We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Oasis Palm

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Oasis Palm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Oasis Palm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,378: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 January 2016

The location of the hotel is good, the facilities are good (though the rooms are very small) and the hotel employees are nice, but the overall execution is so flawed and frustrating that it almost ruined our vacation. It's all inclusive but prepare to wait in line for EVERYTHING. During our 6 night stay, I probably spent a total of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik L
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your sharing your point of view about the facilities and expressing your inconvenience with the waiting line at the restaurants. We apologize for the wait time. It is good to know that you and your children enjoyed the beach and the pool of our resort, we hope we can have you...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

For my family Grand Oasis became the first choice to stay for last 3 years. This all inclusive hotel offer's a lot for an affordable rate. Kids club is free and open all day till 10 pm. Plenty of entertainment all day long just follow the daily schedule and you will not have an hour pass by without a fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lena- S
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Lena, We are pleased to know that you had an amazing time with us in Cancun. It’s good to know that you had a great and fun attention at our facilities, we shall of course congratulate our team for their friendly attention and especially to the entertainment team members. Thanks for your sharing your point of view of our...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 January 2016

The staff, accommodations and location were all fine for my one night stay. Upon arrival, the check in rep was unable to locate my reservation made 5 hours earlier - I had a 40 minute check in process as their system does not update more than once daily. Although I jumped hoops to dine at at the reservation required restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssman212
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is unpleasant to know that the check-in process was not efficient, we want every guest to be able to enjoy every minute of their vacation. We also want to apologize for the inconvenience at Careye's restaurant, we are now taking action on what you mentioned. We hope that you can visit us really soon and enjoy another...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2016

This was really it. Easy to book, very good value, excellent, attentive staff, excellent food, excellent rooms, excellent entertainment! Simply put, excellent! Transfer to and from the airport to the resort was pain free, the resort was well-appointed, the rooms were comfortable with complimentary drinks and snacks in the rooms. The staff were very courteous and efficient. Everything was included...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank O A B
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are delighted to know that we met your expectations and that you had an awesome time in Cancun. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it is pleasant to know that you liked the hotel rooms, beach, food and the personalized service that our front desk staff and entertainment team brings to you, of course we...

Ashtabula, Ohio
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Waited in a LOT of lines this vacation from lengthy check-in to drinks, meals and the elevator. Food and service in specialty restaurants was very good. Beach and pool nice but chairs were hard to come by. All -inclusive is not entirely true. Would not spend the extra $$ for Grand as everything was happening next door at Oasis Palm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nursemiss2016
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sorry if our restaurants showed a high occupation, which put you in some inconvenience, but this season we had visitors from all over the world due to the holidays. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards.

Barbados
Reviewed 8 January 2016

This was a 2nd visit to Cancun and a 1st to the Grand Oasis Palm where we had a very mixed experience. We arrived to a packed hotel during on Boxing day and allocated a room that was very basic, and for the following few days had a lot of the similar problem others have mentioned about rooms not being...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NickDP14
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your reviews with the TripAdvisor community, we really appreciate it. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences in your room during your stay, we want to take this opportunity to tell you that if you want a specific time for your room to be cleaned, you can ask to the housekeeping...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 7 January 2016

I cannot say enough about how horrible the experience in this hotel has been (we are still here and i could not stop myself from writing)... From the people working here (they seem as if they are making you a big favor), to the quality of the food...just horrible...to the way things are disorganized...nothing works... But i will start talking...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ANP71
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel, one of our main goals is to keep our guests satisfied with our accommodations and a personalized attention, please accept our apologies for not meet your expectations at this point we are going to let our maintenance and housekeeping team about the issues with the cleaning system and the...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 January 2016

we were very disappointed with our stay at this resort. the elevator is way too small. our friends room didn't have air conditioning and their refrigerator didn't work. the lines for the restaurants were really long at every restaurant. we won't stay here again. however, Hervin the server on the beach was awesome. he made the trip enjoyable. we really...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ryan L
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would love to read that you had a wonderful time with your family in Cancun at the resort. It’s good to know that you had a great and fun attention at our facilities, we shall of course congratulate our team for their friendly attention and especially to the team member that you just mentioned for his remarkable...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Went for New Years family vacation (planned in September). Booked 3 rooms. You pay twice as much to travel this time of year only to receive terrible service. Told by front desk that it's their busy season so they can't get to everything. Heard from others who were having problems too. Just a few examples: - had to change one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank airellis
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear guest, Sorry if our facilities showed high occupancy, which put it some inconvenience. This season we had visitors from all over the world due to the holidays. We also want to remind you that the Gala was an optional event that had place at the main salon for New Years Eve, it included a special menu, happenings and shows....

Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Most of all the hotel was awesome, food was good, me and my wife had the VIP bands, so we were able to enjoy all of th resturants at the resort, the staff was real nice and helpful. I spent most of the time during tours and excursions, but while I was at the hotel we were relaxed and accommodated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noel Jesus F
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Palm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to spend your family vacation in Cancun. It is pleasant to know that you enjoyed the food that you found in our different restaurants through the hotel. Feel sure that we will congratulate the members of our team. Our staff aims to make all our guests to live a unique...

3,107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2454)
Viewed
View from Room (146)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (146)
Viewed
Dining (255)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (385)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (554)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (63)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (872)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (531)
Viewed
Amenities (119)
Viewed
Beach (48)
Viewed
Master Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Standard Room with Lagoon View (56)
Viewed
Standard Room with Ocean View (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (63)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.3 km away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#44 of 182 in Cancun
583 reviews
0.1 km away
Oasis Palm
Oasis Palm
#77 of 182 in Cancun
2,736 reviews
10.6 km away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#26 of 182 in Cancun
3,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
9.7 km away
Crown Paradise Club Cancun
8.4 km away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"I'm all about the kid-stuff: endless entertainment, family-friendly accommodations, child-centric restaurants and a Kids Club that's cool as can be. But I've got that pampered, indulgent side, too, as a visit to my Kin Ha Spa shows - I always find plenty of fun stuff for parents to do while the kids are having fun. I'm like my sister resort, Oasis Palm - but a bit more upscale, with the extra amenities you're looking for. I'm Mexican and proud of it: my dancing, dining and decor reflect the culture of Cancun, with my delicioso Mexican food in the cantina and lots of activities for everyone". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Palm

Address: Boulevard Kukulkan km 4.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Grand Oasis Caribbean Resort)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: ₹ 12,317 - ₹ 22,559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Oasis Palm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Oasis Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Oasis Palm Hotel Cancun
Grand Oasis Caribbean Beach Hotel
Grand Oasis Caribbean Resort
Hotel Style:
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Oasis Palm staff and other travellers.
465 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (465)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Oasis Palm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great food and family experience, with adult options as well!”
alisham236, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lagoon rooms have balcony's. Ocean rooms do not have balcony's. Small and stinky.”
203meganp, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“bathrooms are old and dirty”
hiroyukit217, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Grand Pool is more relaxing”
tomasc765, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I don't think you can go wrong.”
gypsy1920, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5