The Sens Cancun

The Sens Cancun

Kilometro 4.6, Kukulcan Boulevard Lt 50, Cancun 77500 Mexico
excelentes hamacas en el mar
Traveller (7219)
excelentes hamacas en el mar
Pool & Beach (1378)
The White Box
Dining (868)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#22 of 41 all-inclusives in Cancun
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Private bathrooms
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Family rooms

Location

Kilometro 4.6, Kukulcan Boulevard Lt 50, Cancun 77500 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 71 out of 100
71
Cancun Airport
14.9 km
See all flights
Aerodromo de Playa Del Carmen
65.6 km
See all flights
8,319Reviews907Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5,251
  • 1,429
  • 691
  • 393
  • 555
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kat wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Travel with two 6 years olds,
We had the oasis palm access no complaints I mean zero

First let’s gets everyone on the same page, all the photos you see is actually 3 resorts, grand oasis palm is actually now sens adults only part, oasis palm the big triangle is actually divided into oasis palm and grand oasis palm
The only difference between oasis and grand is 3 restaurants which I would not pay for the upgrade.

The place is clean, leave a cup behind gone in five minutes. Yes there is seaweed type but you have no waves here. They clean a few times a day. Again no complaints. Want water ask and you get go to coffee shop which is any type of ice coffee to tea to express your heart wants. Our room was clean no issues. I tipped the cleaner personnaly every time and had zero problems
Now costs resort fee right up front $15 us and the cost of safe $52 us for week
I suggest bring pesos you are getting ripped off with Canadian and us money
Need to buy souvenirs go to 28 market $1 us bus ride
Need vanilla go to Walmart $4 us

DO NOT FORGET THE SUNSCREEN $37 us !!!

Always something to eat no issues.
Entertainment fantastic a little late at night but fabulous
I only recommend this resort for families. Oasis and grand is not for couples, not honeymoon, this is for families
Booze is a free pour all from bottles no worries here either.
Have issues go to concierge they are just amazing
Best part free kids club babysitting included daily !!! Need a break drop them off
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at The Sens Cancun
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear Kat, It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your vacations in our hotel. Thank you for highlighting the qualities that allowed you to make your stay an unforgettable experience. It makes us really happy to know that you have enjoyed our beach and pool areas, our fantastic restaurants and bars, as well as the magnific entertainment and the excellent service provided by our staff in departments. We truly hope to have the honor of welcome you back soon so you can continue to enjoy our resort. Best regards, Adelaida Arzola.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dom R wrote a review Jan 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife, three young daughters and I vacationed at the Grand Oasis Palm between Christmas and New Year 2021. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here, the rooms were nice the beach was beautiful, the entire resort was quite clean, the staff were polite and pleasant, many Covid safety measures were in place and being taken seriously by staff and numerous guests, and my girls simply loved playing in the pools and thoroughly enjoyed their first real exposure to arcade games … especially the unlimited free play. The only slight inconvenience were the lineups for food during the day or to get into any of the specialty restaurants in the evening (which we only successfully got into on one of the 7 evenings we were here) or trying to obtain/reserve a lounge chair if you were at the beach or along the pool early. However, the week we were here was particularly busy which may have contributed to the lineups, and for breakfast and dinner my family never had trouble getting into one of the buffets at the times we would eat (ie between 9-10am or around 6:30 pm).

That said, I would greatly like to praise and thank the Grand Oasis Palm for their care, compassion, kindness and generosity towards those who tested positive for Covid and could not leave the country at the end of their stay. My wife and three daughters all tested negative and were able to leave as planned on January 1, 2022 but I tested positive and according to the laws of my country had to quarantine for 14 days before being able to return home. The Grand Oasis Palm allowed me to stay in a very nice room for the entire 14 days free of charge. Although I was not able to leave the room there was a window I could open to enjoy the beautiful air and I had a view on some beautiful palm trees, one of the pools and the beautiful beach in the distance. The concierge team of Andrea, Rodrigo and Monica called me daily to check up on how I was doing and whether I needed anything in my room or they could help secure anything for me (eg from the pharmacy or otherwise). The room service team called me three times a day to take my order for food (regrettably I never took note of their names, but they were so kind, patient and gracious) and graciously delivered it to my room every time. Servers such as Juan Carlos, Jose, and others were kind, respectful and caring each time they delivered the food directly to my room. Under the circumstances, I could not of asked for better, kinder or more loving care. Most of the staff here where uniforms that include a tag line that says “Oasis loves you”. Based on the way they treated and cared for me while I was forced to quarantine due to Covid, that slogan was most certainly true and evidenced each day I was here. I truly thank God for the care, love and provision He showed me through the staff and facilities of the Grand Oasis Palm!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Director General at The Sens Cancun
Responded 14 Jan 2022
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your experience with TripAdvisor readers. It has been an honor to welcome you and above all to be able to assist you the extra days you stayed with us. We are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed our facilities, rooms, entertainment, dining options and personalized service. We are moved by your words towards our staff, we will gladly send them your comments and congratulate them for their excellent work. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back on your next vacation to paradise. Kind regards, Edward Perez.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam T wrote a review Jul 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a really good experience, all the staff did their best to keep us happy, especially the girl assisting at the beach, Gabriela, she explained everything about the all inclusive, gave us all the information necessary to have a wonderful time, We didn’t have to go to the front desk to ask for additional information, she provided us with everything, she fed all our kids in the family and supplied us with all the drinks need it. It seems like she knows more about the tours than the guys explaining the tours 😁. Definitely go to her when you stay there.
Food was just ok, nothing out of the ordinary, but it’s not particular to this hotel, all Cancun doesn’t have great food. Hotel is very clean, I was amazed that they actually wash the marble floors in the bedrooms and use squeegees, the refrigerator is replenished with soda pops, water and beer every day.
Covid test sucks though, they still use pen and paper to register you and give you an appointment, I spent four hours of my life in line waiting for the appointment, they could easily create an app where we input our information and set it up from our phones in a couple of minutes.
Don’t feel uncomfortable with Covid procedures, Mexico, by nature, is a controlling country, just comply and be happy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Director General at The Sens Cancun
Responded 16 Jul 2021
Dear Sam, We appreciate the time you have taken to share such nice and detailed comments about our Hotel. It is a pleasure to know that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our facilities and personalized service. We are proud to say we have staff always ready to give their best at all times and create positive experiences for our guests. We greatly appreciate all the suggestions you mentioned, they certainly help us improve in order to satisfy the expectations of our future guests the best way possible. Hope to see you again soon and do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist you with anything on your next stay. Best regards, Eduardo Pérez.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mario Cruz wrote a review Nov 2020
Houston, Texas
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I would give it 0 if possible, hotel is advertised as family friendly but my experience was far from it, first of all after checking in, we were asked to pay a special tax for keeping the beaches clean, but during our stay the beach was dirty, filled with Sargasso that wasn't cleaned daily, then they denied us of any room service and did not allow us to bring food into the room, I traveled with my 1 year old twins and sometimes we have to leave restaurants early because they get very upset and in one of those restaurants, maki tako, their food took forever to arrive, we had to leave early and they did not allow us to take it to the room to feed them. The room was pretty average with no ocean view and small space to fit two cribs, besides that the coffee machine was broken and in room WiFi will only service one device so if you travel with a tablet, a laptop and a cellphone prepare to pay extra for those devices as well. The hotel website shows cleaner beaches and installation and is filled with dubious advertisement. I wouldn't recommend this place if you value your money.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Director General at The Sens Cancun
Responded 19 Nov 2020
Dear Mario, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. We regret not having met your expectations during your stay. Furthermore, we guarantee that we are working diligently to maintain our high standards and definitely improve the aspects that require attention. It is important to tell you that our beaches are cleaned every morning by our collaborators, however, due to weather issues, the condition of the beach may change. On the other hand, we would like to tell you that we have suspended some services as a preventive measure given the world situation, one of them is room service. We look forward to welcoming you again and changing your perception of our resort. Best regards, Adelaida Arzola.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trevor P wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was small the shower and toilet we in your room with just a little glass door the was basin was in your room not seperate so you cleaned your teeth and washed with no privicy. The hotel was not clean the shower in the room did not work properly and could not get it fixed. The beach area was small and full of sun beds the hotel grounds were small not kept clean and was like a kinder garden. It would would be good for someone homless thats all I can say worst hotel I have ever stayed at give it a wide berth.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: don't bother
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at The Sens Cancun
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear Trevor, We appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Furthermore, we would like to let you know we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all of your needs. Thank you for letting us know the inconveniences you had so we can enforce and improve the service, as your comfort and satisfaction is really important to us. Kind regards, Adelaida Arzola.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pomps wrote a review Jan 2020
Denver, Colorado
3.0 of 5 bubbles
1. Good for families with small children/pre-teen (not so much for our 17 and 20 year old)

2. Beach is small, obstructed by hammocks and packed with small children along the shoreline. We couldn't go over to the quiet side of the beach w/our Palm wristbands. FYI, water is freezing in January!!

3. Pool area is congested and shaded most of the day by trees, so no sun bathing by the pool. Pool is not heated during the winter months, water was freezing!

4. Front desk will exchange us dollars into pesos, but will not make change (i.e. give ones, fives, tens for a $20)

5. If you use the ATM to get change, there is upward of $20 in fees

6. The sports bar closes at midnight, but the pool tables, foosball and board games in the sports bar close at 10pm...?!?! Luckily brought our own playing cards.

7. The hallways on each level have marble floors, and with tons of kids and babies, we heard every tantrum and every early morning screaming echoing through to our room.

8. If you lose the key to your safe or wristband there is a $100+ fee. Luckily we didn't lose ours.

9. Staff extremely friendly and attentive if you tip!

10. Nightly shows had amazing talent and were very entertaining

11. Restaurants were mediocre except for - Careyes (reservation only/pants and closed toe shoes required for guys), The White Box, Bites. Los Agaves and La Bamba were closed.

12. Its a BUSY place! Right near the marina so party boats and pirate ships going to and fro, venders were in the pool area EVERY night selling their goods, and again, lots and lots of small kids.

13. Equipment in the gym is older and 3 out of the 5 machines were in-op. They did have free weights though.

14. Rooms are dated and hotel overall needs some updating and tlc

15. Nice flee market about 15 minute taxi north where you can barter on prices.

At the end of the day we made the best of it and had fun just being together!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Put towels under your door at night to block noise from marble hallways
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at The Sens Cancun
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Our main objective is to make our guests feel at home in the Mexican paradise. It is important to note that the beach area you mention belongs to a property which is different from ours, therefore unfortunately our guests do not have free access to it. We are very sorry that your experience is not to your liking, on the other hand, we are pleased to know that you could enjoy our excellent night shows and our specialty restaurants, which have worldwide recognition. Thank you very much for choosing us, it will be a pleasure to receive you on your next visit to Cancun. Best regards, Adelaida Arzola
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Floridalis L wrote a review Aug 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Starting with check-in, which was a line of almost an hour, plus even if you arrive after check-in time, they don't have the room ready and that's another 45 minutes to a lost hour. You get to the room and the floor with sand, the bathroom the whole time we stay there (6 nights) with a bad smell of sewer and if no matter how much you report it they do nothing, they do not change your towels daily so you leave it in the floor, apart we ran out of water in the bathtub several times midway we were bathing. The customer service is terrible, everything you ask is hidden behind the excuse that because of the "Covid-19" even to take off the bracelet that they put on you when you arrive. For everything it is an endless line and there the covid does not matter, even to make the appointment for the covid test is to lose all morning, also to make restaurant reservations or enter them. The edges of all the pools dirty, the stairs in the loose pools, the taste of the water in most restaurants is bad unless it is from the bottle. The only thing that the hotel has better is the majority of the waiters and the food of certain restaurants. This is the second time in a year that we go to Cancun, because we love it, but I definitely will not return to this hotel and much less recommend it. Worst resort in my life!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Director General at The Sens Cancun
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to provide better services in the future. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Regarding your comments about the housekeeping, they have a time frame in which they have to clean the rooms. If you would like them to provide the service earlier, you can request it with our front desk and we will be happy to meet your requirement. We have forwarded your comments to the corresponding departments so that they correct the inconveniences you encountered and so that these can be avoided in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel to change your perception of us. Sincerely, Eduardo Pérez.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James P. wrote a review Nov 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I read a few reviews recently and agreed with many of the 1 star ratings. Despite what looks like their management team commenting on the reviews to rectify the situation, the experience those 1-star reviews have given are ACCURATE AF !!

I am currently here on day 3 of my 7 day trip and I am writing this review which should speak volumes. I had high expectations for this place considering this is my first time traveling to Cancun, but I am extremely disappointed.

Where to start … the amenities are falsely advertised. All inclusive food is sub par and is actually disgusting. The restaurants that seem to be of quality food you have to make reservations the day of in person, no exceptions. Maki Taco had so many empty tables yet we were told we needed a reservation. The buffet food is advertised as authentic Mexican cuisine, LIE. It’s bland and honestly looks, tastes like prepackaged franchise food.

Kids running around the hallways screaming late at night/early am. No real entertainment, there’s an app to use on site which will tell you what’s available, but when you show up there’s nothing going on. Bathroom has a weird sewage smell that intensifies as you turn on the water. The front area of the property has this foul smell of rotten eggs and garbage.

Pick which device you want to use the WiFi on because you only get limited to 1. Room service is limited to water, beer & soda.

Drinks are cheap and watered down. After 10 pm it becomes a ghost town, absolutely nothing to do. Which defeats the purpose of an all inclusive resort, if I still have to venture off the property to find something to eat or entertainment. Horrible Horrible !

The staff will tell you with no hesitation that you don’t not have access to certain amenities especially the beach area if you don’t have the appropriate wrist band, which offensive. I completely understand company policies are to be enforced, but there is a proper way to do so. Security and staff always watching you, which isn’t inviting AT ALL. You ever had unwanted company over ? That’s what it feels like.

My sister accidentally booked their sister hotel oasis palm, because they use the same exact photos for each location. We wanted to lay on the cabanas which were completely empty and she was told I could use them but she couldn’t.

It’s a toss up some of the staff is friendly others are rude…. So much for hospitality. I am writing this review to spare others of the disappointment I am currently facing, can’t wait for this trip to be over. Better off NOT doing an all inclusive stay at GOP, stay at an AirBnB and eat with the locals. Everything is pretty cheap out here anyway at least this way you will get an authentic experience.

FYI my parents are staying at The pyramid at the grand oasis, NOT so grand. They are sister hotels for a reason…. FALSE advertisement.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Service, Director General at The Sens Cancun
Responded 22 Nov 2021
Dear James, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion through this important platform. We take the opportunity to tell you that unfortunately, we did not have a response from you when we contacted you to be able to know your concerns and be able to improve your stay with us. We would also like to tell you that every time you have a setback at the hotel you can contact us managers or customer service staff to solve any inconveniences you might have. We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for any setbacks you experienced and hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again so we can enhance your perception of our hotel. Cordially, Eduardo Pérez.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike wrote a review Jan 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We're going to go in reverse order here.
The Ugly: when we arrived at our room the ceiling was dripping. My theory is the actual was causing a bunch of condensation, but we'll never know for sure. The nice lady at the desk said she would send a technician to "fix it". Returned to the room to take a shower and get into vacation mode, shower plug was drained. Water was ankle deep by the time I was done and I didn't take more than 5 minutes. Went down to complain again and they said we could switch rooms the next day, but we had to be out of a room from noon to 3.

The Bad: the food at the restaurants is not great quality, with a couple of exceptions. The seafood place was good and the sushi place was decent. The bars close early with the latest one closing at 1am.

The good: because of my room plight and the fact that they were fully booked we got moved to the hotel next door called sens. It's for adults only, slightly nicer, and has much better food overall. Also the wifi is free there, although I had already paid for it at the oasis. Since they are owned by the same company and sens is the higher end one you still get access to everything at the oasis, which is nice because at sense there are dead times where you can't get food. The service at both places was really good. A special shout-out to my amigo Moises at the outdoor bar of the oasis. It's a snack/sushi/beach bar during the day, and it stays open until 4am as just a snack bar. He will do anything possible to make you comfortable even if what you want is not available there or at that time, like ceviche at 3 in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at The Sens Cancun
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear Mike, We thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had at the beginning of your stay. Please be assured that we will send your comments to our corresponding areas and they will all be taken into account. On the other hand, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our sister hotel, and that this helped to improve your experience and perception about us. Likewise, we appreciate the mention you made about the bar staff, as well as their excellent service. It will be a pleasure to host you on your next trip to Cancun. We hope to have the honor of receiving it in the near future. Cordially, Adelaida Arzola.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sebastien wrote a review Jan 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We went to the Grand Oasis Palm because of the price and because we wanted our 3 years old daughter to have fun and make friends. It took us 24h to get use to that noisy and jammed packed hotel. Not that I have a problem with that, but this hotel is very popular with local mexican people. They tend to like loud music. So do expect to feel out of place and don't expect to relax that much. The hotel also needs love and there are no balcony in 90% of the room unless you pay 100$ extra per night.

But once we got use to the place, we did have a very nice trip. The staff were friendly (if you're friendly too!). My daughter met a lot of latinas friends and since she have a very rare allergy to chicken, the staff of the hotel were very understanding and helpful with us and they've prepared a special meal at every dinner.

Thanks to Modesto Nolt Chu and all the staff at the Pizza, Pasta and Helados restaurent. Thanks To Rafael at the Bamba restaurent. I wish I'd remember all their names... My girlfriend and I got engaged during that trip and one of the waiter at the buffet gave us a special bottle of wine. Thanks to you!

Overall a very nice trip and don't hesitate to take the ferry (Ultramar) to Isla Mujeres (5 minutes walking distance from the hotel). Rent a golf cart and enjoy the ride!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Choose a room beach side for the view but expect loud music at night. There are no balcony unless...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OasisHotelResorts, Director General at The Sens Cancun
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share comments about our family resort Grand Oasis Palm. For us it is very important to know the opinion of our guests. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay. On the other hand, it is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our facilities, dining options and excellent service by our team members. We will gladly send your comments to each of them. We look forward to receiving you again on your next visit to Cancun. Best regards, Adelaida Arzola.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Diane S
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We had access to both resorts. But be aware, some of the restaurants are not part of the all inclusive. Know before you go. 👍🏻
Answer from Turo A
Orange Walk, Belize16 contributions8 helpful votes
Only a few rooms have. Majority don't. Difficult to get in contact. I have no contact information.
Answer from Kathryn S
1 contribution1 helpful vote
There were signs all over saying masks were mandatory, however, only the staff was wearing them.
Heather S asked a question Jun 2022
10 contributions
Are there rooms that have a balcony with Oceanview?
Answer from Miry P.
Phoenix, Arizona6 contributions2 helpful votes
They have a category of rooms called ocean view. In this category, just the ones with king size beds have a balcony. The ones with double beds have not.
omar m wrote a tip Jun 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are much better hotel options at this price point."
Read full review
Dennis M wrote a tip Feb 2024
Kingston, Canada1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Truly great a la cartes. Need to do the towel game to reserve a chair. Great service."
Read full review
ArieleL333 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Madison, New Jersey13 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s worth it to make reservations for the restaurants for dinner. "
Read full review
Sunrunner007 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Chilliwack, Canada7 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"None that have not been mentioned"
Read full review
Azra M wrote a tip Jan 2024
6 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"make sure to make your reservations in advance and early in the morning! so you get exactly what you want "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cancun area.
PRICE RANGE
₹22,131 - ₹31,401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand oasis palm hotel cancun, grand oasis caribbean beach hotel, grand oasis caribbean resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand Oasis Palm
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCancun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
374
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE SENS CANCUN - All-inclusive Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Sens Cancun
Which popular attractions are close to The Sens Cancun?
Nearby attractions include Torre Escénica (0.3 km), Playa Langosta (0.5 km), and Captain Hook Cancun (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Sens Cancun?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at The Sens Cancun?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Sens Cancun?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Sens Cancun?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Careyes, The White Box, and The Black Sens.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Sens Cancun?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Sens Cancun have airport transportation?
Yes, The Sens Cancun offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Sens Cancun?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Sens Cancun offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Sens Cancun?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Sens Cancun?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Scorpion’s Temple (4.5 km).
All Cancun HotelsCancun Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CancunHotels near The Sens Cancun
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire