We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort

Save
Share
Prolongacion 5a Avenida Mz 20 Lote 006, Playa del Carmen 77710 Mexico
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
14 people are viewing this hotel
Official website
US$ 248
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$ 241
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Snaptravel
US$ 286
US$ 190
View deal
SAVE US$ 96
Booking.comUS$ 241
Expedia.comUS$ 248
Trip.comUS$ 286
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7316)
360
Panoramas (19)
Room & Suite (1195)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Updated 16/06/20

About

#102 of 296 hotels in Playa del Carmen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
A new Princess concept is born. The Yucatan Platinum Princess All Suites & Spa is an adults only resort, taken to its finest expression, with an unbeatable location in front of the crystal clear Caribbean waters, in the heart of the Riviera Maya. The sophistication surrounds you on a resort with suites tastefully decorated with a vibrant contemporary design. A perfect getaway. A luxurious haven for your special pure vacations
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
Contact
Prolongacion 5a Avenida Mz 20 Lote 006, Playa del Carmen 77710 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Cancun Airport44 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
7207Reviews2184Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,894
  • 2,065
  • 752
  • 286
  • 211
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michelle M wrote a review 14 May
2 contributions
We were here a few years ago and really enjoyed our stay so I decided to come back for my husband's 60th birthday - booked the same Suite Swim-Out room as before. Unfortunately, when we checked in we were told the side our room was on was completely closed except the rooms. When I asked about changing to the other side I was told the only swim-out room available during our stay was the honeymoon suite and it would cost an additional $1000. We initially decided to keep the original room but when we got to the room and went out to swim-out pool it was dead quiet except the construction crew right across from us. We went back to the front desk and asked to change rooms. So we are now on the other side where there are people and activity (and no construction) but we had to give up the swim-out pool and didn't get a refund. Their website says nothing about half the resort being closed or that the suite we booked would be on the closed side which in my opinion is false advertising. So beware when booking at this resort - things aren't what they seem. Original front desk person was not helpful at all (Itenas) but Aldolfo was helpful when we changed rooms. Also Orlando with Amstar is great! I feel bad since we're here celebrating a milestone birthday and it fell short of our expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
ALEX B TRAVELZ wrote a review 13 May
New York City, New York313 contributions124 helpful votes
+1
Well another season..Another Vacation...Another HONEST FULL Review from AlexBTravelz comin in Hot! If you follow my reviews you will notice that this is my 3rd trip since December 2020 after a long break due to Covid-19. Well after December and mustering the energy and courage to travel again I realized it isn't so bad IF you play it safe and compromise on the things you can and CANNOT do during a global pandemic. So after a successful trip to the beautiful country of MEXICO (TRS Coral) in Dec 2020 and an instant boomerang back in Jan 2021 (Majestic Elegance Costa Mujeres) I searched for yet another location in the country of MEXICO. Now im sure your asking...why Mexico...Again...Well here is why in a nutshell: 1. Worlds Best Affordable ALL INCLUSIVE Resorts 2.Top Notch Hospitality 3.Variety of Resort Options 4. Safe & Easy Travel Restrictions So now that we have that out of the way lets get to the nitty gritty of this new location exploration that is the PLATINUM YUCATAN PRINCESS RESORT in the beautiful Playa Del Carmen, Mexico! As always I flew from NY via JetBlue to Cancun,MX and landed with ease....Customs was a breeze. I gotta admit....I LOVE this Pandemic Traffic...In and Out of Customs in less than 15min! As I ALWAYS say here is a MUST travel tip...BUY A BOTTLE f your favorite SPirits at the First Duty Free you see located by baggage claim! Why? Because even with All Inclusive drinks seem on the "Lighter Side" and its always good to have some TOP shelf bev in your room for the night and at the Beach regardless of service! So after setting my standard I made my way to the exit past all of the attempted excursion enthusiast and stopped at the Bar located outside of the terminal for my usual "Vacation Size" Margarita with 5 shots of Patron Silva "Yeaaa Yerrr". Another Travel Tip (Comin In Hot) In these Covid times spring for a PRIVATE shuttle. I Usually use BD Travel but this time I used CanCun Airport Travel and booked a Private Luxury SUV. Very decent Price and seats up to 5 passengers. (Check my seperate review). Upon arrival I was greeted by the bellman who directed me to a sanitation stand located front and center. I wiped my feet (With shoes on) and used the hand sani dispenser as I had my temp checked. After a greenlight I was directed into the check-in facility. Now lets NOTE that those who booked the PLATINUM section should be sent to a private Check-in along with a welcome drink etc...This DID NOT Happen. Due to covid that area was closed and the general Check-in desk was the only area in operation. I mention this because with MOST travel booking websites these additional amenities are listed and have yet to be corrected in these Covid Pandemic times. After a brief check in we were escorted to our room....From first observation I can say the grounds are exceptional! Very clean and sleek with a modern design. My accommodations consist of the Platinum Swim Up Suite and lets say this....It. Is. Nice! I am a beach guy and often shy from the pool but I must say the all around design of the swim up, space and all was great! And the Swim up IS A MUST i will explain why shortly. After arriving in the suite the layout complete with double suite, double rain shower with frosted glass, deep oval bath with king size bed and decor was great. Complete with adequate lighting great flooring etc the sliding door out to the deck into the pool is spacious and sleek. Each room is equip with a stair and rail into the pool an the deck included 2 plastic modern decor lounge lay out beds and 2 chairs. My only gripe about the room which is a huge CON is although the minibar includes 4 cans of beer, 2 pepsi, 2 orange soda, 4 seltzer and 4 bottle still water it includes ZERO snacks. And we all know that some chips at 2 in the am after a day of drinks is essential! Yes they have room service but be advised for a resort of this caliber the options are low and take 45min minimum! Other than that the rooms are beautiful. I did notice 3rd floor rooms which featured balcony jacuzzis were unoccupied...seemed as if most people booked swim ups. FOOD For the "Foodies" Sorry but I must disappoint. It seems not only was the resort operating at a low occupancy rate (say 40% max) so was the staff percentage in operation. So with that said only 1 main restaurant was open per night. And the good news is with the exception of 1 restaurant "TAO" no reservations are needed which is a plus! So lets start with TAO. Japanese Hibachi with a great ambiance but if you are a Covid scary like me the 8-10 maskless pple per table is a bit no bueno. I was able to secure a corner end and the show was underway. Now I gotta be honest...if you have been to a hibachi abroad you gotta know just like most the food is always GREAT but the show is Always the same....In sequence here we go: 1. Squirt Squirt Big Flame 2. Everybody Say "Ooooou Oooooou" 3. Here comes 5min of spatula flippin 4. Rice comin in hot followed by Spatula with egg trick 5. Somebody open ya mouth so the chef can flick some rice all in ya mouth LOL 6. Chop Onion....Volcano followed by Chu Chu Train 7. Make Rice into a Heart add spatula for heartbeat simulation 8. Finally cook food and add more request for "Ooooou oooou" Chant 9. Serve Food And thats that. Was it a great vibe? Yes. The Chef was fantastic..Food was good and the service from the staff was attentive and worth the evening. Other than that I visited "AROMA" on 2 occasions. I will say the decor from this facility was great and the staff was A1! Menu was fantastic! A must is the Lobster Bisque Soup and the Rock Salt Shrimp which was Beautiful. As I mentioned before the staff is short so don't be surprised if u see the same staff member from earlier in the dy switching hats...so with that said Benedicto, Eli & Miguel were OUTSTANDING at the restaurants! .... My Travel People you all know I pride myself of Tipping generously...This trip was no exception. TRAVEL TIP #3: Tip Well and Receive the perks! Other than this I did not visit any other restaurant at the resort. Wasn't comfortable with buffets so I passed. I did in fact order room service a few times. Menu options in my opinion..too small. Spaghetti, Pizza, Salad, Veg with Chicken and a Burger.... Nope. For the caliber of this resort gotta upgrade this ASAP! Not only was the menu small the food was "OK" as in if im Drink it will satisfy me goin to bed after eating but NOT delicious at all. Its as good as 2 letters...O and K. i suggest a serious Upgrade. I did step out of the resort 1 night and went to a restaurant called "HARRYS STEAK HOUSE & RAW BAR"...I will review seperate lets just say 10 FREAKIN STARZ! BEACH The Beaaaaach...Ohhh the Beach! Well the intro was fantastic. A long wooden bridge takes u threw a heave marsh wooded area into a sound that introduces you to the shore.Now lets be clear...The resort is Huge but the Platinum Yucatan ADULTS section is not as massive. So the beach is ok but not huge and not nearly as great as my last 2 resorts. First things first.... The beach is not wide but manageable. If your looking for plush white sands...not here.If you want crystal clear water..not here. But what you will get is some beach lounge chairs (No Cushions) with wooden and stray top umbrellas...Nice views....Background march that has warning signs of wildlife and LOTS and LOTS of often smelly Seaweed. Now listen As mush as I travelled I gotta say....I have never seen so much seaweed in my life! Is this the resorts fault?...No but I do feel that they have not made the effort to hinder the abundance as needed. The pile up in INSANE to the point that if you are on the adult side beach the water is NOT an option. Is the beach ok...yeah but not one time did i see the beach combed for debris. I found a motor oil bottle and a little more trash for my taste washed up on the shore, They have staff tirelessly trying to reduce the amount but I have been to resorts with the same problem
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Platinum Swim up Are where it's at!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
RaKaia_13 wrote a review 12 May
Antigua Guatemala, Sacatepequez, Guatemala6 contributions
+1
The buffet service is fantastic! Great selection, best tacos and best service, particularly the staff Bryan, Roussenberg, Fernanda and Daniel. Thank you for always making it memorable for me and my friends and clients! Hasta la próxima!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Kyle W wrote a review 9 May
Houston, Texas1 contribution
Really enjoyed my time at the resort. While the world is still emerging from the pandemic and opening slowly, my wife and I made the trip to Playa and found this resort to be a very nice Adults Only destination. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful at all times, with a special shout out to Israel. Each time we needed a taxi or a ride to the larger resort, he was there to help us and always remembered our names.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
David M wrote a review 7 May
Tampa, Florida55 contributions57 helpful votes
Loved this resort! After staying at the Grand we went to Tulum and decided to come back and try the Platinum side. We were not disappointed the upgraded food, alcohol, and service was well worth it. Check-in was fast and all the staff very friendly. The property is beautiful and with Platinum allows you access to all of the other restaurants, pools and bars at the Grand Princess. Plenty of entertainment during the day at the pool. 24 hour food and alcohol access. Excellent food from the buffet and the Hibachi restaurant is highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Community Manager Princess México, Otro at Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear David M, Thank you for let us know your recent experience at the resort. We are pleased to know you had a delightful stay with us and that we were able to fulfill all your expectations. We strive in having a great ambiance to satisfy all the needs of our valued guests, so we are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Warm regards.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$192 - US$422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaPlaya del Carmen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
470
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort?
Nearby attractions include Playa (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include MVNGATA Beach Club & Rooftop, Coco's Cabanas, and Koh Thai - Wok Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.