblue
CocoMgmt, Gerente at Coco Tulum, responded to this review

Hello Jas Thank you for your opinion We appreciate all the details that you mention about the hammock, as well as the changes needed on the bathroom. We are already working on that and will be happy to have you back so you can see our improvement. Best

Torrance, California
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with friends last week and we had an amazing time!! The rooms feel very private and are very romantic, I would definitely recommend this place for a honeymoon spot. It is right on a beautiful beach where there is an awesome bar with swings you can sit on. Our room was 25 and was right next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahpie8
CocoMgmt, Gerente at Coco Tulum, responded to this review

Hello Sarah, Thank you for taking some time to share your opinion with us. We are glad that our staff took good care of you. Please come back soon Best

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

There is no doubt that Coco Tulum is a beautiful hotel in a great location. However, we were very frustrated by the service during our stay. We booked our room months in advance directly through there website to ensure we got the second floor ocean view cabana we wanted. Turned out somebody else was staying in our cabana, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChadDavis
CocoMgmt, Gerente at Coco Tulum, responded to this review

Hello Chad Thank you for your opinion. In behalf of our team, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you had during your stay. I sent you a personal mail so we can follow up with this problem Regards

913 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (683)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (275)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Second Floor Garden Area Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)
Viewed
Tower Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulum hotels
2.2 km away
Papaya Playa Project
Papaya Playa Project
#36 of 93 in Tulum
238 reviews
1.9 km away
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
Nueva Vida de Ramiro
#12 of 93 in Tulum
824 reviews
1.9 km away
Azulik
Azulik
#18 of 93 in Tulum
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Mi Amor Colibri Boutique Hotel
0.8 km away
Cabanas Tulum
Cabanas Tulum
#13 of 93 in Tulum
785 reviews
1.5 km away
Zamas
Zamas
#27 of 93 in Tulum
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coco Tulum Hotel is a boutique hotel at Tulum beach where you will find comfortable and stylish cabañas located a few steps from the ocean. Coco's restaurant, Juanita Diavola, churns out fresh pizzas from our brick oven and smoothies of fresh juices. The pasta is handmade in our kitchen, and the chef serves specialties like tuna and beef carpaccio. The relaxed ambience is perfect to sit with a glass of wine or meet some fellow travelers at the bar. Designed as an eco-village Hotel, we generate enough electricity to power all fans and low-wattage lights of the Hotel - much more would only contribute to the end of the world. Our two wind turbines and 24 solar panels generate more than 14,000 watts x day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coco Tulum

Address: Carretera Tulum Boca Paila km 7, Tulum 77780, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Tulum
Price Range: ₹ 7,604 - ₹ 14,693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coco Tulum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Coco Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Tulum Hotel Tulum
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coco Tulum staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Vail, Colorado
6 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Coco Tulum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite 43 is right on the beach and has a private deck”
, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Select "Beach Zone" rooms for sure. I believe the lower numbered rooms on that side may be closer to the water (if you're given an option).”
  • Room 3. Very close to the ocean.
  • View from just off Room 3's patio at sunrise.
  • Room 3 (inside).
davidaM8073LO, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cabana with private washroom has very small bedroom, but ocean view from outside terrace.”
jaspblue, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cabana 20 has great views and is very private. Highly recommended.”
429frankt, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It doesnt matter if you dont find a room in front of the beach, I havent seen anyone spending time in their own terraza. Even cheaper”
N5413RQjuanv, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5