We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aloft Cancun

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

795 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 393: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not sure why this place has bad reviews! All the other hotels in the hotel zone are way overpriced, this was the only thing I could find to fit my budget. It has a great lobby, with a bar and small restaurant. The room was what you would expect from a hotel so no complaints! It is so close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauralikescats
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Aloft is a decent hotel in Cancun of you're looking for somewhere to stay on a budget. I used SPG points to stay, so for the low amount of points used it was fine. The rooms are basic, no frills. My room, in particular, had signs of aging. The rooftop pool area is spectacular. That was the highlight of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlita P
Sergio C, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Miss. Carlita P, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are really pleased to learn that you had a great stay and that you loved our rooftop, it has an amazing and relaxing view! We hope that you have the opportunity to come back to our...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are musty with poor ventilation. The gray/ blue walls look tired. The toilet does have door that can be locked, just a misaligned sliding door. The concierge service is useless and completely unreliable. The restaurant is good and offers an excellent buffet breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mona B
Macomb, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was by far the worst hotel experience I have ever endured in my life. To begin, the hallways and rooms were very humid and smelt like an old rotten basement, all of our clothes and personal items had this smell after the quite horrendous experience at this hotel and the clothes had to be washed twice due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakeash123
Sergio C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aloft Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Mustafasami 10 First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to answer our service survey. And for the valuable feedback you left us. I’m deeply sorry we’ve failed to fulfill your expectations during your stay. Let me say that we are currently undergoing several maintenance and deep cleaning projects in-house in order to boost...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location is really good, near the nightclubs and a few okay places to eat, but I wouldn't stay there if I was after a relaxing holiday. It is near the beach (across the road and a few hundred metres from public access to the beach), which is beautiful, I but that's all I can really recommend about this place....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard B
Sergio C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aloft Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gerard B , First of all, thank you very much for answering our service survey, your comments are really important because they help us to improve where needed. Please, receive our most sincere apologies about the issue you had with the Housekeeping, this department has already been advised and they are working on this matter. We are very...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm just finishing a weeklong stay at the Aloft Cancun, and I guarantee that I will be returning! The rooms are clean and well furnished, including a refrigerator/chiller. The temperature control works well. The hotel generously provides two large bottles of water each day in every room. Perhaps the best feature of the hotel itself is the rooftop deck, with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eps2015
Sergio C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aloft Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Guest. First of all we would like to thank you for answering our service survey. Our guests’ opinions are the best way we have to keep improving ourselves! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for letting us knows that (Mitchell) provided you with a terrific service. Be sure that he will be recognized...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location IF you want to be close to shopping, restaurants, clubs, etc. If you want to be isolated go somewhere else! Located at the north point of the hotel zone, its in the heart of a busy area. If you're getting a rental car, expect traffic delays as this is the height of tourist season. Staff supervisors speak English,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim C
Sergio C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aloft Cancun, responded to this review

Dear jim c. First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to answer our service survey. And for the valuable feedback you left us. I’m deeply sorry we’ve failed to fulfill your expectations during your stay. Let me say that we are currently undergoing several maintenance and deep cleaning projects in-house in order to boost...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a great few days at Aloft/Cancun. Lindberg - bartender at Rooftop bar - was wonderful!! He graciously provided exceptional service - and drinks!! The hotel overall was very nice and comfortable and in the middle of the action.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
Sergio C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aloft Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Glenn S. Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are really pleased to learn that you had a great stay and that you loved our rooftop, it has an amazing and relaxing view! We hope that you have the opportunity to come back to our...

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I know Aloft very well throughout the world but this one is really bad! Service is deplorable, the less they can do the happier they seem, everything is 'not possible'. The hotel is dirty and not well maintained. Cannot recommend at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dani G
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We often stay at Aloft hotels when we travel for short term stays (1-2 nights). While in Cancun, we wanted to experience the hip vibes of the night life before moving to a resort. We found the staff to be awesome, the location to be great (1 block from Coco Bongo) and access to a beach with great lounge chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cindymshine

756 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (398)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (202)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (346)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (44)
Viewed
Standard King Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (128)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.7 km away
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
0.4 km away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
0.3 km away
Krystal Cancun
Krystal Cancun
#70 of 182 in Cancun
4,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
3.3 km away
Real Inn Cancun
Real Inn Cancun
#65 of 182 in Cancun
405 reviews
0.6 km away
Ocean Dream
Ocean Dream
#96 of 182 in Cancun
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Celebrate your style at Aloft Cancun, a hip new hotel where you’ll be steps away from the convention center. We offer easy-breezy access to the beach, upscale shopping, sizzling entertainment, vibrant nightlife, and the best restaurants in town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Cancun

Address: Blvd Kukulkan Km 9, Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: ₹ 6,212 - ₹ 12,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloft Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Aloft Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft Cancun staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question
Spartanburg
3 months ago
5 months ago
8 months ago
Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Cancun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No need to get beach front view. Only small view of ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles lauralikescats, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms small, but comfortable. Good views of the surrounding area.”
 of 5 bubbles glennsU1687NB, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just do not choose this hotel at all”
 of 5 bubbles 583danig, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for the Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles nawinner6, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Views to the lagoon are nice but expect partial view with some buildings on the way”
 of 5 bubbles Guivet, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay