We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Marcianito

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Expert photos
Hotel Marcianito
Hotel Marcianito
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Marcianito
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We stayed here for two weeks-February 17-March 3, 2015- and would come back again in a flash. We stayed on the third floor and loved the balcony views. If the dance music across the street was a little loud, well, sometimes we'd just dance on the balcony! It was easy to meet other travellers thanks to the long balconies on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SadieB088
Tehachapi, California
Reviewed 13 April 2015

This review is a bit late in coming but I feel I need to speak up in defense of other reviews. We stayed for the first time at this hotel in September 2014. We vacation on Isla at least once a year and have stayed all over the island. For the price, this place offers everything we need, a clean...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank tinamom
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Hotel was fine,,,a bit loud at night. I had a garment blatantly taken from my room, that I had brought over for a wedding. Not good. Kept everything locked in my case after that. Hotel in total denial.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Linda2281959
hotelxbuluha, Director General at Hotel Marcianito, responded to this review

Dear guest, you forgot telling that you also reserved two rooms on the same day and the hotel did not charge anything for your mistake. Also remember that you and I were looking the security cameras for more than an hour and you realized that nobody took any of your belongings.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights from Feb. 2 to Feb. 8th. I booked well in advance and sent an email to confirm a month before my stay. All of my email communications with the hotel were answered quickly (same day) and were very helpful. The staff of the hotel were extremely friendly and accommodating. I booked a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alex B
hotelxbuluha, Director General at Hotel Marcianito, responded to this review

Thanks Alex, I appreciate your good comments. The only thing I would like to say is that the room booked was a basic double room. For this reason, your room has not A/C.

Hartford, Wi
Reviewed 27 January 2015

This motel is just steps off of Hidalgo, was very clean, and had the softest towels, no ac in our room, but the two end rooms did have ac, they had free coffee in the morning. There was a good size fridge in our room

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 355Beth60
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 January 2015

I had a very positive experience at hotel Marcianito for 6 nights with my girlfriend. We had a room on second floor with fridge and AC. We had the AC going at night and were not bothered by the noise others report on, we were also in room 5 in the back of the building which may have helped. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CoolMoDee
Youngsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Stayed for a week before Christmas. The location was great. It was noisy, but not the hotels fault that the disco cranked up after 9. We received daily maid service and everyone was very nice. I would go back to this hotel. Our room did not have A/C which was fine in Dec, but would definitely want A/C room in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tanpam1949
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Flew all the way from New Jersey to find that they had given away our reservation. I brought the email confirmation but they said there had been a mistake. Incredible! Steer clear of this place. Totally unacceptable!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank khalkha404
hotelxbuluha, Gerente at Hotel Marcianito, responded to this review

Dear guest, If you show me the type of room you have reserved and your reservation number in hotel Marcianito, and after that I find I did not have the room you reserved, then I will be happy to refund twice your money.

Ewing, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 January 2015

I booked this room in July. I specifically requested a room with air conditioning because I have asthma. I even called several days before just so I could make sure that we had a room with air conditioning. No one spoke English there and all they kept saying was Gabriella...Gabriella. I kept calling over and over and asking for Gabriella....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
hotelxbuluha, Gerente at Hotel Marcianito, responded to this review

If someone booked a basic room (fan), the hotel gives a basic room to the guest. If someone booked a standard room (A/C), the hotel gives a standard room to the guest. If the hotel is full, it is impossible to upgrade a room or make changes. If a guest decides not taking the reservation, the hotel is not responsable...

Reviewed 2 December 2014

you get what you pay for... Close to everything and nice people working in the hotel. We paid 400 pesos for a big room and we had a nice time here. Avoid the main street if you wanna eat real mexican food.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie w

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (58)
Viewed
Basic Double (18)
Viewed
Basic Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Xbulu-Ha
Hotel Xbulu-Ha
#13 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
195 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Plaza Almendros
Hotel Plaza Almendros
#18 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
216 reviews
0.4 km away
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
#21 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Marina Paraiso
Marina Paraiso
#15 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
142 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel D'Gomar
Hotel D'Gomar
#32 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
116 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Hotel Marcianito

Address: Calle Abasolo 10, Isla Mujeres 77440, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Price Range: ₹ 2,359 - ₹ 3,977 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Marcianito 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Marcianito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcianito Hotel Isla Mujeres
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Marcianito staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Marcianito staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the 3rd floor ... it will be quieter”
  • Ensuite Shower
  • Room Shared Balcony
  • Room Bed
  • Room Entry
  • Room Furniture
  • Ensuite Entry
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles nevilleshaunr, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Read carefully if you want air as not all rooms have”
 of 5 bubbles Rylea1962, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 14 is top floor end unit.....great breezes and views”
 of 5 bubbles 674chuckh, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“eat at sogy paso's...great food!”
 of 5 bubbles oregon349, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms I have read are better. We liked our room. Better view of town.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaE803, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay