We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

El Pescador

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
El Pescador
El Pescador
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for El Pescador
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2008

I stayed there one day and had a very pleasant stay. It is in prime location, right on the beach and 2 blovks away from the famed Malecon boardwalk. The hotel is not big, but it offers all the amenities. A restaurant is located on the premises that offers delicious Mexican dishes at a decent price. But you can easily... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brownybros
Rosita_ElPescador, Director of Sales at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your greats comments. As a 3 star Hotel we are glad to know that our service, clean and location was good for you. We still working hard every day in order to offer the best to our guest. We will happy to see you in a near future. Kind Regards Sales Team sales@hotelelpescador.com More 

Grass Valley
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2008

This is our second visit to the El Pescador. Excellent location on the ocean. A little quieter than the sister Hotel Rosita, with the front of the hotel off the main street. Nice pool with bar close by and easy beach access. Rooms have million channel sat TV and A.C. They also have a small, private balcony with a couple... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HorridToad
Rosita_ElPescador, Director of Sales at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your greats comments. It is glad for us to know that you had a good experience in our property As a 3 star Hotel we are happy to know that our service, clean and location was good for you. We are working hard every day in order to offer the best to our... More 

seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2008

A friend and I wanted a quick getaway to mexico for a few days. Here is what we paid: 2 adultsFlight + Hotel Price: USD 766.38Taxes and Fees (Flight + Hotel): USD 261.02. As you can see we got a flight and hotel for 766.38, so assuming a flight cost of 200-250 each we stayed for under $40 each per... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank flounder469
Rosita_ElPescador, Director of Sales at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments to our property and Puerto Vallarta. We are glad to know that our service, clean and location was good for you. We are working hard every day in order to offer the best to our guest. We will happy to see you in a near future. Kind Regards Sales Team sales@hotelelpescador.com More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2007

Listen to me. Before booking the El Pescador hotel, I read all the reviews I could find. Most were positive, saying it was basically an older hotel with a beach front hotel and clean. All the pictures I looked at convinced me that it looked good enough for us. We figured that's what we were looking for. We are a... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank albertatravellors
Rosita_ElPescador, Director of Sales at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We really appreciate all your comments and we really sorry about your bad experience that you had with us. We know it's hard to believe in us again but we still working hard everyday in order to offer our clients the best of our service. Just to let you know we had a important remodeling in all our... More 

New York, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2007

Similar to a previous reviewer the room we were taken to at first had that same horrible mold/mildew odor. However, in defense of the hotel we were given a better and larger room within less than 30 minutes. Let me say first that I actually like quaint hotels. However, even with a different room other deficiencies remained. First, we found... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank NC_CCNewYork
Rosita_ElPescador, Director of Sales at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We really sorry about your bad experience that you had with us. Just to let you know we had a important remodelation in all our rooms. We hope bring us a new opportunity to host you again. Kind Regards Sales Team sales@hotelelpescador.com More 

Milwaukee, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2007

I consider myself to be a savvy traveler and did a ton of research on this hotel before I booked it online. I've been to Puerto Vallarta in the past, but had always stayed at an All-Inclusive, or at a condo far north of downtown. This time around I decided to be where all the action is and stayed at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Micpom
Rosita_ElPescador, Director of Sales at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest; We are happy to know you had a good experience in your stay with us. We hope see you again in a near future. Kind Regards Sales Team sales@hotelelpescador.com More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2007

This well used but well cared for hotel is an excellent choice for the savvy traveler. Along with an incredible price per night, you get a perfect location, within walking distance to nearly everything and city bus stops on the corner for when you have tired feet. Clientle are quite and friendly. Good pool and one of the best beach... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Riverhaven
Rosita_ElPescador, Director of Sales at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your great comments of your stay with us. We are happy to know that our service, clean and location was good for you. We hope that you bring us the opportunity to host you again. Kind Regards Sales Team sales@hotelelpescador.com More 

Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2006

very bad hotel in my stay we had to deal with roaches and very very old rooms me and my wife are mexican and even we could not take it . we stayed at this hotel from jul 27-agust 2 and it was full of latin families that i dont mind but the pool belongs to the thousand kids they... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank joshue2101
Rosita_ElPescador, Director of Sales at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest; We are so sorry about your bad experience that you had. We know it's hard to believe in us again but we still working hard everyday in order to offer our clients the best of our service. We hope that you bring us a new opportunity to host you again in a near future. Kind Regards Sales Team... More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2006

For perspective: My wife and I are North Americans. We are experienced world travelers and have lived as well as visited at all levels of accomodation. We are both 49 and appreciate good value but look for good neighbors and security. Our six night stay ended on July 23, 2006. El Pescador was a fine place to stay and the... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank MajorT
Rosita_ElPescador, Director of Sales at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you so much for your great comments. We are happy we our service clean and location was good for you. We had and important remodelation of all our ocean view rooms so we hope that bring us the opportunity to host you again. Kind Regards Sales Team sales@hotelelpescador.com More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2006

Ola, El Pescador is great in terms of location, it's very close to the Malecon and a large grocery store. The adjacent beach is lovely as well. However, the staff can be a little bit exasperating. When we arrived, we had to wait four hours before we could be checked-in. The menu items are very limited, so don't bother getting... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Canadiana21
Rosita_ElPescador, Director of Sales at El Pescador, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We really sorry about the bad experience that you had. Right now we are sure that all our staff has an excellent attitude of service. We hope that you can bring us the opportunity to host you again. Also is very important to let you know that we had a very important remodelation in all our rooms. Kind... More 

336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (205)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Ocean View Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.3 km away
Rosita Hotel
Rosita Hotel
#55 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
300 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Suites Nadia
Hotel Suites Nadia
#64 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
130 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Rio Malecon Puerto Vallart...
#40 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Ho...
#57 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
281 reviews
1.2 km away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#48 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
340 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Porto Allegro
Hotel Porto Allegro
#37 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about El Pescador

Address: Paraguay No. 1117, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: ₹ 2,932 - ₹ 12,478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Pescador 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your El Pescador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Pescador Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Style:
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Pescador staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Spokane, Washington
garfield
over a year ago
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from El Pescador staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can choose a room with a view of the Ocean, for an added fee.”
 of 5 bubbles vettebob1, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Oceanview is lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles 564judym, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“when booking a room, be sure to ask for the beach view. Nothing like falling to sleep listening to the waves.”
 of 5 bubbles E3320KOkarenm, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Pay a few dollars more for an ocean view room.”
  • View from Room 152
  • Bedroom
  • Bedroom
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles RudyTheTraveller, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We had ocean view on 3rd floor but I think the views were all quite good.”
 of 5 bubbles wndnns, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay