We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Oasis Sens

Expedia.comUS$ 263*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Oasis Sens
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,814 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Oasis Sens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,067: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Ok, so I spent a week there with my Mom. And we were negatively shocked: whatever you call a 5 star hotel in Mexico is definitely a 3star hotel in the US. Customer service has to have many years of improvement. Upon arrival, we got a room with an AC and safe deposit box not working. Besides, the door to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelina2030
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Angelina2030, We are so sorry to hear that you had some rough patches during your stay with us and want to assure you that this is not the norm by any means. Rest assured your comments will be passed on to the appropriate departments to make modifications to improve the overall guest experience. We truly hope you will give...

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Staying in room 729, 7/2 - 7/6. This is my second time at this hotel. The staff is always friends friendly, The lifestyle VIP service was great. The room was cleaned everyday. No complains. Looking forward to my next trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teri-Ann P
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Teri-Ann P, Thank you for your kind comments. We are always pleased to welcome back repeat guests and it is a pleasure to read that you once again enjoyed our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards

Laredo, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We just came back from Cancun on 07/05/16. So as you can see this is very recent! We initially didn't book at Oasis Sens, but due to a mix-up or better said a lack of organization from the Oasis chain, our rooms were not available. I must mention that we were a big group of 10, 8 were moved to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AimeeRamos
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear AimeeRamos, We truly apologize for any experiences during your stay that were less than ideal. We clearly failed to deliver the quality of service we work so hard to achieve. We have been honoured to receive many comments from guests about the friendliness and genuine warmth of every member of our team and we are sorry to note you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I will give brief point form summary of this resort. to begin with, we booked this resort and checked in June 26, 2016. the staff were unfriendly upon arrival. they took a while to bring our bags to our room. we stayed 1 night in this terrible resort and moved to Grand oasis Cancun the next morning. But here is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandy999301
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Beautiful from the outside, train wreck from the inside. We got to the hotel around 1pm check in was for 3pm, we sat in a room for an hour to get our key card and bracelet for the resort. Good thing someone told us to go back at 230 they will have your rooms ready but you need to ask....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa J
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa J, Thank you for your comments. While we are pleased to read your praise towards our team, we are so sorry to hear that you had some rough patches during your stay with us and want to assure you that this is not the norm by any means. In addition, we would like to take this opportunity to...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I recently stayed here from June 26-June30, 2016 for my honeymoon. My wife and I had a wonderful experience. We are a gay couple, and I must say this resort was very LGBTQ friendly. The staff is very welcoming and eager to help with any and all issues. Our room was very clean with no complaints at all. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank enapressley
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Enapressley, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed such a special occasion as your honeymoon at our resort. It pleases us immensely to read your kind words towards our team. Nevertheless, we would like to apologize for the incident you mention which we can assure you is not in keeping with the high standards we...

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Had a great time. Hotel needs some work. Lost cold water access a few times and the lights went out one evening. While the power was out we ate at the Schillabar restaurant which has amazing food and service and our waitress ~Mariana~ was amazing. Even without power in the hotel she gave us great service and kept us smiling....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel A
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Daniel A, Thank you for your comments. Our guests are like family to us, so we are delighted to read your praise towards our team. In regards to swimming at night, we don't advise our guests this as a precaution because the currents can be very dangerous. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to your vacation. We hope...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I feel it my obligation to warn you about this hotel as no one should pay for an all inclusive and go hungry nearly every day. The staff are mostly all very kind and smiling but I feel bad as they had to constantly apologize for the 1 to 2 hour line ups for dinner. So no issue at all...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank leona73
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Leona73, We apologise for the inconveniences you had on this occasion which we can assure you are not the norm by any means. We have been making renovations in order to improve the overall guest experience and as a consequence some areas received higher numbers of guests as a result; this is of course a very temporary incident. Despite...

Reviewed 3 July 2016

This was the worst hotel we ever stayed , Room smelted mold, a/c was not good, buffet was not working, management was bad, food was awful,DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL. The pictures they show online is very old, The management team are big lyres , all they say is sorry, we don' know, This hotel needs remodeling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny A
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

First of all - I don't recommend anyone to come here. You may be left starving at the not so all inclusive. Best thing you can do if you did book this is go to the grand oasis to eat and take a bus to go there. We had to change our room 5 times. First because there was mould....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josow076

5,423 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4473)
Viewed
Dining (435)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (977)
Viewed
Room/Suite (511)
Viewed
View from Room (309)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (712)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (1414)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (830)
Viewed
Aerial Photography (149)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Beach (54)
Viewed
Pool (69)
Viewed
Pool Vip (23)
Viewed
Dining (167)
Viewed
Standard Room with Lagoon View (57)
Viewed
Standard Room with Ocean View (53)
Viewed
Suite (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (120)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (73)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
12.1 km away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#43 of 180 in Cancun
613 reviews
10.1 km away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#50 of 180 in Cancun
3,235 reviews
0.6 km away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#25 of 180 in Cancun
3,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
0.5 km away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#36 of 180 in Cancun
4,201 reviews
2.8 km away
Grand Oasis Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun
#87 of 180 in Cancun
6,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Oh yes - I'm sexy, sensuous... And adults-only resort that's romantic, relaxing and a little risque. Warm and inviting. Follow your bliss and learn my secrets -from my foodie-friendly gourmet dining experience to my exclusive Sian Ka'an preserve, a true Shangri-La, a lost paradise on earth". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Sens

Address: Ave Kukulcan Km 19.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sens Del Mar)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: ₹ 12,596 - ₹ 27,711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Oasis Sens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Oasis Sens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sens Del Mar Hotel Cancun
Oasis Playa Cancun
Cancun Oasis Playa
Grand Oasis Playa Cancun Mexico
Oasis Playa Hotel In Cancun
Grand Oasis Playa Hotel Cancun
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Cancun
#40 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#51 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#53 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Oasis Sens staff and other travellers.
769 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (769)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Oasis Sens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay here”
ashleyg749, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“The mattresses were all heavenly; it was very quiet at night and the a/c was never a problem.”
megatraveler49, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“don't bother with the upgrade and ask for a room on the 9th floor because it's the only one that has been refurbished as far as I can tell. For the money, I would go elsewhere.”
ericvweaver, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Side of resort room”
nikibre, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms over the lobby”
tommygun270, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 263* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 263
Booking.comUS$ 263
Hotwire.comUS$ 263
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates