We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

El Cid Granada Country Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
El Cid Granada Country Club
El Cid Granada Country Club
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for El Cid Granada Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 321: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Unlike the March 8th review I read on-line, my wife and I were informed about being moved to the Castilla property, and we had a wonderful time. We arrived during the beginning of Spring Break and expected some noisy youths, but we didn't notice many. The rooms were clean and well appointed and all staff were pleasant, attentive and polite.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JKC11
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this review

Dear guest I am thrilled to note that your expectations were met. I am delighted as well because you found an attentive and polite staff, cleanliness in room and an exceptional service and food in all the restaurants. Each of the staff members do their best to make all of you have a memorable stay. It is important to mention... More 

St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

I was checked in at the Granada Front Desk before being told that I would be staying across the street at El Cid's El Moro Tower. You should understand that this is an upgrade. The fact is, however, that I could have been told this weeks in advance and saved the hassle of another delay and transfer after a long... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SeaStock
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this review

Dear seaStock Thank you for taking the time to write your comments and share your experience. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get; I am really disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay, our objective... More 

regina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

My wife wrote a review last year about how satisfied we were with our stay at the Granada and even suggested that we might bring her parents with us this year. Well, next week we are doing just that. Looking forward to our return visit and showing the in-laws around the resort and Mazatlan as they've never been to an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank seidlebo
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this review

Dear seidlebo On behalf of all the staff at El Cid Resorts, we would like to thank you for your preference. We are so happy to read that you are coming back soon, I am sure that once more, all of you will enjoy your stay with us. Please, for any assistance you may need for planning this trip, do... More 

Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Spent threes weeks last November at the El Cid Granada and once again was very satified with my stay. From the greeting of the registraion desk to the room inspection by the lead bellman, I felt they wanted my stay to be the best. As always my room was comfortable and clean, the pool and restaurant were near. This my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shoteze
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Shoteze I am very grateful for take a few minutes of your valuable time and write so nice comments about our hotel and staff. We continuously strive to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations. At El Cid Resorts, our goal is enhance each and every guest experience to their own personal preferences. We really focus on providing the best... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

We booked a week-long vacation at El Cid Granada with a one-bedroom suite, so that our little one would have somewhere to sleep at night without being disturbed. Instead, when we showed up, the front desk told us we're being transferred to the beach resort... where they don't have one-bedroom suites. I wouldn't have cared, except I paid for a... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank johnsonfamilycanada
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this review

Dear johnsonfamilycanada Thank you for posting this review, wich we appreciate. Feedback of our guests, allow us to improve or reinforce where is needed. I am very disappointed to note that we did not meet your expectations. Checking the records in the Customer Service Department, we did not find any with a similar situation occurred in these days, I appreciate... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

During check in I was told all guest were been sent to El Cid Castilla, sister hotel right by this one and Castilla is right by the beach, I tought no problem, but not when I was offered what I was paid for, I paid for a room with kitchenett and not for what I god, I didnt complain there... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank amtm
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this review

Dear amtm Thanks so much for posting your comments regarding your experience at this your resort. I am very disappointed to read that we were away from meeting your expectations. I really appreciate when you (our guests) come to our Customer Service Office and bring to our attention any concern you may have during the stay, necessary actions are taken... More 

Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2011

We really enjoyed our two week vacation to Mazatlan in January 2011. We were booked into the Granada- but when we got there, it was basically closed. We were actually surprised by how quiet the industry as a whole is there. So due to lack of people, they moved Granada guests into the neighbouring El cid hotels. Worked out sweet... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SaskatchewanMojo
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this review

Dear saskatchewanMojo I want to express my thanks for taking the time to write your comments on El Cid Granada Hotel. I am really delighted to read that you liked the room, view, food at all the buffets and location and it is so great to read, as well, that you enjoyed of the two week vacations with us. Our... More 

Cold Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Staying at the Granada was ok. What really made our holiday a great one was having access to the Castilla and the Moro. We spent most of our time at the Moro pool because of the slide and the rock jumping. On many occasions we were the first in the pool. More importantly however was the poolside activities provided by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SpanishAmateurs
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this review

Dear SpanishAmateurs Firstly, I greatly appreciate the time you took to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to note that you took advantage of our sister hotels, and that you children enjoyed of the poolside activities. We take pride of our staff, I am aware that all of them always make their best to... More 

Cold Lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2011

The staff at the Granada was friendly and patient. The rooms weren't new and the taps in the bathtub were rusty, but the rooms were very clean. The pool was small, calm, relaxing and sheltered on windy days. Over at the Castilla and the Moro they had activities for free and fun pool activities for every age, for example balloon... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carmalitas
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Carmalitas On behalf of all the staff at El Cid Granada, thanks for sharing this comment on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you found the staff friendly and that enjoyed of the poolside activities at El Cid Castilla and El Moro Beach Hotel, besides that you appreciated the cleanliness in rooms, although I sincerely regret that... More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2010

This hotel is average. The best part of Granada is the pool. It's warmer than the other pools, and is quiet and sunny if you are looking to relax. We had many evening swims and the water was great. When booking our travel agent was able to get us the upgraded room (King bed, instead of two doubles). At check-in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank looking4avacation
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this review

Dear ooking4avacation Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience. We truly appreciated your comments, both positive and constructive, as they provide us with an opportunity to gauge our performance and improve where necessary. We were concerned to note that we did not meet your expectations in some areas and facilities, please accept our sincere apologies and... More 

433 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Studio Double (33)
Viewed
Studio King (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.5 km away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
1.5 km away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#3 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,593 reviews
6.7 km away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#7 of 80 in Mazatlan
590 reviews
1.7 km away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#9 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,380 reviews
1.4 km away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#63 of 80 in Mazatlan
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the beauty, warmth and tranquility of Mazatlan and experience "Real Mexico" at our welcoming El Cid Granada Country Club. This intimate Mexican-style retreat offers the idyllic blend of pleasure and relaxation making it the ideal hideaway in the heart of the convenient and highly popular Golden Zone.Only steps away from world-class golf, spa and tennis facilities along with the sun-splashed restaurants, beach, and pools of El Cid Castilla Beach, just a stroll away. • Ideal for seniors and guests seeking solitude • Secluded area for relaxing, reading and sunbathing • Garden courtyard swimming pool • Easy access to El Cid Castilla Beach facilities and beach via sky bridge • In walking distance from El Cid Golf and Country Club offering golf, tennis, spa, and fitness center and access to restaurants, including the Prime Grill restaurant, Sushi Bar and Villa Italia. • European & All-Inclusive Plans • Inviting El Patio restaurant serving delicious Argentinean cuisine • WIFI Internet Access • Pronatours Tour Desk at nearby El Cid hotels • Only 18 miles from Mazatlan Airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about El Cid Granada Country Club

Address: Av Camaron Sabalo S/N | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Price Range: ₹ 4,909 - ₹ 18,614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Cid Granada Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your El Cid Granada Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Cid Granada Country Club Hotel Mazatlan
El Cid Granada Country Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#6 Best Value Hotel in Mazatlan
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Cid Granada Country Club staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from El Cid Granada Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“While the rooms are clean and the bed comfortable our last two nights were awful due to partiers!! Women screaming and furniture moving all over the place. During the day they were working in the room beside us with a jackhammer! Very awful! While we don't spend a lot of time in our room it would have been nice once in a while.”
 of 5 bubbles arthurk751, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are very clean, A/C works wonderfully (it's very hot and humid outside). There's HBO and CNN and a splattering of local NYC and LA channels...Our suite had a full sized fridge, all in all, rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles EricnFab, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Closest to walkway”
 of 5 bubbles stermanc, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps a couple of cold water in the fridge or at arrival would be nice. ”
 of 5 bubbles RandyandGraceS, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, end of a hallway to minimize noise of the loud guests who stroll in late and forget that some people are already sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles carolyno979, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay