We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel El Ejecutivo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel El Ejecutivo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 245: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel El Ejecutivo
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was from April 9th to 12th. Upon arrival the bellboy greated us with a smile and check in was smooth and professional. The room assigned was spacious, inpeccably clean and on the 8th floor with a spectacular view of the city. Great rainshower with plenty of water pressure, daily complimentary water bottles, free wifi and a comfortable bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasja B
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Natasja, Thank you for taking some time out to send us your candid comment. It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable with all the services that the hotel offers. In our recent renovation we tried to give a minimalistic aspect without losing all the amenities, facilities and good service that...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

While the staff was great, I thought the room -- while basically providing all of my needs -- wasn't comparable to other hotels at this price point. Without central AC (there was a floor unit), it was broiling during the day. I couldn't find any surfaces to put stuff down on, and the space between the bed and the window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom E
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Tom, We appreciate your candid comment about your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to know you had enjoyed of the service of our staff. Your comments are going to be taken into account so that the air conditioning will be changed into a better one and you will be so comfortable and had a better experience....

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The a/c in the room was unberably noise, you Just cannot sleep with it. Very bad sound isolation in the room too. Matress was Hard. Good location. Personal at front desk was nice too. It feels more like a three stars hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeoHilsdorf
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Leo, Thank you for your review of our hotel and observations, which have allowed us to identify our areas of opportunity to improve and keep our installations in the best way. It was wonderful that you could enjoyed our location and our staff which is always attentive to any request that you needed. We really hope you can give...

Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room, .. who clean it did a very good job But the taxi outside the hotel charge me to much and took to long to go to National Museum of Anthropology. I took the bus and took me 15 minutes. The taxi 30 minutes and took to many turns. The taxi driver had a red car and he wear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cencio234
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Cencio, Thank you for your review of our hotel. It was so good that you enjoyed your room and the location of it. We have some taxis which charge you an executive rate and this is because they are safe. The most important for us is your satisfaction and to be safe during your stay. We are sorry if...

Tijuana, Mexico
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I've been staying in this hotel in all my trips to Mexico City during 2016 (3 in total), and definitely this will always be my first hotel option. The personnel is always willing to help you; they have a 24 hrs front desk, so if you arrive at 2 am from the airport or just coming back from a party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania L
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Tania, Thank you very much for sending us your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is really valuable for us to know about this experience in our building was a unique one. We feel happy to know you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed our guest service and rooms. It would be a pleasure to know you...

Reviewed 6 March 2017

Apparently all the rooms at least in the level 4 are noisy, the noise isolation is terrible, is like instead of walls had paper, beside that, the air condicioner, is a machine module inside the room, that makes a lot of noise, has a poor selection of tv channels, and the worst is the height of the shower is ridiculous,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fernando F
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Fernando, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. We are really sorry about the inconvenience you have had in our property....

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Hotel was chosen because of price and location Large room with a huge comfortable bed and reasonable shower but that's where the positives ended Unattentive front desk staff with poor customer service given No welcome drink upon arrival as was promised by the hotel and confirmed in writing wifi had poor speed at times Furnishings and linen was tired and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard C
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Richard, We welcome your comments and observations, which have allowed us to identify our areas of opportunity to improve and keep our rooms in optimal conditions, we are sorry that we don´t full field your expectations, we are working for an overall improvement in our hotel because it is important to have quality services. Regarding the problem that you...

Colombia
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Thanks to Mr. Ranulfo .. We got very well.. beautiful service and beautiful hotel everything very clean . The food taste so good and the service is very fast . I recommend this hotel I hope you never change the service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aWeR29
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very thankful with you for writing this beautiful review of your pleasant stay. I am sure all of our staff are pleased reading the above comment, especially Mr. Ranulfo. Thank you also for choosing us to stay while you were in our city and of course for rating us. Please feel free to call us if...

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Had the best experience at this hotel!! I totally recommend it! Employees are friendly and kind. We asked for a blanket and they got it for us. We wanted a secure taxi to the airport and they were able to negotiate a good price for us. As soon as we walked in they got our bags to our room without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janials
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Jania, We are very thankful with you for writing your review of your pleasant stay. I am sure all of our staff do the best to make you feel like if you were at home. Thank you also for choosing us to stay while you were in our city and of course for rating us. Please feel free to...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

I selected this hotel because it was a good price for the location, which I think is the only really good point for the hotel. The rooms are adequate, but furniture and linens are worn. The rooms are big, and have big windows; I visited in winter and found the room unbearably hot in the daytime. The huge floor to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stephen T
Gerente G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you very much for your comments and let us know your opinion. It was wonderful that you appreciate our rooms which are very spacious and comfortable. The maintenance of the hotel in general is constantly done in order to maintain it in the best conditions. The problem with the air conditioning is being solved in order to...

461 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (130)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Full Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#32 of 306 in Mexico City
550 reviews
Alameda
Hotel Marlowe
Hotel Marlowe
#59 of 306 in Mexico City
362 reviews
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#34 of 306 in Mexico City
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#19 of 306 in Mexico City
673 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#45 of 306 in Mexico City
404 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel PF
Hotel PF
#56 of 306 in Mexico City
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel El Ejecutivo

Address: Calle Viena 8 | Colonia Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Price Range: ₹ 3,241 - ₹ 10,631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel El Ejecutivo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel El Ejecutivo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Ejecutivo Mexico City
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Mexico City
#24 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#40 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel El Ejecutivo staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel El Ejecutivo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid the side with sun exposure. way too hot.”
tome227, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Apparently all the rooms at least in the level 4 are noisy, the noise isolation is terrible, is like instead of walls had paper.”
F9879CRfernandof, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the elevators. Very noisy. Specially at night from guest leaving the bar.”
299rubeng, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The deluxe king size room was excellent.”
jamilehy2016, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Excellent hotel for it's value. I would back to this hotel again.”
jamilehy, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5