We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
KM. 4.6 Blvd Kukulcan Cancun Sección C Lote 1, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500 Mexico
20 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$201
View deal
Expedia.com
$206
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/22
WIOL.com
$159
View deal
Hotels.com$206
Travelocity$206
Hurb$237
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3714)
Pool & Beach (824)
Room & Suite (423)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 14/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Oasis Palm
Updated 14/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#37 of 271 hotels in Cancun
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
"Everything you want in a family vacation for less: that's me! Let me play with the little ones in my Kids Club while you take a break in my Kin Ha Spa - I've got lots of ways for grown-ups to relax while the kids have fun and games.They say I look a lot like my sister resort, Grand Oasis Palm, but my price tag is smaller, and who doesn't love that! Get together as a family and share my Mexican heritage, culture and cuisine; build sand castles on my sandy shore and splash and paddle in my spectacular freeform swimming pool".
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Kids stay free
Secured parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
5158Reviews446Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,312
  • 1,259
  • 738
  • 396
  • 453
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
camilow wrote a review 3 Aug
colombia26 contributions9 helpful votes
There are good things and bad things about this hotel, but it does not really matter…. I would never recommend anyone to stay here. Getting food is such a horrible user experience. I could go on detail about good things and bad things about the quality of the food but it does not really matter… every time you will go for food for breakfast, for lunch, for dinner, you will have to do 30m to 1 hour queues. Standing in the hot Sun or humid nights just standing there hoping someone leaves their table and the line can move 10 cm ahead with 40 people in front of you. The worst part is that this is obvious that it is all by design. They close down many eating areas at breakfast or dinner and the best restaurants that are actually any good are just a handful of tables that you have to stand in line for 40 minutes to reserve in the middle of the day and fight with other guests to see who is more desperate for a meal. They already have your money so they don’t care. You will be wishing you are anywhere but here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oasis Hotels and Resorts, Director General at Oasis Palm
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Camilow, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to provide better services in the future. It is important for us to mention that our staff works hard to offer excellent services to each of our guests, which is why sometimes there may be waiting lines in our restaurants during specific seasons. However, we will pay special attention to this issue, to reduce them. Furthermore, we would like to let you know we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all of your needs. Thank you for letting us know the inconveniences you had so we can enforce and improve the service, as your comfort and satisfaction is really important to us. We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for any inconvenience we caused and hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again. Sincerely, Adelaida Arzola, Manager Oasis Palm.
Read more
Miriam C wrote a review Jul 2022
Kristiansand, Norway12 contributions1 helpful vote
If you want a peaceful holiday stay away from this resort. Its an abolute disaster. Fortunately we stayed only one night in the end of our holiday waiting for our flight. The bad rewievs are real. The woman in the checkin was sour as a lemonade and didnt smile even once. The food is equal to a 2 star hotel, dont believe the pictures in booking.com or hotels.com. It is so far from the truth as it can be. Everything tastes cheap and looks so unhygienic. The pools are small, totally overcrowded and super noisy. Everything feels dirty and worn. The rooms are tired and has a smell. This is not a 4 star hotel like it says in the booking sites, but more 2-2.5 star. The workers in the restaurants are very polite and I feel sorry that they need to serve the guests such a horrible food. The resort inside and out is so noisy its impossible to get a quiet moment. The beach has a smell of sewage and is just not nice. Please please save your money and go somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Dont go there.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oasis Hotels and Resorts, Director General at Oasis Palm
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Veronica, Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay at our resort. We offer our sincere apologies that your time spent with us did not meet all your expectations. We would like to inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. It is important to highlight that every time you have a setback at the hotel you can contact our customer service staff to notify them so they can correct the situation. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future for you to enjoy the changes we are implementing. Best regards, Adelaida Arzola, Manager Oasis Palm.
Read more
Gabriela N wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The hotel pictures are amazing online and the price was too good to be true. The hotel stinks of mold, rooms are smaller than 100 sq ft, you can sit on the toilet and your knees would be in the shower - that is how small of a bathroom you get. The lines for the all inclusive restaurants were so long and the staff is rude. The hotel is so dated you feel worse being inside the hotel than outside. Beaches are nice, but because the stay was so horrible, we ended up cutting our trip in half. Lot's of police activity while your on the beaches, not so relaxing for a vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oasis Hotels and Resorts, Director General at Oasis Palm
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Gabby, Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay at our resort. We offer our sincere apologies that your time spent with us did not meet all your expectations. We would like to inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service. It is important to highlight that every time you have a setback at the hotel you can contact our customer service staff to notify them so they can correct the situation. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future for you to enjoy the changes we are implementing. Best regards, Adelaida Arzola, Manager Oasis Palm.
Read more
gutierrezfam04 wrote a review Jul 2022
Turlock, California2 contributions1 helpful vote
Do not stay here! I would give -400 stars if I could because that’s what housekeeper took! The housekeeper showed up late after not cleaning our room and asked us to step out we went downstairs made reservations for dinner and went back up she stole $400 while in our room. The hotel washed there hands of us saying it was for police to hand and would only cover 1 way taxi to police station. Police did nothing because there’s no camera to prove she took it but the key card only shows she entered. Do NOT stay here it’s as crooked as you here Mexico is.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oasis Hotels and Resorts, Director General at Oasis Palm
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, We need some information in order to make a proper investigation regarding your incident, and contact the corresponding departments and staff to verify the information. We would like for you to contact us at: info @ oasishoteles. com, with the name at which the reservation was made, the dates you were staying and your room number to do a proper follow up of the situation. Kind regards, Gabriel Torre, Director Grand Oasis Palm.
Read more
George G wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Love the beach @ oasis palms Dinner at agaves was amazing Nicholas was and amazing server and the chef Domingo cooked an amazing Tomahawk. Will definitely come again to agaves and have another amazing Tomahawk.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Oasis Hotels and Resorts, Director General at Oasis Palm
Responded 1 week ago
Dear George, We are pleased your stay with us has motivated you to share such a great review about our hotel. Thank you for highlighting the qualities that made your stay unforgettable. We are glad you enjoyed the restaurants, facilities, and personalized service we offer. We are proud to say we have a team always ready to give their best at all times to make every single one of our guests feel at home and make sure they have a wonderful vacation. We will certainly congratulate them for their amazing job. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Cancun. Cordially, Adelaida Arzola, Manager Oasis Palm.
Read more
Rell Purnell ak... C wrote a review Jul 2022
Worldwide2 contributions
Great tasting food with a wonderful experience. Alberto Lus our waiter was amazing even brought the whole staff over to sing Happy Birthday to my daughter. Be sure to visit this restaurant during your stay and if you're lucky to have Alberto you'll be in great hands.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oasis Hotels and Resorts, Director General at Oasis Palm
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. Thank you for your kind comments and for choosing our hotel for such an important celebration. We are pleased to hear you had such a nice time with us. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back. Best regards, Adelaida Arzola, Manager Oasis Palm.
Read more
Benavidez Family wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Coffee & me the service was excellent! We want to say thank you to Kristell Martinez and Luz Hernandez. They we’re very friendly to us. As well; in general the Hotel is fantastic all the restaurants and the beverages everything was excellent thank you so much to all people who work hard everyday and always with smile when we have any questions! They’re friendly to answer to us. We have and amazing family vacation at Oasis Palm. People work hard every day to help all guests, at soon we do the check in and before to get our keys to the room. We’re able to go to the restaurant and get ready to go to the areas around the Hotel. Also they always were very nice and to help us thank you to all the cookers, waiters, bartenders, people en general. Thank you so much for your services. Sincerely Benavidez Family
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oasis Hotels and Resorts, Director General at Oasis Palm
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Benavidez Family, We are pleased your stay with us has motivated you to share such a great review about our hotel. Thank you for highlighting the qualities that made your stay unforgettable. We are glad you enjoyed the restaurants, facilities, entertainment and personalized service we offer. We are proud to say we have a team always ready to give their best at all times to make every single one of our guests feel at home and make sure they have a wonderful vacation. We will certainly congratulate them for their amazing job. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Cancun. Cordially, Adelaida Arzola, Manager Oasis Palm.
Read more
sergio V wrote a review Jul 2022
Austin, Texas1 contribution
Will have to say i had the best time ever!! The food and beach were amazing!! All their facilities were amazing!! I also have to give a shout out to Eduardo and Ramon… the bartenders by the pool were the coolest n so much fun with them!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oasis Hotels and Resorts, Director General at Oasis Palm
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sergio, We are pleased your stay with us has motivated you to share such a great review about our hotel. Thank you for highlighting the qualities that made your stay unforgettable. We are glad you enjoyed the restaurants, facilities, and personalized service we offer. Our staff works hard to satisfy our guests so that they have amazing experiences. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you once again in the near future. Best regards, Adelaida Arzola, Manager Oasis Palm.
Read more
valerie m wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Eduardo and Ramon are the best bartenders and super friendly! Can’t recommend this place enough! Will def come back! Great beach access and fantasist food! Can’t rave about this place enough! It’s the best place!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oasis Hotels and Resorts, Director General at Oasis Palm
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valerie, Thank you for your kind comments. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice to know you liked our calm and relaxing atmosphere and that you enjoyed the pool area and the beach. We greatly appreciate the special mention of those members of our team who helped make your stay more pleasant. We will of course congratulate them for their amazing work. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you once again in the near future. Best regards, Adelaida Arzola, Manager Oasis Palm.
Read more
Maray R wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
The serivice at the resutaurant 2 Lunas was incredible. The waiter Andres Lopez treated us like family. It was absolutely amazing. Andres went above and beyond to take of our large family. Andres without doubt was an incredible waiter. We will be back and looking forward to see Andres at 2 Lunas.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oasis Hotels and Resorts, Director General at Oasis Palm
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, First and foremost thank you for taking the time to write us your comments about your stay at our resort. We are delighted you enjoyed our restaurants and personalized service. We will surely congratulate the staff you mentioned for providing an excellent service. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you can visit us again soon. Best regards, Adelaida Arzola, Manager Oasis Palm.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$173 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oasis palm hotel cancun, oasis palm beach cancun, oasis palm beach hotel cancun, oasis palm cancun, oasis palm beach resort cancun, calinda beach cancun
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Oasis Palm Beach
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCancun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
470
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Oasis Palm
Which popular attractions are close to Oasis Palm?
Nearby attractions include Parroquia de Cristo Resucitado (0.6 km), Pirate Show Cancun Jolly Roger (0.2 km), and Torre Escenica (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Oasis Palm?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Oasis Palm?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Oasis Palm?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oasis Palm?
Conveniently located restaurants include The White Box, Cocoa Grill & Seafood Restaurante, and Sirenas Raw Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Oasis Palm?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Oasis Palm have airport transportation?
Yes, Oasis Palm offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Oasis Palm?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Oasis Palm?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Oasis Palm offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Oasis Palm?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.