We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Krystal Urban Cancun

CancelonUS$ 80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 100*
US$ 80*
Great Deal
US$ 81*
US$ 100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Krystal Urban Cancun
Krystal Urban Cancun
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
Start your review of Krystal Urban Cancun
 Click to rate
Sandyston
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Krystal Resort is very nice. The staff is excetional. Everyone was so helpful. The view from the room was amazing! Such a pretty beach! Just watch when you book to make sure you do not have to listen to sales presentaion for vacation club. Very pushy! Other than that, it was wonderful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eskielady
CalidadyServicioKUC, Gte. de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Dear Eskielady, thank you for your comment, we are glad that you have enjoyed your vacations with us, even when your vacations was at Krystal Cancún and not with us (Krystal Urban Cancún) but we really appreciated your comment. Thank you for sharing it wiht us and we hope the next time you will visit us. Best Regards,...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Technical problams with thier c. Card charge machine cost us houres, worries ans sleepless night without any compensation! No hot water in shower! Not worth the price! Do not come!!! There r manny other hotels near by and this one is the worst

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CalidadyServicioKUC, Gte. de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Dear guest, we are very sorry for the problems and the inconvenience that you had during your stay at the Resort near the beach, we offer you an apologize and we are going to work on that detail to improve our service in all the Krystal hotels. We hope on your next vacations you will visit us. Best...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good option for those who rather explore the amazing attractions in Riviera Maya instead of spending the whole day in a resort. The hotel is super comfortable, well located, has good services and a great cost-benefit!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anaduek
CalidadyServicioKUC, Gte. de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Dear Anaduek, thank you for sharing your comments with us, we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and our location was useful for you to explore the riviera maya. We hope to welcome on your next visit to Cancun. Cordially, Jorge Santos Del Rivero Quality and Service Manager

los angeles
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 6 night at the end of April. Room was clean and the hot water worked fine. I just wished they either have a small fridge or an ice machine available. Location is about a 10 minute walk to the bus stop for the hotel zone. The huge Plaza Americas mall just a half a block across the street....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmon
CalidadyServicioKUC, Gte. de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for share your comments with us, we are pleased that you have enjoyed your vacations with us and our location was something that helped to make your vacations unforgettable. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Cordially Jorge Santos Gerente de Calidad y Servicio

Forest View, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beware of the maid since she likes to come in without knocking, when I confront her she said that she knocked and no one answer. Breakfast wasn't that great either, took shuttle to their sister hotel Krystal and it wasn't bad either

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cancun0301
CalidadyServicioKUC, Gte. de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your comment, we are sorry for the inconvenience that you had with our maid, we are going to work on those details that you mentioned to improve our services, thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you soon, Regards.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just came back from a week staying at this hotel. Jesus took our bags up and was phenomenal and positive. Our room was 919, which was ideal as it does not face the street. You can see the ocean and sunrise from this room. This hotel isn't over the top, but gets the job done efficiently (if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelJoneses
CalidadyServicioKUC, Gte. de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your comment, we are glad that you have enjoyed your vacations with us and that our location have been something to enjoy. We also are pleased that you have enjoyed our facilities and specially with our beach club where you delighted with our services. Thank you so much for your feedback and we...

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with the friendliest staff! Special thanks to lobby bar staff Yendy and Jorge for making us feel welcome our entire stay. Hotel is with walking distance from downtown bars and clubs, pools are great and evening lounge entertainment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica R
CalidadyServicioKUC, Gte. de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your comment, we are glad that you have enjoyed your vacations with us, we hope to see you again on your next vacations. Thank you for feedback. Regards.

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Fabulous roof top pool and lovely rooms but do not be fooled , staff are rude and unhelpful , restaurant food is awful as is the service and whilst we were there there were a lot of people partying back at the rooms after a night Out and it was very noisy room to room which made for a terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lix R
CalidadyServicioKUC, Gte. de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your comment, we are glad that you have enjoyed our pool and rooms in our hotel, we are very sorry for the inconvenience that you had with our staff and the service received. We are going to work on those details to improve our services. Thank you again for your feedback. Regards.

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Guys don't read bad reviews and change your mind. This is a nice hotel and everyone was very professional and friendly. Jesus is a bell boy and but he helped us with everything including coordinating any thing we needed during our stay. The room service lady was nice as well. Their breakfast buffet is great. I loved the portions of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt S
CalidadyServicioKUC, Gte. de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your comments, we are glad that you have enjoyed your vacations with us and we will gladly let our staff know about their great work. We hope to see you on your next vacations. Cordially Jorge Santos Gerente de Calidad y Servicio

Reviewed 5 April 2017

This hotel is very basic. The furnishing look like a college dorm room The floors were concrete and hard. There was a chair in our room so rusty and dirty we took the chair on the patio. Speaking of the patio why were there no chairs for the patio? Furthermore, the have the worst WIFI ever so slow or it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michelle n
CalidadyServicioKUC, Gte. de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for share your comment, we´re sorry for the inconvenience and the problems that you had during your stay, we are going to work on each and everyone of the details that you mentioned to improve our services. We are happy to know that our employees treated you well, and Diego makes a the difference in costumer...

492 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (39)
Viewed
Standard King Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Bonampak
Hotel Bonampak
#79 of 181 in Cancun
95 reviews
4.5 km away
Real Inn Cancun
Real Inn Cancun
#64 of 181 in Cancun
480 reviews
0.9 km away
ibis Cancun Centro
ibis Cancun Centro
#151 of 181 in Cancun
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ambiance Suites
Ambiance Suites
#62 of 181 in Cancun
401 reviews
0.4 km away
Fiesta Inn Cancun Las Americas
1.7 km away
Ramada Cancun City
Ramada Cancun City
#84 of 181 in Cancun
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Krystal Urban Cancún has 196 rooms with view to the sea and the Nichupte lagoon, closets, box of security, A/C Y/0 fan, desk, flat panel displays, USB connector, terrace, mirror, Chair ergonometric, sky shower, dryer, vanity mirror, full body closet and more, will make your stay as pleasant as possible and comfortable for the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Krystal Urban Cancun

Address: Avenida Sayil | Lote 4-07, Super Manzana 4A, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Krystal Urban Hotel)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: ₹ 4,347 - ₹ 7,591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krystal Urban Cancun 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krystal Urban Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Krystal Urban Cancun staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Madison, Wisconsin
6 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Krystal Urban Cancun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a oceanview room! You won't be disappointed!”
eskielady, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“view not facing the street”
michellenR3565BF, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“King Bed is the way to go. If you don't like to hear what's going on next room, this hotel is not good for you.”
Ott0J, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“More Queen and King size beds. Also, most importantly, get BETTER BEDS!!!!”
andrewsE5688EC, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not go to this hotel”
gkerremans, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 80* /night
View Deal
Bookit.comUS$ 81
Orbitz.comUS$ 100
PricelineUS$ 91
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates