We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand Oasis Sens

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Oasis Sens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Oasis Sens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,596: English reviews
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent establishment, good food, great atmosphere, stayed 10 days and no complaints . Entertainment staff was very friendly, room service is very prompt. overall highly recommended. Black hole is a must

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patti Z
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Pattiz154, Thank you for your fantastic comments. We are delighted that you had an awesome stay with us. Thank you for recommending us, we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Mario Velázquez More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Oasis DOES NOT LOVE YOU!!!! This is by far our worst Mexico vacation and I have not even stayed at a 5 star prior to this and this is not even a 3 star. I will break it up into categories. SEEVICE: Absolutely Horrible. This place seems to be way under staffed. Over 50% of the time I would go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryce M
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Bryce, We are sorry to read that you left our hotel feeling the way you did and are disappointed that we didn't have the opportunity to make amends during your stay as we are committed to ensuring guests leave fully satisfied. Whilst your feedback is very much appreciated, please be assured that your experience is not representative of our... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed with a group of 12 for 5 nights . The hotel is nice but has really bad service . On the check in the person got upset with my group. We arrive and have bad impression !! Had to ask to refill minibars and change minibar at least 3 times . My minibar was not working for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karin C
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Karin, Thank you for sharing this feedback from your recent stay. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short, and for this we would like to apologise.... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 6 days in the hotel and I booked with aircanada vacation for an all inclusive at the Grand Oasis Sens. Here is what I didn't like: 1- There is one buffet and you have to be in line for 45 min before getting a seat (breakfast, lunch, diner it's the same infinite Line) 2- Internet is not free 11USD... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Donis123
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Donis123, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the setbacks you had during your stay which we can assure you are not in keeping with our usual standards of service. Rest assured we will pass on your comments to the appropriate departments so that improvements are made. Despite your regrettable experiences, we hope to have... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just got back from Cancun, staying for five days over Thanksgiving. We are use to resorts that have a lot of property, with more green landscaping. We only booked this vacation 3 days before leaving, so we decided we wanted an "Adults Only" getaway. The rooms were very nice and the food as great. The pool was weird. In... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill W
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Jill, Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room and the wide variety of restaurants we offer. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to your vacation. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Mario Velázquez More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was my first time in Mexico, Cancun. My wife and i went from Nov7 to Nov 14, 2016. We took the vip package, very nice room , it was a sweet with a very nice view on the ocean. Hearing the sounds of the waves all night while we were sleeping is priceless. The beach was wonderful, but if... More 

Helpful?
Thank michelj896
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Michelj896, Thank you for your feedback. While we are pleased that you enjoyed your room and our beach, we are dissapointed to read about the incovenienves you encountered on this ocassion which we can assure do not truly represent the Sens experience. It is important for us to mention that our pool areas are open to all guests. .... More 

Hernando, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arriving at the hotel we were happy with our first impression. We had upgraded to the Sian-ka VIP package, which was supposed to provide an upgraded room with private soaking pool, access to the VIP lounge, etc... The private check-in was nice, but we were ushered to our room which was 2 levels down from the lobby, and badly in... More 

Helpful?
Thank celentms
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Celentms, Thank you for your feedback. While we are pleased to read that you enjoyed our wide variety of food, and in particular our restaurant Benazuza; we are dissapointed that not all aspects of your stay went above and beyond your expectations on this ocassion. We need to hear about our opportunities as well as our successes in order... More 

Coldstream, British Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here at this resort from November 12 to 23, 2016. Location and views are spectacular; beach is great. We can say that as far as the food was concerned, it was pretty good for an all inclusive (it's our experience you don't go to an all inclusive for the food). That's about all the positives I can think... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank SnowAngel63
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear SnowAngel63, While we are pleased that you enjoyed our location and views we are truly dissapointed that you left our resort feeling the way you did, and are sorry not to have known of the elements of disappointment during your time with us. We will be sure to address your concerns with the appropriate departments so as to make... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I took a trip here it was amazing. We both aren't a huge fan of all-inclusive resorts big buffets and crowds of people but this was not like that at all. The food here was amazing! With lots of different restaurants you wont get stuck eating the same crappy food like other resorts. The Italian restaurant was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jaclynvr4
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Jaclynvr4, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about your recent stay. We are delighted that you had an amazing trip and enjoyed our restaurants. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to your vacation. We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future! Kind regards, Mario Velázquez More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at this resort November 18-22 and we felt like this resort was relaxing. Considering this was a last minute getaway we decided to visit Oasis Sens. If you are looking for a party everyday or second of the day this resort isn't for you. The beach was very rough but because of the time of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sha110
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Sha110, Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our wide variety of international cuisines. Thank you for choosing us as hosts to your vacation. We would be honored to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Mario Velázquez More 

4,782 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3986)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (659)
Viewed
View from Room (284)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (861)
Viewed
Room/Suite (456)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (33)
Viewed
Dining (383)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
4:27
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (1245)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (681)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Beach (54)
Viewed
Pool (69)
Viewed
Pool Vip (23)
Viewed
Dining (167)
Viewed
Standard Room with Lagoon View (57)
Viewed
Standard Room with Ocean View (53)
Viewed
Suite (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (115)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (84)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.8 km away
Grand Oasis Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun
#93 of 183 in Cancun
5,540 reviews
10.0 km away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#51 of 183 in Cancun
2,696 reviews
4.0 km away
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#23 of 183 in Cancun
2,844 reviews
0.5 km away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#33 of 183 in Cancun
3,789 reviews
0.1 km away
GR Solaris Cancun
GR Solaris Cancun
#28 of 183 in Cancun
4,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Oh yes - I'm sexy, sensuous... And adults-only resort that's romantic, relaxing and a little risque. Warm and inviting. Follow your bliss and learn my secrets -from my foodie-friendly gourmet dining experience to my exclusive Sian Ka'an preserve, a true Shangri-La, a lost paradise on earth". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Sens

Address: Ave Kukulcan Km 19.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sens Del Mar)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: ₹ 12,478 - ₹ 28,910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Oasis Sens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Oasis Sens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sens Del Mar Hotel Cancun
Oasis Playa Cancun
Cancun Oasis Playa
Grand Oasis Playa Cancun Mexico
Oasis Playa Hotel In Cancun
Grand Oasis Playa Hotel Cancun
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Cancun
#40 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#51 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Oasis Sens staff and other travellers.
592 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (592)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Oasis Sens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Evitez cet Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Donis123, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the room before settling.”
 of 5 bubbles celentms, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms have nicer view.”
 of 5 bubbles jaclynvr4, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I did not use pesos I just brought $200 in singles for tipping. There is a local bus that goes up and down the strip.”
 of 5 bubbles Sha110, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request top floors as there are elevators from the lobby. They are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 23Becky1961, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay