We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Santa Ana

Show Prices
#38 of 98 Hotels in Merida
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Santa Ana
Hotel Santa Ana
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

great location between the main routes north, Calle 60 and Calle 62 in Merida. Nice little garden with swimming pool. The feel is almost out of city. But it is in the centre! Rooms are on the small side though, even the non-standard ones.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaap V
Hotel S, Gerente at Hotel Santa Ana, responded to this review

Dear friend, thank you so much for the time dedicated to your comments, mean a lot to us, please always remember this is your home and friends in Merida Yucatan. Best Regards Juan Carlos Esquivel -Manager- Hotel Santa Ana

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I stayed here twice for a total of 4 nights on my way to Chichen Itza and back. The hotel is located in a quiet part of town and is an easy walk to Paseo Montejo and about a 10-minute walk to the city center. There is a supermarket a block away on calle 60. The hotel has a charming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJ_Globetrotter
Juan Carlos E, Gerente at Hotel Santa Ana, responded to this review

Dear PJ, Thank you so much for the time dedicated to your comments, mean a lot to us, always will be an honor receiving you and all our guests, we ´ve been doing this with pleasure and will continue with the same mission which is always to achieve and get better your expectations. Your friends and home in Merida Yucatan...

Sisal, Mexico
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Decent hotel for that price. Just stayed one night and arrived late, so just in and crashed. On the morning I did however found a dying cockroach in my shower (that had not been there the night before). I know these things are common, but it is the first one I see in a hotel here in Mexico (probably just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy L
Juan Carlos E, Gerente at Hotel Santa Ana, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, thank you for taking the time about your comments, first than anything we apologize about the insect detail, we do have a monthly pest control service with legal permissions and certificates, believe me we are going to duplicate efforts on those details. You and all our guests deserve all the respect and help. Always your friends and home...

Sydney
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We stayed 8 nights. Juan Carlos and his staff were terrific, always there to help, if and when you needed it. Room was clean and tidy and plenty big enough for the two of us. We ate breakfast each morning of our stay. Four simple choices, freshly prepared to order.. The orange juice was fantastic The hotel is walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woo47
Juan Carlos E, Gerente at Hotel Santa Ana, responded to this review

Dear Wendy and Alan, Hello and glad to know about you again, thank you so much for your comments, always is and will be a pleasure help and serve all our guests and friends like you, every day we try to be and get better about hospitality and service. Continue in contact, your home and friends in Merida. Juan Carlos...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2016

I enjoyed everything about this hotel except the roosters. Great location, very friendly staff, clean rooms. Only problem was that at 3:30am without fail, there were a number of roosters on the neighbouring property that would start singing. Poor sleeps every night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solplayaarena
Juan Carlos E, Gerente at Hotel Santa Ana, responded to this review

Dear friend, thanks for taking the time about your comments, all the details about us mean a lot, about the neighbouring property, believe me is something out of our hands, but we are working on it. We will continue to get better every day. Best Regards. JUAN CARLOS ESQUIVEL -MANAGER-

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 23 February 2016

This was my first stay at Hotel Santa Ana and they treated me as if they were welcoming back an old friend. They made me feel at home. They were at all times sincere and gracious. I can't say enough about their attentiveness and "putting the customer first" attitude. Others may call this a budget hotel, I call it a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray T
Juan Carlos E, Gerente at Hotel Santa Ana, responded to this review

Dear Ray, Thank you so much for your comments, mean a lot, all the we try to meke you feel like home, and here you are not guests you are FRIENDS. As you mentioned when you return to Merida remember this is your consider us as your home and familiy. Best Regards JUAN CARLOS ESQUIVEL -MANAGER-

Carleton Place, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2016

This isn't really a four star hotel, but I'm giving that rating because it is clean, well maintained, well run, with secure parking, friendly, helpful English speaking front desk staff and a good location within walking distance of Merida centro. Rooms are small and basic, but the beds are comfortable and all the amenities (lights, fans, a/c, shower, good wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ejbmgd
Juan Carlos E, Gerente at Hotel Santa Ana, responded to this review

Dear Ejbmgd, Thanks a lot for your comments, all our guests mean evrything to us and we try to make you feel like home and help you any time. Always your friends-Hotel Santa Ana.

Ocracoke, NC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We stayed four nights in this small comfortable hotel. The location close to Santa Ana park is ideal. It's a short walk to many good restaurants, as well as the market food stalls in the park. Also nearby is the Paseo de Montejo, Santa Lucia park, museums and many shops. The rooms are comfortable and clean but wished they offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
Juan Carlos E, Gerente at Hotel Santa Ana, responded to this review

Dear Sailhere, Thank you so much for your comments, mean a lot, we always try to make your stay with us an unforgettable memory, alwzys your home and friends- Hotel Santa Ana.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Good location although not very close to the centre (a taxi to a bus station is 50 peso, it seems to be a standard fee for anywhere in Merida) but close to Santa Ana square where you find a food market and close to Paseo Montejo with its Noche Mexicana on Saturdays. The hotel is in a colonial style building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasia K
Juan Carlos E, Gerente at Hotel Santa Ana, responded to this review

Dear Kasia, thanks for taking the time and make these comments, we are so glad about them, all the time we try to make your stay a beautiful memory, all the time you visist Merida consider us as your home and friends. Best Regards JUAN CARLOS ESQUIVEL -MANAGER-

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Conveniently located. Nice courtyard with pool, average room with view of the church (2nd floor) Too much traffic noice though and hardly any water pressure in the shower and a toilet that didnt flush properly; Overpriced and not great quality breakfast. All in all bit of a disappointment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nedgulden

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (133)
Viewed
Deluxe Room, 1 double and 1 single bed (23)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Room, 1 double and 1 single bed (19)
Viewed
Standard Room, 2 double beds (14)
Viewed
Standard Room, 2 single beds (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Montejo
Hotel Montejo
#54 of 98 in Merida
42 reviews
6.2 km away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#61 of 98 in Merida
48 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Doralba Inn
Hotel Doralba Inn
#39 of 98 in Merida
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel del Peregrino
Hotel del Peregrino
#13 of 98 in Merida
426 reviews
0.9 km away
Gran Hotel de Merida
Gran Hotel de Merida
#29 of 98 in Merida
230 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#26 of 98 in Merida
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Ana

Address: Calle 60 Y 62, Merida 97135, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Price Range: ₹ 1,901 - ₹ 2,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santa Ana 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Merida
#6 Best Value Hotel in Merida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Santa Ana staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Merida, Mexico
over a year ago
over a year ago
Charlottesville, Virginia

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Santa Ana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 2 which was very good for us.”
 of 5 bubbles Woo47, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were adjacent to the pool, and we worried that it would be noisy, but it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethA18, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“rooms #2 & #3 !”
 of 5 bubbles folsom73, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“email management in advance to request room type; they are quick to respond.”
 of 5 bubbles ricot831, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles natashar874, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay