We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Allegro Cozumel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Allegro Cozumel
Allegro Cozumel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Allegro Cozumel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,148: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 19 November 2011

My best friend and I stayed here from November 15-18 2011. We had looked at the hotel online and fell in love with it but we were flying standby so we didn't want to book the room in case we didn't make it in on the flight. We were surprised upon calling the hotel to find that they don't offer...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LTEaton
Carolina I, Assistant Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear lauraeaton77 Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation, despite the inconveniences. My sincere apologies if you did not found our booking system at your satisfaction, I will verify the problem with the department involved. Thank you also for your comments about our food...

Narragansett, Rhode Island
Reviewed 17 November 2011

My family of 6 stayed at this resort last Jan. The disappointments were 1.The overhead ropes course was closed the entire time. 2.The kids club building was closed the entire time. 3.The "not a timeshare" booth right outside the lobby that we had to walk past everyday. Lucky for us, we read on TripAdvisor before our trip so we knew...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christina L
Carolina I, Assistant Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear TinaandDaveL We really appreciate your review about your visit in January. I am pleased to know that you had a fantastic time and our facilities were to your satisfaction. Thank you very for the good comments of our staff and kid’s facilities, I will make sure to take a good care so you can find them just as fun...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I was booked to stay here MonOct24 for 4 days with a friend. Of course the next a.m. we got moved to the mainland due to pending hurricane Rina. No help from Olymus tours our original transfer operator. But time to hawk time shares ? Thanks Amigos. Property was old, very run down. Looks like they should close up shop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeithmRoss
Carolina I, Assistant Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear KeithmRoss We are very sorry to hear that our service was unacceptable for you and we really apologias for any inconvenience occurred with the time share staff. I assure you we will transfer your comment to Olympus Tours so they can look into your case and give us a response about the issue you mention. Once again thank you...

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This was the second time my husband and I have stayed at this resort. Be careful after you check in because before they will bring you to your room, they escort you to a canopy where you have to listen to their "vacation plans" aka time share. We told them we weren't interested but Oscar told us that if we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank alysha o
OccidentalCozumel, General Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Alysha O, Thank you for sharing your experience and for your comments about our staff, Odessa, Carlos and Raul. They will be recognized for their work. We apologize if Oscar was too aggressive, Vacation club concierge are instructed to give information only to our guests and the choice to participate on the presentation. However we already send these comments...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This was my second stay at the Allegro Cozumel. This time came during low season and the place was virtually empty except for the workers upgrading the First Club suites. I was here along with a buddy to dive at the Pro Dive facilities, reviewed separately. Due to the low occupancy there were some limitations for food services but all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dtallguy
OccidentalCozumel, General Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Dtallguy, Thank you for choosing Allegro Cozumel for your recent trip, and for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear that Karina and her team took care of you, and we will be sure to share your comments with her. We really appreciate your feedback about the food offering and flavor; we will...

Albany, New York, United States
Reviewed 22 October 2011

The Allegro Cozumel provided just what my wife and I work looking for. We wanted a reasonable all inclusive resort that balanced value with amenities and this fit the bill perfectly. The wedding coordinator, Ivan Chan, did a fantastic job! We loved the suite we stayed in, the ocean right of the resort was great, the swim up bar, food,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy W
OccidentalCozumel, General Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Randy W We thank you for choosing Allegro Cozumel for such an important day. Congratulation on your wedding, and best wishes from our entire staff! We look forward to sharing your feedback with the resort staff, and we will definitely recognize Ivan Chan for his great work to make your wedding so memorable Thank your for the feedback regarding...

Reviewed 22 October 2011

For the last 3 years we have been vacationing in Cozumel. It was our 1st time at the Occidental Allegro. We did find it very expensive for taxis. As a family trip, with 7 of us wanting to go to town, it cost us $70 round trip. We found this to be a bit extreme. If a van can take...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alabaster48
OccidentalCozumel, General Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are so glad that you chose Allegro Cozumel for your recent vacation and for having very good comments about our beach and room cleanliness, our staff will be very happy to know about it. Thanks also for mentioning Raul & Odessa; I assure you they will be recognized for their great job. Please accept...

TN
Reviewed 17 October 2011

HAving been to Allegro 10 times we were accustomed to a few short comings but this time there were just too many. No pool bar after 5pm, food choices extremely limited. Food in the buffet were average to below average. All in all its just not the same place. No activities, terrible shows, no late night snacks. Beach is still...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bobbymc22
OccidentalCozumel, General Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear BobbyMC22 We are very concerned by your feedback about Allegro Cozumel. Our goal is guest satisfaction, and we apologize for letting you down this time. Our bars and restaurant operate on a reduced schedule during low season and I will discuss this schedule with our food & beverage manager to see how we can improve it and not affecting...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The food was terrible. The customer service at the dest was fine during the day but at night rafael was there, and was never actually there. I went over several times at night for a few things we forgot after an hour I found him the bar. The man was rude and unhelpful, and im pretty sure they cursed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atacke
OccidentalCozumel, General Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Atacke, I was saddened to read your review of the Allegro Cozumel. As general manager of the hotel, it is my personal goals to ensure guest satisfaction, and it appears that we failed to do so during your stay. The poor service you experienced at the customer service desk is unacceptable. We will take immediate action to address this...

Dyersburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We were there for 11 days and enjoyed every moment. All our requests were addressed with a smile. The children (2) were very entertained and loved their encounters with the recreational staff. Raul and Odessa were wonderful. I cannot think of one complaint. I will do it again

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bonnie F
OccidentalCozumel, General Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie F, Thank you very much for your kind comments and for choosing Allegro Cozumel! We are very glad to hear that we could provide an enjoyable family vacation for you, and we really appreciate that you mention Raul & Odessa as we like to recognize employees for their hard work! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely...

3,900 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3465)
Viewed
Room/Suite (313)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (458)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (954)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (66)
Viewed
Dining (158)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
View from Room (162)
Viewed
Other (1296)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (422)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
Beach (36)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Royal Suite (74)
Viewed
Superior Premium Room (49)
Viewed
Superior Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
10.0 km away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
15.7 km away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#7 of 51 in Cozumel
919 reviews
14.4 km away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive
1.4 km away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#12 of 51 in Cozumel
4,583 reviews
2.8 km away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#16 of 51 in Cozumel
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In Mexico’s Caribbean there is a tiny island just bursting with life – it is Cozumel and the Allegro Cozumel resort. Right on the famous Sand Francisco Beach, two worlds of adventure co-exist: The Fun-in-the-sun beach and the amazing undersea Palancar Reef. Whatever you choose to pursue, Allegro Cozumel places it right at your fingertips. Beach Volleyball, tropical bars, restaurants, and nightclubs keep life on land exciting, while the on-site dive shop and big-game sport-fishing charters offer a gateway into the dazzling marine sanctuary of Cozumel’s waters. And when you awake the next morning, after a relaxing night’s sleep in your comfortable guest room, you’ll find there’s even more to explore, because the adventure never stops at Allegro. For the young ones, there is plenty to do from building sand castles alongside the beautiful powdery white sand beach, get physical at the amazing kid’s multiplay covered playground, catch some giggles at the water park, or take advantage of the many activities offered by the Kids clubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Allegro Cozumel

Address: Km 16.5 Carretera Sur San Francisco Palancar, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Price Range: ₹ 10,787 - ₹ 22,872 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allegro Cozumel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Barcelo so you can book your Allegro Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Occidental Allegro Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Occidental Allegro Hotel
Occidental Allegro Resort All Inclusive
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Allegro Cozumel staff and other travellers.
293 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (293)

Questions? Get answers from Allegro Cozumel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked being on the second floor closer to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 918janicew, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground level rooms are quieter - the thatched roof allows noise to carry from one upstairs unit into another.”
 of 5 bubbles 457lorik, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs are more roomy and rooms near the water are nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles johnhM4367FY, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“yes, we give for a lady who clean for us, she did a grate job”
 of 5 bubbles yosypl, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“its hard to figure out what would be a good room. it all depends on the people”
 of 5 bubbles Z8879ZQericr, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay