We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas

CancelonUS$ 62*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 81*
US$ 62*
Great Deal
US$ 80*
US$ 81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas
 Click to rate
Mexico city
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here a few years ago and the conditions of the rooms have deteriorated further. The carpets are soiled and they give off a bad odor. The bathrooms grout still in need of a good cleaning. The AC was not working so you are forced to open windows that do not have screens. When I got back to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ezra
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Location is not bad but it is located outside the city, rooms are small, service is not focused on customer service since it is a premium vacation destination and any type of willingness of tourist service was perceive from Front Desk personnel. Also room clean up was done after 5 PM and AC was only available for heater.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose Manuel G
Jesus A, Gerente at Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments; I am sorry for the inconvenience with the late cleaning of your room, I will take the proper actions in order to prevent this for our future guests, I hope that you can choose our hotel on your next visit to San Cristobal or any other of our many hotel destinations. Sincerely:

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

I would not say it was a terrible experience because it wasn't; that being said the only good thing they have is their service and that it is clean. The location is bad because they are out of the city center so you are away from all of the San Cristobal action. The linens are not got and pillows are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCM1917
Jesus A, Gerente at Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments; I am sorry that our linens and pillows did not reach your expectation and will take the proper actions in order to prevent this for our future guests. Sincerely: Jesús Arteaga Arteaga General Manager

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

When we arrived, the Fiesta Inn Hotel had a joint promotion with the Liverpool shopping center across the street. There was loud music and lights outside that I would never do at a family and business travelers hotel. The lobby was filled with clothing and perfumes, tvs and other household items from Liverpool store. It was not what I'd associate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DGlaser
Brenda P, Gerente at Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, i appreciate that you have shared with us your experience in our hotel, we are very commited to improve our services including to take the time to make better decisions about what kind of events we are going to receive, first we are a hotel and we have to give our guests a better rest, we are going...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights in this hotel. It was incredibly noisy. The room was very small and dark though nicely remodeled and new looking. The bathroom smelled terribly when we arrived. I told the management and the fixed the smell problem somehow. The lobby area is nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gphalan
Brenda P, Gerente at Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback on your last visit to the Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas, we feel very dissapointed that your experience did not live up your expectations, we are going to work very hard to improve our service and we would feel very pleased to see you again . Regards Luis Negrete General Manager.

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Ordered a ribeye steak. In Mexico averaging $150-$260 pesos generally with steam veggies and potato. The pricing here was $299 and they brought no veggies as requested, but instead a small salad. No potatoes and meat was tough w/lots of fat. I ate the meat and tortillas with a small said. What was disappointing was having eaten ribeye at various...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rudypadilla
Brenda P, Gerente at Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your recent review and feedback, i'd like to give you apologizes for this bad experience in our hotel, we are going to train harder our staff to improve our service in the restaurant. We hope to see you again and improve your experience. Regards- Luis Negrete General Manager

Lake Atitlan
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed at this hotel because we were driving and did not want to deal with parking out vehicle in the historic old town. The rooms are good, the beds are fine, plenty of hot water. We could have been anywhere in the world once we entered the hotel. Pretty much corporate bland. We have also stayed at the RV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayak-atitlan
Brenda P, Gerente at Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we like to thank you for share your stay experience at Fiesta Inn ]San Cristóbal, we hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards Luis Negrete General Manager

Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

This is a good road hotel. Service is good but the restaurant is horrible and compared with the wonderful choices available in San Cristobal there should be no reason to eat anything in the restaurant. The hotel is located outside of the downtown area and offers ample and convenient parking facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank santiago o
Brenda P, Gerente at Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas, responded to this review

Dear Santiago ,We have received your recent review and appreciate your feedback as we are always looking to improve our customer service and the guest experience at our restaurant, The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of food quality. Sincerely. Luis Negrete General Manager

Toluca, Mexico
Reviewed 24 July 2015

The room was ok.. the hotel was nice and all.. don't eat there though, I ordered a pizza and it was expensive and not even good. the other thing.. it's not centric its like 20 minutes on foot from Downtown.. honestly if you're traveling for vacations don't get near this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
Brenda P, General Manager at Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas, responded to this review

Dear Alex S, we´d like to thank you for respond our review and sharing your experience at Fiesta Inn San Cristóbal, we appreciate your comments and suggestions, both of them are going to be used to make better practices in our food and beverage departments. Sincerely. Lus Negrete General Manager

Reviewed 22 November 2014

Very few negatives at this hotel. It's a nice place to stay whether you are there on vacation or on a business trip. For me, I was there on business for a little over a week, late in the year. There are things you look for while on a business trip such as: - A nice quiet room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillyJimBob1957

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Cristobal de las Casas hotels
1.7 km away
Sombra del Agua Hotel San Cristobal
Sombra del Agua Hotel San Cristo...
#6 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
301 reviews
1.9 km away
Mision Grand San Cristobal de las Casas
Mision Grand San Cristobal de la...
#14 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
129 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Bo
Hotel Bo
#3 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Casa Santa Lucia
Casa Santa Lucia
#2 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
161 reviews
2.9 km away
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel
#21 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
147 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Boutique Las Escaleras
Hotel Boutique Las Escaleras
#5 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Strategically located opposite the City Theatre, allowing easy travel to major tourist sites such as Chiapa de Corzo to 30 minutes, the Gully Canyon Park and Ecotourism. The hotel is 5 minutes from Central Park and 60 miles from the airport in Tuxtla Gutierrez. The hotel has 80 rooms, facilities open, multi-functional, spacious and comfortable ideal for working in a pleasant environment without distractions. It offers 360 ° where the Lounge is a restaurant, La Isla, Business Center B-on, self-service area and the mini store. It has 24 hours room service, laundry service, gym, high speed internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas

Address: Calzada Mexico No. 5, San Cristobal de las Casas 29264, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > San Cristobal de las Casas
Price Range: ₹ 4,263 - ₹ 6,846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Cristobal de las Casas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Fiesta Inn San Cristobal de las Casas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the street side.”
BillyJimBob1957, 21 Nov 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Cancelon
US$ 62* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 80
Booking.comUS$ 81
PricelineUS$ 81
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates