Grand Riviera Princess

Grand Riviera Princess

Prolongacion 5 Avenida Mza 20 Lote 006, Playa del Carmen 77710 Mexico
Traveller (15611)
Pool & Beach (2947)
Visit to Chichen Itza
Room & Suite (1723)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#32 of 37 all-inclusives in Playa del Carmen
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort & Spa is located on the stunning Riviera Maya, just three kilometers from the famous Playa Del Carmen, in beautiful surrounds, with large and spacious natural parks and the delight of a good tropical weather. Besides our fascinating beach, renowned for the clear water and splendid sea beds, typical of the east end of the Yucatan Peninsula, the hotel invites you to discover the huge wealth of the archaeological remains of the Maya culture in this area. After crossing the spacious lobby the splendid "Paseo de los Dioses" is reached, which invites the costumers to discover the charm of the hotel. It is a gift to our senses to enjoy all our facilities that can be found to our left and right on the way to the marvelous beach awaiting for everybody at the way of the pleasant stroll. Opened in December 2007, Grand Riviera Princess offers 674 fully equipped rooms with a range of services that give the clients a variety of possibilities to choose from: Junior Suite, Junior Suite Deluxe (some with direct pool access), Platinum Suites and Laguna Villa Suites (ideal for the most romantic honeymoon). A fascinating Spa is offered to all the clients, and the most complete activity program during day and night. A range of services in the varied and international selection of top quality food provide the perfect counterpoint when sharing moments of peace and calm with excellent meals in beautiful and inviting specially decorated surrounds, some of which are by the sea.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Iron
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Modern
Languages Spoken
Spanish

Location

Prolongacion 5 Avenida Mza 20 Lote 006, Playa del Carmen 77710 Mexico
Name/address in local language
12,941Reviews3,398Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5,814
  • 3,668
  • 1,764
  • 814
  • 883
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jpepin00 wrote a review Feb 2020
Barrie, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and i stayed here with our two small children (5&3). I would definitely reccommend the Princess Family Club. Check in was really quick, they gave us glasses of champagne and juice boxes to welcome us to the resort.
Once we arrived at our room, there were stuffed pirates for the kiddos and a bath set on the tub.
The concierge made reservations for us at Miso as well as the Mexican restaurant. I personally did not love miso and wouldn't reccommend it. My husband really enjoyed the mexican restaurant. My favourite place for lunch was the sports bar. Their paninis were delicious!
The pirate buffet is great and way less overwhelming for younger kids. The kids pool is a lot of fun and all of the staff that we met were amazing with our family.
This is a large resort, which has both positives and negatives. It doesn't seem that busy as everything is so spread out, that being said- the beach was a bit of a hike with small kids and the shuttle was not always around. We were always able to find loungers at both the pools as well as the beach.
The wildlife was great to see. I read that the coaties could be pretty bold, but we just made sure our food and snacks were cleaned up and secure and they didnt really bother us.
The only negatives i would share just as a heads up for others staying at this resort are: The mexican market- we were told that this was local people from town. This was not accurate. The vendors all wore the same shirts with name tags, appeared to work at the resort. Also, the items they're selling are almost 3x the price of the gift shop. We paid $40 dollars for a clay jaguar whistle, then saw it for $25 in the gift shop. To say we were disappointed and felt cheated would be an understatement.
The photographers- Just a heads up that these photos are incredibly expensive! The cheapest package is $110 USD for 7 printed 4x6 photos and a link emailed to you with the same 7 pictures. They had taken 71 pictures, we had to narrow it down to 7.
Overall, we had a great week and would reccommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Family Club rooms face the trees, which was nice!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BruceB wrote a review Feb 2020
South Queensferry, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Travelling with Tui for 2 weeks. Booked junior suite in block 7 262. Rooms are as brochure, huge well maintained and decorated. Huge comfy bed with loads of storage a free safe and free stocked mini bar. Large balcony for us with a view of palm trees and some sun. We don't use room in day but other room upgrades have views of pool etc.
Food in 4 buffet restaurants fabulous too much to choose from and chef stations cooking steaks eggs etc to your choice. 5 A la carte restaurant choices with unlimited access many times.

8 pools with some swim up bars and waiter service. Bbqs pool side and on the beach. Animation teams 7 days and live bands certain days.
Beach with full bar and food service on a white sand safe beach
Evening entertainment in theatre and live music in lobby and open air bar in Sq.
Grounds are basically a resort within a jungle. Perfectly manicured landscapes with families of cute iguanas ring tails and birdlife all well briefed on posing for cameras.
My only regret is we are only here for 2 weeks!
Top tip.
1.Tipping is not expected or pushed. Take 20 peso ot $1 notes (80p) for table and bar service etc. Tip small and often.
2. Use a higher sun screen than you think and try to use a bio degradable one.

It's truly paradise and if you are not enjoying something just say and the team will make it better.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Louis wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had 9 nights here and was very impressed with this hotel, the value you get is amazing, there are many pool areas some with games and music or others that are quiet and more chilling. The grounds are kept exceptionally, pretty much to golf course standard, and this is a large place so full credit to the staff and groundskeepers. Nice beach with loads sun beds and they clear the seaweed every morning. The aircon worked fine and the rooms were clean. Mini fridge get filled daily. The reception even let me keep my wrist band until my flight time so I could use the facilities and get food and drinks until I had to leave which I thought was very kind. Friends who were staying up the beach from here were paying 3 times the price for their hotel and they were annoyed with themselves for not booking this place as the value is so good of what they saw when visiting. Most certainly would revisit if come to this area again.
The only bad thing (apart for having to home!) was the Americans who I thought in general were quite rude to the bar staff etc!!! But obviously that’s not the hotels fault!!!!!
Great hotel give it a go!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CaliBoy wrote a review Mar 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first time trying all inclusive. Drinks overflowing was great, the pools were nice and the beach was beautiful. Access to playa del Carmen was easy with the shuttle. If you are fine with food that’s passable and don’t care too much about your room, it’s a good option.

Had three rooms in a row that had stains in the bathtub, some that the staff could clean but most of which were permanent. First room had a bed with hair and stains on the top sheet, and why appeared to be blood on the inner sheet and mattress cover. Management gave us complimentary access to the private beach lounge to apologize, but after the third room we gave up on trying to get a clean bathtub. Considered leaving the hotel for another, but did not trust that management would refund our cards.

The beds do not use fitted sheets, leaving you to end up sleeping on the mattress cover if you aren’t careful. The bathroom comes with shampoo and body wash but not conditioner.

The food is at best mediocre, good if you don’t really care about food and just want to drink on the beach with a good all inclusive price. The guacamole and salsa were incredibly oversalted and the signs for food were not consistent with the food served. The best food was at the beach club - costs a few dollars for breakfast and lunch but definitely worth the cost.

The drinks were good and the staff did their best with the infrastructure given. At the price, we couldn’t have expected much more. We decided to come here to take advantage of the jacuzzi, but issues with cleanliness stopped us from taking advantage of it. I doubt the increase in cost of fitted sheets would be too much, and it really would have improved the guest experience.

Excursions were available for purchase, as well as spa packages. They have special moonlight dinners which cost extra. Certain areas and restaurants are only accessible with a more expensive room, so be aware if you choose the cheapest classes of rooms you won’t have access to the best restaurants on the property.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AKD wrote a review Feb 2020
Toronto, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here last week with a family group of 13. We had a great time and would definitely visit again! Here are some details

Pro's:
The resort itself is quite large, so if you are going with a large group you will have plenty of space on the resort to have your alone time.

The property has several pools, some are quieter for reading and relaxation and others are loud with music and party people.

The rooms are clean and large. The shower has amazing pressure and overall is maintained very well.

The overall resort is maintained very well, you see resort working every single day cleaning and painting to maintain its grand look.

There is a disco at the resort, we came to the disco every day! It opens at 10:30 pm and runs until 2 am. Depending on the time you visit there are many wedding parties and large groups at the disco, it doesn't compare to a club setting in Canada but good for a resort club. I would suggest you order the Mario special at the bar, it tastes delicious!

There are plenty of places to eat, between the 2 buffets, several a la carts, snack bar and sports bar you will never starve.

All of the bartenders at this resort were amazing, very polite and not pushing for tips after each drink.

Con's:

The food is typical mediocre resort food. There isn't much Mexican flavour or spice but rather just okay edible food. The fried chicken at the beach snack bar was the best.

I would've given this resort 5 stars but the service we received at the a la carts was not the best. Taste-wise the Japanese a la cart tasted awesome, but when we refused to purchase the lobster tail and shrimp the chef took 45 mins just to get started on cooking our food. Every other a la cart they refused to sit our party together despite seeing other tables with larger groups. The servers are understaffed and overworked, this is managements issue would easily be solved with a better leader.

If you had bad knees or cannot walk too much this resort offers golf carts every 15minutes but you can arrive at your destination by walking much faster then waiting for the golf carts. Every day on average including the disco we averaged around 18k to 25k steps.

There are no straws on this resort, I would suggest taking your own mug with a straw, I saw them cleaning the cups and it looks more like a rinse rather than wash, so to avoid germs and cold sores would suggest taking your own reusable straw.

Overall we had a great time, would definitely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The bottom floor has swim out rooms for a higher cost. Try to get a room away from the stairs.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jamilah P wrote a review Oct 2021
Saint Cloud, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed at this resort for 4 days and 3 nights. Upon arrival which we got to the resort around noon we were able to check in but not provided keys to our room as we were told the room would be ready after 3pm. A little disappointed because I wanted to relax but we just decided to grab a bite to eat at the buffet. The buffet was not crowded tons of empty tables and they do temperature checks and provide a plastic glove for you to wear when making your plates. The food was decent and they did have a good variety of food. During our stay we visited the buffet several times and did enjoy the food. The only thing I did not like any of the desserts, they had a large variety of interesting cakes but I did not care for any of them. Maybe they should add cookies, tarts, different pastries besides cakes. We did reserve the steakhouse and had the salmon and cream spinach which was great but the Marconi and cheese was awful tasted like Kraft not homemade.

The grounds are beautiful so many varieties of plants, trees and flowers. I enjoyed the walks from our room to the buffet. Also cats are on the property which doesn't bother me but may bother others and the coatis are all over. I saw people feeding them, so of course they will stay around because they are being fed.

The room was comfortable a little outdated but it was cleaned and served its purpose I sure wish there were ocean view rooms but other than that I was comfortable. The staff at the resort were all absolutely helpful and very friendly. Everyone always had mask on and always willing to serve you a drink or offer any assistance.

The resort is large and wasn't crowded at all which I appreciated, they do charge a $35.00 fee to take the covid test and it was quick to get done. You can make an appointment to get it done or just go to the area where they provide the testing and request to get it done.

Entertainment which was decent they had a live band playing and a singer as well as shows. We saw Grease and it was awful, lip singing and dancing. The dancing was ok, if you want to waste an hour of time being entertained and not expecting nothing special then go see the show otherwise you be more entertained walking around the grounds seeing all the wildlife. The pools are amazing and never crowded.

I was disappointed with the beach very rocky and the water was not that clear. I only stayed about an hour at the beach and wasn't impressed at all. If you desire to go to the beach and spend the day in the water and relax this is not the beach go travel to another beach. We did take a cab to the ferry that takes you to Cozumel and the beach there was beautiful so next time I probably book around that area.

Overall the resort is beautiful and I would recommend it, I didn't starve, provided great customer service and it was clean and I felt safe especially with the Covid going around.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex M wrote a review Jan 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this resort as a family of 4 (infant + 2 year old), Jan 15 - 22, 2020 in a "Deluxe" Suite.

Whether you'll like this hotel will depend on what you're looking for during your stay.

Great:
1. Beautiful well maintained gardens and area
2. Very good beach, no seaweed when we were there, very little rocks
3. Had 2 cribs in the room with no issues
4. Plenty of food options in the main buffet restaurant, food was OK depending on how you eat, a lot of stuff was overcooked (steak, salmon etc.)
5. Service at buffet restaurants was pretty quick and good
6. Shows (we watched only 1 though)
7. Price we paid

Average:
1. Rooms are a bit dated but well kept by very kind ladies
2. Considerable number of people on the beach so it was at times difficult to find sun loungers
3. Pools look dated as well but it was easier to find spots

Poor:

1. We had a really bad experience with almost all A La Cart Restaurants. Why? Food didn't stand out at all from what you could get at buffet (with exception to a couple of deserts) and the service was absolutely terrible.

Servers were nice for the most part but us and others would literally sit for an hour in between appetizers, main course and desert. Once you ordered something, it would take a long time to get and it was difficult to get a server for something else. Some people walked out due to long wait time and being ignored. And then we have 2 small kids who don't want to sit...

Portion sizes at a la cart was unacceptable as well. We and others often went to the buffet right after at 9pm! We were baffled about how poor the a la cart experience was.

2. Although we didn't mind it that much, there are some pushy reps on the property that make things awkward/uncomfortable

3. Multiple other reps on every corner asking us if we want massage or a photo. We didn't mind it that much but we must have been asked 20 or 25 times if we wanted a massage... lol. People want to relax and enjoy the surroundings no?

4. Large resort with too many people. The biggest issue with that was not the walking for us but when it came to dinner time at buffet.

They would close 1 of the 2 buffet restaurants so all of the people in the resort would come to 1 that was open. So there were lineups to get in the buffet. Then you have people and servers running around in total chaos, line ups to get food etc. Not good for kids or anyone else.

5. Check-in was slow for some reason

6. You can book A la cart restaurants for only 3 days in advance so you have to keep on visiting the lobby

Would we visit again, likely not as other places offer a much better service
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Princess_RivieraMaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Riviera Princess
Responded 15 Feb 2020
We have noted each point you raised and would like to apologize for the experience which left you with dissatisfaction and we regret that our attempts to make your stay more enjoyable were unsuccessful. We have talked internally about your incident and adjusted our processes so that something like this does not happen again. We hope that despite this experience, We would have a second opportunity to demonstrate you the high quality standards our brand is known for.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanne H wrote a review Apr 2022
Heywood, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve just returned from an 11 night stay; staying i. Room 6132 a deluxe junior suite. We arrived from the UK at about 6pm, room was ready, luggage taken by bell boy and we hopped on the little shuttle that runs round the outside of the resort. We were given very little info on check in about the resort and restaurants etc, other than download the app!
Room was fine, a little dated but clean and had all amenities needed, was in a quiet area as we requested overlooking the rear of the property/gardens rather than pools so was quiet during the day if we wanted to rest. Air con and a ceiling fan. Curtains were off the rail and didn’t fully close, reported to reception and repaired the same day.
A La Carte restaurants need booking, and can be done via the app, up to 3 days In Advance at a time, a bit of a pain but with some flexibility in times we were able to eat in them 8 out of the 11 nights we were there. Buffets we’re fine for real fast/lunch, tea time were a bit hit and Nissans not easy to plate a full meal! The resorts boasts a number of restaurants however the 2 buffets down near the bottom of the resort, towards the beach actually become bookable a La cartes of an evening. There’s 4 buffets for breakfast and dinner, the 2 up in the main plaza are full menus whereas the 2 snack buffets offer a more limited choice. Steak Riveria was our worst a La Carte meal, service shocking, waiters just couldn’t be bothered and were grumpy and food was cold! Potatoes rock hard! When mentioned it was offered to be microwaved! Who wants to microwave a steak though! Food in other A La cartes were fine but service was rushed! Sometimes we were out after just an hour. Pools were plentiful, 2 with pool bars and staff that came round offering drinks, they do appreciate a small tip. Some pools were much busier than others. Bars allow you to fill an insulated cup to save too many repeat trips! No limit to the amount of drinks you can get a bar at one time. Pool towels and getting a lounger was a big pain, as there’s no towel card system we often seen families reserving multiple beds, some in shade, some in sun. This would be reduced if the hotel used the card system we’ve seen in many all inclusive resorts.
Resort and grounds are massive but we’ll maintained and clean, staff seemed busy all of the time.
Only downside was the evening entertainment, not too much to do and as there’s only entertainment on the plaza it was quite busy!
As we were down near the beach side of the resort it would have been nice if a bar was open for quiet drinks, as with the 2 restaurants down there, there was little to do after tea other than walking all the way back up to the plaza area.
However we enjoyed our stay, seaweed on the beach was a pain and smelly and did restrict sea access but this isn’t the hotels fault and staff were seen daily trying to remove.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Community Manager Princess México, Otro at Grand Riviera Princess
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Hello dear guest, we really appreciate you taking the time to write your message. Your opinion is the most important thing for us because with it we can know what things you liked and where we have to improve. We appreciate your generous rating and kind message. We hope you can come back soon. Warm greetings.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laxmee C wrote a review Jan 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I am currently at the resort. I give it two stars one for the staff and one for the resort. The resort is beautiful and the staff are very friendly. Based on this, it is five star.

But...
The platinum is a rip off. You pay a premium for nothing really just to have private platinum pool. The premium liquor is same as for any other room. If you want the good stuff you have to pay extra. The platinum lounge does not have hors d'oeuvres as per the website. It has got cakes and sandwiches. The mama Mia restaurant needs reservations and breakfast and lunch are not available. Reservations are required unlike what is said on the website. The website needs to be updated.

The food quality is poor. Tonight we had dinner at the LA vaquiera Grill. I should say we had no dinner. The steak which was supposed new York steak was thin like minute steak and looked like a pork steak. We left without dinner. The cream of spinach was spinach in milk.

We left and went to Miso. We ordered sashimi bowl salmon. The salmon was thick about a cm thick. It was far from the sashimi bowl we had the night before. They took the plate away and took the same salmon and sliced it again and put it on the same bowl. I got my husband bowl and he got mine. They did not even change the rice.

The chill out bar is nothing special. I would not pay money to go there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Princess_RivieraMaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Riviera Princess
Responded 15 Feb 2020
We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy our culinary offerings at the resort. As you mentioned we have five specialty restaurants. They include the steak house, the Mexican gourmet restaurant, the Mediterranean restaurant, the oriental restaurant and our seafood restaurant. They are all hugely popular with guests, often receiving great feedback. Our main buffet is quite popular as well, since we change the theme every night. Our beach club restaurant, snack bar, Paco’s Tacos and La Piazza are popular for snacks. It surprises me to hear that you did not enjoy food from any of these places. I will share your comments with the Food & Beverage Manager immediately. Our hotel offers a large variety of national and international liquors to guests. Bottles are open and served in front of guests and are original, so I am surprised to read that the liquors tasted the same. I am discussing this with our Food and Beverage Manager to bring it up with our suppliers.We hope that despite this experience, We would have a second opportunity to demonstrate you the high quality standards our brand is known for.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trenten W wrote a review Jun 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked our Vacation at Princess Riviera the second week in June. We booked a week in the Platinum sweets on the grounds. Have to say super happy we did for it was the best value for the price. Platinum included free room service, private swimming area and private beach area for Platinum guests only just a quick walk about 3 min away. If any issues arose there is a concierge specifically for our tier to help guide us and solve any issues. Shout out to Martin the night concierge of the Platinum suites. Helped us with a few things including booking our massages and making sure we had our covid test results before we went home. He also knows multiple languages to help a variety of guests which was a huge plus. A little bummed about the food selection on the grounds for it was the worst part. Multiple buffets scatter the grounds and specialty restaurants. The restaurants require reservations and are better then the buffets but not by much. Me and my wife being huge foodies were extremely disappointed. All in all the riviera Maya was good for the price with it being all inclusive, staff was superb, grounds were well kept, room was in tight order, but the food was disappointing. Also if your are traveling in the summer months beware of water conditions. There was masses of seaweed scattering the shores making swimming impossible. However a day trip to cozmel will aid in white sand beaches and clear waters.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Community Manager Princess México, Otro at Grand Riviera Princess
Responded 19 Jun 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all the points you make and will do our best to improve. We hope you can return soon and we will exceed your expectations. Greetings.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacky M wrote a tip Yesterday
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here. "
Read full review
cattyuk wrote a tip 18 Jun
uk128 contributions81 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared to get up early to get a bed at the pool with shade "
Read full review
Kaiten H wrote a tip 16 Jun
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else"
Read full review
Jim E wrote a tip 16 Jun
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Food although plentiful,just adequate "
Read full review
ddee437 wrote a tip 10 Jun
Madeley, United Kingdom165 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pack water shoes as rocky on entering the sea Take a dehumidifier to put in wardrobe to get rid of the moisture about a tenner off amazon Our clothes were nice and crisp "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Playa del Carmen area.
PRICE RANGE
₹16,966 - ₹24,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand riviera princess all hotel playa del carmen, grand riviera princess all suites resort and spa, grand riviera princess hotel
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaPlaya del Carmen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
674
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND RIVIERA PRINCESS (Riviera Maya/Playa del Carmen) - All-inclusive Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Riviera Princess
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Riviera Princess?
Nearby attractions include Playa (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Riviera Princess?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Riviera Princess?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Riviera Princess?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Riviera Princess?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Riviera Princess?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taquería Los Compas, MVNGATA Beach Club & Rooftop, and Coco's Cabanas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Riviera Princess?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Riviera Princess have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Riviera Princess offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Riviera Princess?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Riviera Princess offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Grand Riviera Princess?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Roan Experiences (5.3 km).
All Playa del Carmen HotelsPlaya del Carmen Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Playa del CarmenHotels near Grand Riviera Princess
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire