We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Oasis Sens

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Oasis Sens
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,984: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Oasis Sens
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is my first time in Cancun and this resort ruined my whole experience and threw everything good I heard about Cancun out the window. DO NOT BELIEVE THE PICTURES. Almost most makes me sick to look at these photoshopped images of this resort. This resort is honestly breaking down with leaks, cracks, rust, and mold around the bath tubs....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank howard0492
Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Reception Check in-out Staff -Service is terrible and slow (took 15 minutes to help one person check in) -We arrived at 8am and they did not have any rooms available until 12pm which is fine but then they extended it to 12:30pm -Luggage was outside in the front with someone barely keeping an eye on it -Check in staff would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ceed88
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I read all the reviews that i could before we went. the bad reviews had me worried but i was optimistic. We had upgraded to the Grand Plus when we booked and it was totally worth it. Upon arrival, we were taken to the VIP check in where we were in and out in 20 minutes. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _olebird7169
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities; in particular our pools and our restaurant Sakura Sunset. Thamk you for choosing us as your hosts and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staying at the grand oasis sens was a great experience,all the satff was very friendly and helpful, the check in and check out was fast and simple. We reserve a grand plus room, we were in the eight floor our room had a balcony and ocean view. Everithing in the rooms was great, was very clean and every day the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alejom344
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Alejo, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the service, your rooms and the wide variety of cuisines we offer. We hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future for another great experience! Kind regards

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Book and paid for the accommodation and upon arrival no booking and was advise booking was cancelled when presented with a booking voucher. And instead of contacting their wholesaler that represent them, they were interested. And due our to our late arrival after flying all day and arrive at 9pm and after an hour of talking to no avail we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helena K
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from a week holiday here. The multiple bad reviews actually lead me to try and switch hotels last minute which did not work so into the unknown I went!!!. My initial thoughts on the appearance of the hotel was far from the bad reviews I had read. Hotel Lobby was lovely with marble floors and statues with water...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Teesh G
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Teesh, While we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the wide variety of cuisines and the entertainment and activities we offer, we apologize for the inconveniences you had. Rest assured your comments will be passed on to the appropriate departments so that immediate improvements are made. We truly hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again where...

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Missed our trip by 2 days ,but hotel and Air Canada very acommodating and extended our vacation for days missed due to weather.Check was a little bustier than 1st bid it in November and attributed the same to time of year,April.We arrived. Mid morning and waited about an journey or so for our room and was upgraded to Sian Kian....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougpiercey69
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Doug, Thank you for your excellent comments. We are always pleased to welcome back repeat guests and are happy to read your kind words aimed towards our staff. Their dedication to you, the guest, makes us extremely proud to be part of such a wonderful team. Thank you for choosing us as your hosts and we hope to welcome...

Lemont, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My friends and I bought an all inclusive package through apple vacations for the grand oasis sens. Let me just say that the pools and beach were fun but as far as night life goes it was boring. The bars closed at 11 and the pools had no night time parties. Furthermore, it's very far from the downtown strip and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank salvirzi
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are saddened that you left our hotel feeling the way that you did. Please know that we have shared your notes with our team and we are continually reviewing opportunities that will benefit all our guests. We hope you will allow us the opportunity in the future to show you a truer representation of our hotel. Kind...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

THE BAD STUFF.... 1. Room 860; the AC was not working. We had to be moved to another room on the first day that we arrived. 2. Room 562; the AC was much better but, no balcony, faced the ocean but, the view was blocked by the palm trees. The faucet in the shower was spraying water from side to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Heebah M
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Heebah, While we are pleased that you enjoyed our spa as well as our Wet Bar and the wide variety of cuisines we offer, we are tremendously sorry for the setbacks that resulted in you having an unsatisfactory experience. Rest assured that these are not in keeping with our usual standards of service. We need to hear about our...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great experience. This was our first trip ever outside of the US and the hotel and people were great. I wasn't expecting much reading other reviews for this hotel so my expectation level was pretty low going into this. That quickly changed when I got there. Everything was great. The food was good, the drinks were great. The room was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank potterjet
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Sens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic comments. It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience with us. Thank you for choosing us as your hosts. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards

5,331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4381)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (707)
Viewed
Room/Suite (501)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (949)
Viewed
View from Room (306)
Viewed
Dining (405)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (1398)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (830)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Beach (54)
Viewed
Pool (69)
Viewed
Pool Vip (23)
Viewed
Dining (167)
Viewed
Standard Room with Lagoon View (57)
Viewed
Standard Room with Ocean View (53)
Viewed
Suite (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)
Viewed
Aerial Photography (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (120)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (73)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
12.1 km away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#44 of 181 in Cancun
590 reviews
10.1 km away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#49 of 181 in Cancun
3,161 reviews
0.6 km away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#25 of 181 in Cancun
3,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
0.5 km away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#35 of 181 in Cancun
4,137 reviews
2.8 km away
Grand Oasis Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun
#88 of 181 in Cancun
6,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Oh yes - I'm sexy, sensuous... And adults-only resort that's romantic, relaxing and a little risque. Warm and inviting. Follow your bliss and learn my secrets -from my foodie-friendly gourmet dining experience to my exclusive Sian Ka'an preserve, a true Shangri-La, a lost paradise on earth". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Sens

Address: Ave Kukulcan Km 19.5 Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sens Del Mar)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: ₹ 12,528 - ₹ 22,294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Oasis Sens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Oasis Sens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sens Del Mar Hotel Cancun
Oasis Playa Cancun
Cancun Oasis Playa
Grand Oasis Playa Cancun Mexico
Oasis Playa Hotel In Cancun
Grand Oasis Playa Hotel Cancun
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Cancun
#40 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#51 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#53 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#62 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Oasis Sens staff and other travellers.
747 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (747)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Oasis Sens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book with this resort to get a good room.”
howard0492, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The 8th and 9th floors are where you want to be”
_olebird7169, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Standard rooms in the basement. Rooms have to be a high floor to avoid noise coming from the foyer.”
HelenaK976, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best view ocean facing main pool”
dougpiercey69, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms look the very same inside.”
HeebahM, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5