We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Krystal Urban Cancun

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Krystal Urban Cancun
Krystal Urban Cancun
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

On a Saturday at 11:00 am, asked for a special offer on an extended staying and the response from the desk attendant was: "Sorry but our sales and reservations staff will be available until monday". On a touristic spot, no weekend staff? It seems they're not so glad to receive visitors on these days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankia S
CalidadyServicioKUC, Gte. de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your comment, we are sorry for the inconvenience that you had during your stay, we are going to work on it to offer our guests a better service and offer you more options for requests like this. We hope you can give us a second chance to offer you a better service. Greetings.

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stay often at this hotel, almost always there is something dirty, whether it is the towels, the sheets, the pillows, the toilet, the shower, the curtains, etc. You can hear everything from the next room, there is a bar/club just across the hotel and because the sound proofing is bad you keep hearing the party from outside all night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gilbertog525
CalidadyServicioKUC, Gte. de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Than you for your comment, we are sorry for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. We are going to work it on those details that you mentioned for provide a better services to all our guests, that way you will enjoyed more your stay with us on your next visits. Greetings.

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay at krystal hotel. We checked in early and the staff accommodated our request of a high rise room. The view from the room is beautiful especially at night. Room was very clean and spacious. Plenty of the room in the closet. The hotel also has restuarant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner on demand at a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arun V
CalidadyServicioKUC, Gte. de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Arun, We are glad that you had a wonderful experience with us, we really appreciate your comments and observations about our hotel. We are working day by day to make them feel comfortable and you can enjoy our services and facilities. We hope you can visit us very soon. Greetings and have a happy holidays.

Tijuana
Reviewed 2 December 2016

All people in this hotel were extremelly kind, excellent food. Zero complaints. People by the entrance, behind, the desk and in the restaurant were always very helpfull. The lady who cleans the rooms gave us important hints to discover the city in our own. Unforgetable experience. Thank you all!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan O
CalidadyServicioKUC, Gte. de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

good afternoon Juan, We are glad that you had a wonderful experience with us, we really appreciate your comments and observations about our hotel. We are very happy that all our staff treated you very well and they were helpfull. Thank you very much again and we hope you can visit us very soon. Greetings and have a happy holidays.

Sant Cugat del Valles, Spain
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I went for 4 days to work at the city ...spent aweekend too ...they have free shuttle to the beach ...nice room..the pool is nice....breakfast was good ....The only thing to improve is the check in process if you have the bad luck of arriving at same time with airlines crew you will spend more than 10 min

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sergio a
CalidadyServicioKUC, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Hello Sergio, I want to thank you for send it us your comment about your stay with us. We are going to take seriously your observation to improve our check in service and make it faster, to us all the guest are important not only the airlines crew. I hope you come back and visit us again very soon. Greetings.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Newly opened or renovated hotel, very clean with spacious rooms and great view. Location in the middle of restaurants, cafes and pubs. very reasonable price for the cleanliness and taste of furnishings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BorisNovosel
CalidadyServicioKUC, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Hello BorisNovosel Thank you very much for your kind comment, We are glad that you had enjoyed your vacations with us. We hope you can visit us very soon, have a great day. Greetings.

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and that was enough. Checked in at 6pm which took a while considering it was only me at the desk. Was asked to pay a security deposit even though the room had been booked through booking.com. by my partner. Got to the room which was nice enough except it had twin beds as opposed to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David C
CalidadyServicioKUC, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

First of all I want to thank you for the time you took to write and send us your comments, we consider that the guests who send us their comments are those that gives us an opportunity to improve our services. We will work on all the comments you have mentioned so that our guests can enjoy a better stay...

Fairfield, California
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We have constantly stayed at this location year after year since before it was a Krystal Hotel and the it has been slowly decaying. Balconies are excessively corroded, doors, furniture, walls and floors wear and tear etc. The lobby bar always takes too long to process a simple transaction for drinks. The staff is amiable, but the quality is fading....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skyrat1977
CalidadyServicioKUC, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment and all the observations that you mentioned, We will work our staff to improve your experience with us and with the maintenance departament to work on all the details that you mentioned. We hope that you can return to visit us again very soon and see the improvements we've made. Greetings and have...

Reviewed 9 October 2016

When back in Cancun I'll stay at this hotel. Attentive and friendly but not on your face. Clean. Lovely staff. Great wifi and location. The views from the balcony were excellent & relaxing. The pool has an infinity feeling to it and is large so if other guests are swimming you're not on top of eachother. Overall a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ana M
CalidadySerivicoKUC, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope you come back a visit us very soon. Regards.

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The hotel has nice service and loyal employees (we reported an object lost and they have given it back to us) The personal is very friendly and always has an smile in his face I recommend this hotel due to his location and his staff they make me feel like home

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank merinoalbertom
CalidadySerivicoKUC, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Cancun, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope you come back a visit us very soon. Have a very nice day, regards.

465 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (39)
Viewed
Standard King Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.9 km away
ibis Cancun Centro
ibis Cancun Centro
#80 of 182 in Cancun
945 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Bonampak
Hotel Bonampak
#81 of 182 in Cancun
67 reviews
0.6 km away
Fiesta Inn Cancun Las Americas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Real Inn Cancun
Real Inn Cancun
#64 of 182 in Cancun
409 reviews
0.5 km away
Ambiance Suites
Ambiance Suites
#63 of 182 in Cancun
372 reviews
1.7 km away
Ramada Cancun City
Ramada Cancun City
#92 of 182 in Cancun
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Krystal Urban Cancún has 196 rooms with view to the sea and the Nichupte lagoon, closets, box of security, A/C Y/0 fan, desk, flat panel displays, USB connector, terrace, mirror, Chair ergonometric, sky shower, dryer, vanity mirror, full body closet and more, will make your stay as pleasant as possible and comfortable for the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Krystal Urban Cancun

Address: Avenida Sayil | Lote 4-07, Super Manzana 4A, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Krystal Urban Hotel)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: ₹ 5,038 - ₹ 8,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krystal Urban Cancun 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Krystal Urban Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Krystal Urban Cancun staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Medicine Hat, Alberta
Madison, Wisconsin
2 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Krystal Urban Cancun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Above the 8th floor facing the hotel zone. Great view and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Barefootinbelize, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Two sides- one towards city (with little glimpse of lake from corner room), second towards lake. Ask for second one.”
 of 5 bubbles skshorey, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The views aren't that great from this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SimonR373, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Request an ocean facing room”
 of 5 bubbles AmityS_11, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on the south (front) side or the music will keep you awake”
 of 5 bubbles nwmorris, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay