We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
#25 of 101 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 91: English reviews
Fayetteville, Ga
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent two weeks in December 2016. The hotel is nice, with comfortable, clean rooms with a/c and tv. Wifi service is terrible but parking garage is close and convenient. Continental breakfast is good but not included. It is a 5 block walk to center and there isn't much very close to where you are. Compared to other nice hotels in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devineM
Reviewed 1 week ago

The first room we were put in was a disappointment. There were a lot of mosquitoes inside the room, it wasn't very clean, we had no towels and there were no AC remote batteries. After complaining, they moved us to a bigger room that was relatively mosquito free and cleaner. This was an improvement although the shower didn't drain and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benesh M
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in and our room was ready we were told. Had the Ponce room that included a small private pool. Got in the room and there were no towels. Got them half hour later. Someone left their old suitcase in the room. Put it outside in the common area where it stayed our whole stay. Wifi did not work. Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougnchgo
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Koox Art Hotel is a very centrally located with a very kind and accommodating staff (they provide bottled waters and coffee and provide suggestions for nearby restaurants). The room is basic, but has A/C and is very clean and exactly what we were looking for (as we were not looking to stay in the hotel very long). Would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lalit J
KooxHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comment here. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have felt comfortable in our hotel. Fantastic! We are looking forward to welcome you again soon! Our warmest regards for you!

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very nice, clean and peculiar. Is also close to the center (we just walked even if we had a car). The girl that was at the reception when we arrived was not very friendly, but when we left there was another girl that was much nicer. The room was small but nicely decorated. If you have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregtoffer
KooxHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comment and suggestions about the free guide here. Thank you! We regret that you haven´t felt comfortable with our staff at the front desk the first time. It doesn´t happen often. We hope welcome you again soon. Our warmest regards for you!

London, UK
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We had a great stay at Koox Art 57. The room was less 'arty' than we were expecting, but was very comfortable and the bathroom/wet room in particular was well equipped and comfortable. The hotel is well-located just a few blocks away from the main square, and it was a real pleasure to be able to walk around safely in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josh S
KooxHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Josh, Thank you so much for your comment here. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and have met our room comfortable and clean. Fantastic!! We are agree that is a nice place to walk around...and is fantastic that you have felt secure! We are looking forward to welcome you again. Our warmest regards...

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

For a hotel that doesn't have a restaurant and lacks amenities like a pool, bar or gym it's a bit pricey, you can find other things for the price of this hotel, by the way there is no art whatsoever it's just a marketing cliche.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ricardo E
Progreso, Mexico
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We only live a half-hour away, so this was a romantic evening "in the big city." The Lizama Room is one of two with your own small private outdoor pool; a great way to cool off on a HOT Merida day. The room is large, the shower is huge and has its own outside door so can go right in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sierradave1
KooxHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at our boutique hotel and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have felt our staff friendly. Thanks for all the details in your comment. We are looking to your visit. With Kind Regards!!

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

This boutique hotel has nice, clean and spaces rooms. We had the air-conditioned one with safe, which is very convenient. The stuff is friendly as well. It is located just out of (5min walk) city centre. I was missing breakfast, but in general it was very well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jermanand
KooxHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at our boutique hotel and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our hotel and its facilities!! Thanks a lot for your comment and all staff is sending greetings to you. We look forward to welcome you again very soon! Regards!!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2016

My wife and i recently spent our honeymoon in Merida and stayed at the Koox Art 57. I'll start by saying our entire stay was perfect. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful (they even helped me order a surprise birthday cake/flowers for my wife's birthday!!), the hotel was extremely quiet and clean and was located mere minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corbet R
KooxHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at our boutique hotel and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! And we are extremelly happy to know that you'd chosen us to spent some days of your honeymoon! Thanks a lot! This is a special moment and we love to share it...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.5 km away
Koox Casa de las Palomas Boutique Hotel
0.9 km away
Hotel del Peregrino
Hotel del Peregrino
#22 of 101 in Merida
442 reviews
1.0 km away
Mision Merida Panamericana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Mision de Fray Diego
La Mision de Fray Diego
#23 of 101 in Merida
262 reviews
0.5 km away
Gran Hotel de Merida
Gran Hotel de Merida
#29 of 101 in Merida
236 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Casa del Balam
Hotel Casa del Balam
#17 of 101 in Merida
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Art 57 boutique hotel is ideally located in the historic center of the city of Merida, near the district of Santiago. It has 16 rooms with air conditioning, ceiling fan, telephone, private bathroom with hot and cold water, LCD HD TV with 50 cable channels, bottled water, alarm ipod Dock with MP3, dryer, iron and board, box safety. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel

Address: 57 por 66 y 68 # 543-A, Merida 97000, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Art 57)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Price Range: ₹ 3,071 - ₹ 8,056 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Merida
#15 Business Hotel in Merida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book Rooms in the rear of the hotel on either floor.”
 of 5 bubbles devineM, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms might be better”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check out La Chaya Maya for dinner nearby - GREAT food”
 of 5 bubbles 162lalitj, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“just get standard room..upgraded more expensive not worth it”
 of 5 bubbles kwdoug1, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not ask staff for restaurant recommendations.”
 of 5 bubbles eugene_o, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay