We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Uno All Inclusive Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Lote 50, Blvd. Kukulcan Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500 Mexico
8 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Expedia.com
US$ 359
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/04/22
Hotels.com
US$ 359
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/04/22
ZenHotels.com
US$ 260
View deal
Booking.comUS$ 350
eDreamsUS$ 350
TravelocityUS$ 359
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1682)
Pool & Beach (516)
Videos (2)

About

#65 of 279 hotels in Cancun
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Opening December, 2021. Located at the heart of Cancun Hotel Zone, the new Royal UNO All Inclusive has a beachfront setting with spectacular views of the Caribbean and the Nichupte Lagoon. Classic hospitality, contemporary design that takes its inspiration from the sea, fine dining and an array of activities make it the perfect spot for a memorable all-inclusive vacation with family or friends. .
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal
3023Reviews249Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,690
  • 854
  • 268
  • 95
  • 116
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
FarAway761719 wrote a review 12 Oct
3 contributions
I went threr becauase my timeshare; they insist in go to a meting; I went there it was forever and I had a drink before to go; they sold me a time share pouint; all inclusive. I signed 20K; I come back to my country I did time to read all conditions and it was an studio; I had 2 bedroom from my time share. I canceled they hold my money 2000 dollars OR STOLE. THEY HAD ON ONE OF THE BOOKS I signed after 5 days not money return after cancellation!!!! 5 DAYS! It was Wednesday Monday was 5 days and I HAD TO WORK!!!! NO REFUND;!!!!! stole my money!!! The Royal Uno had a problem with on of the Hurricanes; the beach is full of sewed; beach access is horrible. Not fan. I spend time in Royal Sand. A little better. All inclusive you eat their tacos every day and their drinks; horrible food!!! usually I take one o two enough they drink a lot of sugar and not tequila. I loss 2000 dollars because that clausal that they have; cancelations are accepted on 5 days. They stole it. I Canceled my subscription after 20 days before 30 days and they don't want return it. I told them I did not used is just 20 days. I spoke by email many time's and they do not want to return anyway. They rob me. What ashamed them!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: I was not an issue rooms are standard
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Xdsecfv C wrote a review Nov 2019
Stratford, Connecticut12 contributions28 helpful votes
we stayed at Royal Caribbien in march 2019 it is an older hotel but overall is ok. Needs renovation food at restaurants is ok buffet breakfast good but in weekends gets very busy, the swiming pools water was cold but after people complained they put the heat on and was very pleasent. you can visit the other Royal hotels using the shatle bus, very conveniant. I heard that the hotel will be closed this year for one yaer
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandra_MRL, Online Community Care Agent at Royal Uno All Inclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 26 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. As you mentioned, The Royal Caribbean closed to undergo a complete renovation. We hope that you will continue vacationing with us at any of the Royal Resorts properties so that we may continue sharing our hospitality with you and provide great vacation experiences. Warm Regards.
Read more
Jobel L wrote a review Sep 2019
9 contributions12 helpful votes
The hotel is very clean, and we had a nice view of the beach from our suite. Staff is very friendly and helpful specially on how to get to downtown of cancun and back to our hotel. The only problem is the wifi connection. We were not able to connect on our own wifi in the suite and I hope it will improve soon since they are goong to undergo renovation. Overall experience is amazing!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandra_MRL, Online Community Care Agent at Royal Uno All Inclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 9 Sep 2019
Dear Jobel L, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review of your stay. Our staff is constantly striving to make sure that our guests have the best vacation experience possible and we're glad to see that we achieved this goal with you. We are constantly working to improve the experience of our guests and truly appreciate your feedback. We'd also like to let you know that The Royal Caribbean has closed its doors and will undergo a complete renovation. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future to our new and completely updated Royal Resort. Warm Regards.
Read more
toverbo wrote a review Sep 2019
grand forks63 contributions26 helpful votes
Is a little older and the occupants are more in the golden years but the place is clean and the staff do a good job keeping up the resort. Have stayed here many times. Units have full kitchen and all the amenities. Little hike to grocery store and can bus to the plaza or uptown. You can take a bus to the sister resort that will get you closer to the plaza too. Most of the time we aren't at the resort so we don't need all the pampering etc.Good place for couples or family. They do have kid stuff and pool activities for all ages.They don't hit you up for time share either. For the price this is a good place to stay and if you've never been to cancun before and don't want to spend a pile of $$ this is a great place. The beach last year was great. Not sure how it is since the the sea weed bloom hitting the whole peninsula. If you get a chance walk down the road a bit and cross to hit up the Blue Gekko. Neat little road side place for food and drinks. Usually pretty busy but we have always gotten a place to sit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandra_MRL, Online Community Care Agent at Royal Uno All Inclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 9 Sep 2019
Dear Toverbo, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're happy to see that your time spent with us was an overall nice experience. We'd like to let you know that The Royal Caribbean has closed and will undergo an extensive renovation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the newly renovated resort. Warm Regards.
Read more
sberdeja72 wrote a review Sep 2019
17 contributions20 helpful votes
this hotel is nice and quiet, the rooms are very spacious,clean. hotel have many free activities, a free shuttle, the restaurant has good food and is not your typical over price meals, 3 swimming pools,
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandra_MRL, Online Community Care Agent at Royal Uno All Inclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 5 Sep 2019
Dear S Berdeja: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We always strive to provide the highest satisfaction levels to our guests and it's rewarding to learn we achieved this goal with you. We appreciate your feedback and would like to let you know that The Royal Caribbean has closed and will undergo an extensive renovation. We look forward to welcoming you back to the newly renovated resort. Warm Regards.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$236 - US$527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the royal caribbean hotel cancun, royal caribbean hotel cancun, cancun caribbean resort royal, royal caribbean resort cancun, royal carribean, caribbean royal
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Royal UNO
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCancun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
207
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Uno All Inclusive Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Uno All Inclusive Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Puerto Maya Cancun (0.4 km), Mayan Museum of Cancun (0.3 km), and Zona Arqueologica El Rey (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Uno All Inclusive Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Uno All Inclusive Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Uno All Inclusive Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Uno All Inclusive Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Uno All Inclusive Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Cüa, Bacoli Tratoria, and Condimento Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Uno All Inclusive Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Royal Uno All Inclusive Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Royal Uno All Inclusive Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal Uno All Inclusive Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Royal Uno All Inclusive Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Royal Uno All Inclusive Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Zona Arqueologica El Rey (0.3 km) and Scorpion’s Temple (4.6 km).