We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Oasis Cancun

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Oasis Cancun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Oasis Cancun
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,793: English reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Beautiful set up. Beach is very windy but gorgeous. Well maintained grounds Check in relatively efficient for sian kaan members - though if there are many people ahead of you arriving, with only one concierge checking people in - can be very slow. With sian kaan club status - it would be helpful if someone walked us through what was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew S
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at our resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities such as our beach beds, our entertainment and our wide variety of food. We appreciate your comments on the areas we can improve; we always take into account the comments of our guests in order...

Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Let me start by saying that I am a Guidance Counselor so I consider myself to be a very patient, understanding person. My boyfriend and I booked Grand Oasis Cancun through Cheapcaribbean.com. We booked a standard, lagoon-view room. I also paid for transportation to and from the airport, and purchased the standard trip insurance. We only stayed for 3 nights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer D
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the time you have taken to give your opinion on your stay with us. It gives us great pleasure that you enjoyed our restaurants, as we take great care in providing variety and quality in all of our establishments. Furthermore, we greatly appreciate your comments and will take these into account...

Indianapolis, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2016

This was by far the worst resort I have ever stayed at. Please take this all into consideration when you're about to be spending a decent amount of money, cash in PTO time and think you're getting away from home to enjoy an all inclusive vacation. • Checking in: Prepare to wait. Our room was suppose to be ready at...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Mark C
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear guest, First and foremost thank you for taking the time to write us your comments about your stay at our resort, it's very important to highlight that we take into account every one of them to improve in every way. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences at your room, we will make a detailed report and sent it...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We were at Grand Oasis Cancun February 6th-12th with a group of about 20 people. It was the worst resort all of us have ever been to and we travel at least once a year to an all-inclusive. I will summarize below: Check-In - This was my first indication of how bad it was going to be. We were told...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jmb00th
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to provide better services in the future. Furthermore, we would like to let you know we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all...

Camden, Delaware
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We booked three rooms for a family trip. My kids are 14, 15, 16 and 23 so we wanted a resort where there would be entertainment and activities. I knew it wouldn't be my idea of a relaxing vacation but the price was right for a party of 6 and I thought I'd give it a chance since it would...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rosemarie G
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear guest, First and foremost thank you for taking the time to write us your comments about your stay at our resort, it's very important to highlight that we take into account every one of them to improve in every way. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences at your room, we will make a detailed report and sent it...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 14 February 2016

If you're looking for a family vacation, you better book in the pyramid. You will not get a good nights sleep in any of the regular rooms. Here are the positives - the beach is fantastic, pool area is really nice, the food at most the restaurants was good, the rooms in the pyramid are decent & the GM -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OP-Critic
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to provide better services in the future. Furthermore, we would like to let you know we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all...

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 14 February 2016

2nd time at the Grand Oasis and it's not as good as it use to be. Poor training of staff. Poor management. Many people coming in did not have a room. We had no lock on our lower level door, no hot water, no TV, did not replace towels and it took multiple attempts to get things fixed. It's good...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michelle K
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear guest, First and foremost thank you for taking the time to write us your comments about your stay at our resort. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences presented during your stay, we have made a detailed report of your comments and sent it to the corresponding areas to improve the aspects you mentioned since our main goal is...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We stayed at this resort in January 2015 & it was excellent. So, we planned a family vacation for February 2016. It was more than highly disappointing. Upon arrival, it took us 2.5 hrs to check in. When we went to our room, it was the wrong room. They tried convincing us it was the correct room. Because we had...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Shari R
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to provide better services in the future. Furthermore, we would like to let you know we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all...

Tavares, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We booked two junior suites and had a confirmation for such. Upon arrival we received two hotel rooms. The food at best was average, none of it was hot, it was always served warm. We did not have one night of sleep due to the fighting, screaming and partying that went on each night. As far as returning the this...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank skolo12401
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to provide better services in the future. Furthermore, we would like to let you know we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all...

Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

The staff are rude, slow and disrespectful. Check in time is 3pm however we had to wait an extra hour at there error and got no compensation. Extras like massage are ridiculously overpriced. Not enough sun beds in pool areas. Very disappointed in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Steph M
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this review

Dear guest, First and foremost thank you for taking the time to write us your comments about your stay at our resort. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences presented during your stay, we have made a detailed report of your comments and sent it to the corresponding areas to improve the aspects you mentioned since our main goal is...

5,079 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4357)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (878)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (815)
Viewed
View from Room (220)
Viewed
Dining (276)
Viewed
Room/Suite (295)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (117)
Viewed
Bathroom (104)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1641)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (628)
Viewed
Amenities (122)
Viewed
Beach (58)
Viewed
Pool (105)
Viewed
Dining (108)
Viewed
Standard Grand Oasis Room (54)
Viewed
Standard Room (78)
Viewed
The Hotel (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (94)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (59)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
10.7 km away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#41 of 181 in Cancun
550 reviews
7.4 km away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#49 of 181 in Cancun
3,052 reviews
2.8 km away
Grand Oasis Sens
Grand Oasis Sens
#78 of 181 in Cancun
4,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 km away
Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
7.5 km away
Oasis Palm
Oasis Palm
#76 of 181 in Cancun
2,691 reviews
1.2 km away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
They don't call me The Entertainer for nothing: I'm the Grandmaster of fun, hosting live concerts, festivals and shows, even themed parties - plus everyday surprises like dancers in the lobby, and comedy skits by the longest pool in Cancun. I'm a Little more exlusive than my sister resort, Oasis Cancun, with extra amenities to make you feel special. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Cancun

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 16.5 | Lotes 45-47, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Price Range: ₹ 12,894 - ₹ 23,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Oasis Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 613
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Oasis Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Oasis Hotel Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun Mexico
Oasis Cancun
Cancun Oasis
Oasis Grand Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun Reviews
Grand Oasis Resort Cancun
Grand Oasis Cancun Hotel
Oasis Hotel Cancun Mexico
Hotel Style:
#53 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#55 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Oasis Cancun staff and other travellers.
846 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (846)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Oasis Cancun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean front view which is building 1.. we stayed in building 4 but was happy enough to have had a patio”
 of 5 bubbles Lleprieur, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bottom floors have no view but the largest patios and suntanning chairs”
 of 5 bubbles devinb470, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The pyramid has nicer rooms than the other buildings, but either are fine.”
 of 5 bubbles daniellepomeroy2013, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If your an early to bed type then maybe need ear plugs.”
 of 5 bubbles donnakH5899UQ, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was good just needed a little better lighting in the bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles jamier955, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5