We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Royal Cancun

Show Prices
#61 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Royal Cancun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,031 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Royal Cancun
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,667: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brought our 5 year old and 2 year old grandsons for a five day vacation with their parents. The Park Royal has added a new splash park for the children since our last visit. It was wonderful...clean and well taken care of and a life guard on duty most of the time. The food is very good, with a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank herweg5
Monica C, Gerente at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Park Royal Cancun. We apologize for the shortcomings that you describe. We hope that these events don’t deter you from staying with us again.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the worse All inclusive I've ever been to. They charge for everything even though it's all inclusive and the room are so outdated it's like staying in a hospital. The didn't counter and management were horrible they said my room was not available when we arrived and we would have to pay for an upgrade to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcvelsan
Monica C, Gerente at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience during your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please know that our employees are trained to deliver exceptional service to all clients and we apologize if that was not the service you received. We will address the...

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had 3 encounters with Mr. Ontiveras the manager at Park Royal Cancun and all 3 were highly disappointing. The first one was about not being able to locate 2 rooms that could connect with each other even though there were rooms at the hotel that could connect and that both rooms were booked and paid by same person at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ornellagayoso
Monica C, Gerente at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this review

Thank you for the information you provided regarding your recent stay at Park Royal Cancun. We take these comments very seriously and apologize for the shortcomings you described. The quality of your stay is not reflective of the atmosphere we try to create here and we can assure you that changes will be made to improve stay of future guests....

Miami
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The last day of stay we went to the sauna and we were provided with a locker where we left our bags. We got out of the sauna, took a bath and went straight to take the vehicle that would take us to the airport. When we arrived at the airport and were going to pay for the transportation, we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milton M
Monica C, Gerente at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience at Park Royal Cancun and we wish that you didn’t leave feeling disappointed. Please know that the events you describe are not reflective of the service that we strive to provide to or guests and we...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was wonderful!! Definitely going back to this resort with my family. I love their food, location and staff. One thing i didn't like was that our room didn't have a fridge. Otherwise i was happy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sulharu
Monica C, Gerente at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and plan to return. Hopefully it is not too long until we see you again!

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter, son-in-law and two young grandchildren (2 years old and 3 months old) stayed at the Park Royal recently. The room was spacious (2 bedrooms ensuite, each with its own bathroom) and very clean; the room staff were pleasant and linens and towels were replaced daily, as was our supply of bottled water. The grounds are beautiful and immaculately...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WineGoddess6
Monica C, Gerente at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Park Royal Cancun. We apologize for the shortcomings that you describe. We hope that these events don’t deter you from staying with us again.

Little Chute
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been coming here every other year for 10 years. We came with a group of 10 with 3 different flight times and all went very smooth with airport pickup. Check in went very quickly. Room was ready at 3 pm as they said it would be. We usually have our swim suits packed for easy access so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
Monica C, Gerente at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience during your stay at Park Royal Cancun and we hope that you stay with us again on your next trip to Cancun.

Easton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the worse experience of my travel history. I have travelled extensively. Sophia was the worse person to deal with. It was so bad that I checked out of the hotel and went to the Westin. The next day manager Jose was no better. If he could not accommodate he could have been more kind. He did not show...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 978juanitad
Monica C, Gerente at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience during your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please know that our employees are trained to deliver exceptional service to all clients and we apologize if that was not the service you received. We will address the...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for spring break and the room was exceptionally clean, the staff was terrific, the bartender Armondo is the best !!!!!! The resort is close to some great places to dine out at and shopping is across the street. I love the fact that the hotel is a smaller place and it is easy to get chairs on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank porschejoe
Monica C, Gerente at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this review

It is such a pleasure to know that we exceeded your expectations and offered you a 5-Star experience during your stay at Park Royal Cancun. We are thrilled that you enjoyed everything from the location to the amenities and service you received from our colleagues. Our team will be delighted to know that their hard work and genuine care doesn't...

Coachella
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Okay we're do I start at first check in horrible one of the worst experiences. Was suppose to get my room by 3 got it until 5pm. So tired finally got my room and the view was horrible twins when I asked for 1bed not 2. Ok trying to take a shower but this nasty brownish water would come out...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Danny B
Monica C, Gerente at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience during your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please know that our employees are trained to deliver exceptional service to all clients and we apologize if that was not the service you received. We will address the...

2,773 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2576)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (482)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (623)
Viewed
Dining (158)
Viewed
View from Room (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (232)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (868)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
8.3 km away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#45 of 182 in Cancun
588 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
4.5 km away
Oasis Palm
Oasis Palm
#77 of 182 in Cancun
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#25 of 182 in Cancun
3,036 reviews
7.2 km away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#36 of 182 in Cancun
4,134 reviews
6.6 km away
GR Solaris Cancun
GR Solaris Cancun
#33 of 182 in Cancun
4,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cancun Caribe Park Royal Grand is conveniently located right in the heart of the Hotel Zone next to the very exclusive, La Isla Mall. The International Airport is located only 20 minutes from the hotel and you'll be within walking distance of the best restaurants and stores.From the Park Royal Grand walk over to Cancun's excellent shopping center and discover places like Kukulcan mall, Flamingo mall, Forum mall, Coral Negro market, and Caracol mall.Souvenirs and bargains abound as you stroll through the stores in the heart of Cancun's hotel district. Whether you are looking for a new designer outfit for yourself or a gift to take home to your loved ones, you'll find it here ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Royal Cancun

Address: Blvd. Kukulkan Km. 12.5 | Lote 18, Fraccion 1-B | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: ₹ 11,922 - ₹ 43,820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Royal Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Royal Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Royal Cancun Hotel Cancun
Park Royal Resort Cancun
Park Royal Piramides Cancun
Hotel Style:
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#49 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Royal Cancun staff and other travellers.
157 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (157)

Questions? Get answers from Park Royal Cancun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In order to have any sort of decent room you need to go Presidential or Royal levels.”
isaiahcooper, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best if you don't have children”
ornellagayoso, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This was the worse experience of my travel history. I have travelled extensively. Sophia was the worse person to deal with. It was so bad that I checked out of the hotel and went to the Westin. The next day manager Jose was no better. If he could not accommodate he could have been more kind. He did not show any customer service, graciousness or concern for me as a customer. I've been a manager and that is not how you treat irate CustomerS. I email d and spoke with the report to insure my stay would not be filled with upgrades, and insufficient accommodations. When I arrived I received a room that was opposite of my request, no ocenview even though I paid for an uograde. Sophia was less than nice, she blew me off and told me to call in the am. My room had two double beds, my wife and I have been married for 24 years, we've never had to sleep in double beds. This was the worse travel experience but in my life. I'm concerned that Royal Holiday has become so large that people don't matter anymote. The sheer disregard for a person like me that spent countless hours trying to insure that my travel is cperience was excellent. I was let down with no compensation or correction of the problem. Not to mention that when I arrived the lights in my room did not work. I'm appalled that I was handled in this manner. I'm not sure where this organization is going but down would be the dire tiom that I see. ”
978juanitad, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't get studio.”
X2118RHdannyb, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Very helpful staff - friendly staff. meals had a good variety ...remember to book the Italian restaurant before 9:00 AM or you will not get in for supper! Take hotel taxis only for travel -or bus...”
932emilem, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5