We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort

Bookit.comUS$ 200*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/05/2017 12/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

8,509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 7,026: English reviews
Woodbridge, Canada
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

This place is fabulous!!!! Weather was great, beautiful landscape, and the service was phenomenal! Always something happening at the central pool and there are many other pools for those who wanna just relax! Beach is gorgeous, but stay near the middle because there are a lot if rocks in the water the more off to the side u are. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carmen_1221
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your generous review. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience visiting at Grand Sunset Princess. All the staff of our Resort feels so glad when we receive review as yours. The Guest’s feedback is very important for us, because is the only way to know that we are doing well our...

Reviewed 16 May 2013

I traveled to the Grand Sunset Princess with 9 of my best girlfriends in early May 2013. It was an amazing trip! Being surrounded by your besties for a week in the sun was fantastic and we couldn't have selected a better place. The resort is large so be prepared for a little walking, but with all the extra features,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Andrea P
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for invert your time in this review. Your constructive kind words are greatly appreciated as we are certain your review will prove invaluable to other travelers. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We are honored to have had the opportunity to serve you and your group....

Reviewed 16 May 2013

Just returned from a fantastic trip for my husbands 50th amazing place wish we had done the swim up rooms not that the jnr suites are bad just it was so hot it would of be great just to come out of the room to cool off. Food,drink, service all very good no complaint unlike some of the reviews you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jujulamont
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your experience at Grand Sunset Princess. One of our top priorities is that you and all our guests have a memorable experience to share with their family and friends. On behalf of all our staff we give the...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Pro: Excellent maintenance, restaurants, room comfort, quietness of the adult only section. Excellent and fast service from the concierge. Cons: Poor towel availability in the room, always something missing. No adult only restaurant(s) only "adult only" rooms. From a year ago, they removed HALF the beach space to put vendor huts and a huge massage pavilion. The section of beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JPIECOTE1
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay at Grand Sunset Princess. We were of course most concerned to read your review about your disappointments due to the Fondue restaurant. On the other hand, as you may know in Mexico the beach it is public, therefore we cannot prohibit the access to...

Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 14 May 2013

My Boyfriend and I traveled to The grand Sunset princess hotel on April 12 - April 19 . It was our first trip to Mexico. I am very Picky and I did alot of research before I booked with resort for my all inclusive trip. Resort , resort rooms,Grounds & Staff: These three things were TOP NOTCH. the grounds were...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Christina I
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay at Grand Sunset Princess. I was pleased to read that you really enjoyed your first trip to know Mexico. I am glad that our hotel, services and the attention from our staff, met your overall expectations. Please do not hesitate to let us know...

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Flew SUNWING, late departure., no DUTY FREE, only FRENCH immigration cards. :( Arrived around noon May 5th - left my worries at the airport. Bus trip uneventful. Guide gave us all the info we needed and a few laughs. The check in was WEIRD. They held your luggage until you were checked in - practically had to wrestle to get...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Valarie H
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for having chosen Grand Sunset Princess for your latest vacation, and for writing such a kind review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed the beach and the activities, and of course the service provided by our hard-working, wonderful staff. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Resort in...

port alberni
Reviewed 14 May 2013

In reviewing this all inclusive I would have to say it is a huge resort.I would not have picked it but the wedding we were invited to was to be held at this resort. In all 27 guests were at the wedding,most stayed a week but we had decided to stay the two weeks. The good about this hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank merrit girl
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Grand Sunset Princess with TripAvisor’s Travelers. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you have experimented in your stay with us. We really appreciate your comment and observations and it will be taken into consideration and can assure you that we will...

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 14 May 2013

During our vacation March 24-March 31, 2013 we had an incident and had to file a report with the hotel. While we went on an excursion, hotel staff entered our room, both cleaning staff and beverage stock person. One of these two people did not close our door shut becuase when we returned to our room later that day, our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheryl J
Wilmington, California
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My husband & I went to the Princess Resort for our 1 year anniversary. After reading the reviews I had mixed feelings but decided to book with Princess anyways. Our stay was from Saturday, May 4th - May 11th. Since we don't have any children we stayed at the adults only section with the swim out pool. (Grand Yucatan Princess...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Noemi A
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay at Grand Sunset Princess. It is nice to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We are honored to have had the opportunity to serve you. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Resort in the future...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This is my second time to this hotel the first time was in 2008. The hotel is newer and modern. Was a little disipointed at check in as this had been booked for several months. Had booked 2 rooms to be adjoining with king in one 2 double in other. Got to hotel and only to find that the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank findyourbeach
Obed C, Gerente at Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you about the time you invest to share your comments about your resent stay with us at Grand Sunset Princess, for us the principal goal is the satisfaction of the guest that choose us to enjoy their vacations in the Riviera Maya. We apologize for the few issues that occurred...

9,589 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9273)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2149)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1917)
Viewed
View from Room (325)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1087)
Viewed
Dining (554)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (182)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (68)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (20)
Viewed
Other (2928)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Junior Suite Deluxe Pool (40)
Viewed
Laguna Villa Suite (44)
Viewed
Platinum Pool (4)
Viewed
Platinum Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/05/2017 12/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Carmen
12.4 km away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4,551 reviews
22.7 km away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
8,254 reviews
4.8 km away
The Reef Coco Beach
The Reef Coco Beach
#103 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
3,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.2 km away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,450 reviews
36.9 km away
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
29.5 km away
Barcelo Maya Caribe
Barcelo Maya Caribe
#12 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
3,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort

Address: Prolongacion 5ta. Avenida Mza. 20 Lote 006, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen
Price Range: ₹ 11,436 - ₹ 27,947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and BookIt.com so you can book your Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort And Spa
Grand Sunset Princess All Hotel Playa Del Carmen
Grand Sunset Princess Hotel
Grand Sunset Princess Review
Grand Sunset Princess Mexico
Grand Sunset Princess Resort
Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort Riviera Maya/Playa Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#45 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#58 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Carmen
#66 Family Hotel in Playa del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort staff and other travellers.
1,153 questions
Ask a question
Brooklyn, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (1153)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Sunset Princess All Suites Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were happy with our junior suite”
amybU9251AT, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one in the middle of the resort lots of walking”
V1196DWdanielg, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Loved our upgraded room. Marble floors, big covered porch, nice sitting area, walk in shower, Jacuzzi tub and mini fridge re-stocked daily. The room was made up fresh every day and looked amazing. Definitely a relaxing atmosphere.”
michaeloO1609FC, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms clean and stocked up everyday”
kevinkD4973AL, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in a standard room, but I think the upgrade would have been worth it!”
Canadian0192, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Bookit.com
US$ 200* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates