We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,001: English reviews
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 7 March 2012

A rather small hotel with a very poor price-performance ratio. The facilities are old but renovated. However in my perspective by no means five stars. We stayed in a Suite with the surprise that these are only on the ground floor or one below. Are you kidding me! The view was more to the people at the pool rather than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zeke83
EliasBelAirCancun, Director General at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review

Dear: Zeque83 I regret that we do not meet your expectations during his time in Bel Air, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you mentioned in your valuable comments. I assure you that nothing is more important to us as comfort and satisfaction of each person who gives us the honor of being our guest, it’s a shame you...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We chose this hotel based on the pictures and the fact that it was smaller. Don't be fooled by the "professional pictures" They didn't serve any food like they have displayed that I saw. Or drinks for that matter. We could barely get service at the bar and when you ordered a drink- they didn't know how to make it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roger C
EliasBelAirCancun, Director General at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Roger C I regret that we do not meet your expectations during his time in Bel Air, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you mentioned in your valuable comments. I assure you that nothing is more important to us as comfort and satisfaction of each person who gives us the honor of being our guest, it’s a shame...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stayed there from February 17th thru March 2nd 2012. The resort is a small approximately 155 rooms well maintained place. The food is all a-la-carte and is very good per my ratings. This is a couples hotel and kids are not allowed. There are no shows at night and the lobby bar closes at 11 pm. The service is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Brian J
EliasBelAirCancun, Director General at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Brian First of all I would like to thank you for your kind feedback and recognition of our efforts, you can be sure it is a great inspiration for us. I truly hope this holiday memories bring you back to Bel Air Collection Cancun Resort & Spa shortly. Kind regards

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The hotel itself was very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly except the occasion run in with the reception (sometime you had to get in their face in order to have them serve you). We found the hotel catered to a local crowd and we found Spanish and French were the preferred languages. The reception has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank micsadle
EliasBelAirCancun, Director General at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Micsadle Thank you very much for sharing your experience, to the Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa comments like yours are helpful to identify our areas of opportunity. I am very sorry that your experience was not as expected and you got sick. Our main goal is continuous improvement and comments like yours help us to make this possible,...

ottawa
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I stayed at this resort for two weeks . The staff is wonderful Christian the bartender was excellent .Always greeted us with a smile . I never seen a bartender who was so fast and smooth at the same time .He never panicked when it got busy and made sure everybody was served. Mario, Omar and the rest of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OttawaSun
EliasBelAirCancun, Director General at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review

Dear OttawaSun Please let me express my sincere thanks for sharing with us these generous comments about our work and our services, our goal is continuous improvement, and this is possible thanks to comments like yours. There's nothing like knowing that our clients had a great time during your stay with us. Thank you very much for your excellent comments...

Bryson Quebec
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Here are the great things about this hotel... Mmm well the food is great when you finally get it.. takes forever because of the no buffet for lunch or supper... you have to wait forever to sign your daily receipts.. even with the all inclusive...the bartenders and waiters are excellent.. drinks are very good .. the rooms are very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fashionjules
EliasBelAirCancun, Director General at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Fashionjules Please let me express my sincere thanks for sharing with us this generous comments about our work and our services, our goal is continuous improvement, and this is possible thanks to comments like yours. There's nothing like knowing that our clients had a great time during your stay with us, please accept my apologies if you had any...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2012

For the price, this was, by far, the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The lobby is not hospitable. The staff are not warm and bubbly. The curtains, furniture, bedding appeared to be left over from Hurricane Wilma (2005). I think the Bel Air must have provided our travel agent (Flight Center) with huge incentives to refer this place....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Mike F
EliasBelAirCancun, General Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review

Barf123456789 It is my regret that your expectations were not met while staying with Bel Air collection Resort & Spa. Your comments have been shared with our Head Chef. comments like yours are very important to us and I am taking measures to eliminate this kind of situations on any stage of your Bel Air experience, I would also truly...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I will start with the good things. The Bel Air is a small hotel with no animation or disco. It is very clean and we found our room to be quiet. Beds are comfortable and the shower was good (enough hot water, good water pressure). The infinity pool is beautiful and the beds on the beach are nice. Get up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank La_Papaya
EliasBelAirCancun, General Manager at Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review

Dear La_Papaya Allow me to extend my most sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations during this recent trip to Bel Air. All the constructive criticism and valuable comments have been shared with departments concerned, in order to improve in areas specified in your review and minimize any possible discontent of our guests. I regret not being able to meet...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I have to start by saying that the Food & Beverage manager - David treated us like royality. If there was nothing on the menu that appealed to you...David would prepare something fantastic for us. We were also spoiled by the Executive Chef - Mario (trained at the Culinary arts School in Toronto, Canada). Who knew that our trip would...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Pam G
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This was a nice hotel, good rooms - very spacious. Hotel lobby area was really nice, pool area lovely, excellent beach and very good food. However, we were on an all-inclusive and found it highly frustrating that we had to sign a receipt every time we ordered food or drink, and felt pressured to add the tips onto this rather...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank laura p

1,921 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1715)
Viewed
View from Room (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (213)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (442)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (230)
Viewed
Dining (118)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
7:59
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (560)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (172)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (19)
Viewed
Kool Lanais Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
10.5 km away
Hotel Dos Playas Beach House
3.1 km away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
8.3 km away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#73 of 181 in Cancun
2,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Krystal Cancun
Krystal Cancun
#70 of 181 in Cancun
4,234 reviews
7.9 km away
NYX Hotel Cancun
NYX Hotel Cancun
#58 of 181 in Cancun
1,576 reviews
2.7 km away
The Royal Islander All Suites Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Where body, mind and spirit become one. The Bel Air Collection Hotel & Spa enhances your meditation and serenity, where everything is dedicated to your wellness and to completely restoring your body, mind and spirit. The Bel Air Collection follows a hip and minimalist trend, for those who are looking for a relaxing and romantic experience. 10 Minutes from the airport and just 15 minutes from the commercial zone, restaurants and the exciting Cancun's nightlife. *Adults oriented. Children 12 years old and up are welcomed ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km. 20.5 Hotel Zone | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: ₹ 6,605 - ₹ 12,941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Air Collection Resort And Spa Cancun
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun Hotel Cancun
Bel Air Collection Hotel Cancun
Bel Air Cancun
Bel Air Collection Cancun
Hotel Style:
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#50 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun staff and other travellers.
65 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (65)

Questions? Get answers from Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Cancun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As in any hotel in Cancun, always try for an ocean view on an upper floor. Our rooms 5202 and 5203 had great balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles _markandtanialee, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We have always asked for an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles jonpiper, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can get past the hotel needing upgrading - enjoy the people and the food ... and the beach!!”
 of 5 bubbles joannd959, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lagoon view rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles mimchik, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I had 5110 -next to stairs going down to pool, restaurant and near lobby. Convenient and still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Sherry76244, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay